We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,258)
Filter reviews
6,258 results
Traveler rating
3,614
1,998
464
117
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,614
1,998
464
117
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesky loungetipico restaurantguest servicesswimming capmetro stationjunior suitesete rioscity centrejardim zoologicoexcellent hotelindoor poolbusiness districtfive star hotelbusiness hotelblue lineclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 6,258 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Corinthia Hotel, from the moment we started getting messages on hotel information from the staff on-line. To when we were picked up from the airport desp[ite delays that occurred during our flight that were out of control. I really want to thank everyone for their kindness, and professionalism. I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimmyanthonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we left such a good impression upon you and that you would recommend us to a friend.

We hope to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in the near future.

Kind regards,

Roderick Micallef

General Manager
CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 340
Email: roderick.micallef@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

If you want a reasonably price good location hotel this is the place - good restaurants both in hotel and nearby. Also easy to get around close to downtown and shopping - el cort ingles and major mall not far.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlosmc787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your positive feedback about your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.

If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Roderick Micallef

General Manager
CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 340
Email: roderick.micallef@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

You are spoilt at the Corinthia from the moment you are met at the entrance by a top hatted porter until you leave. The reception is efficient and the lounges light and filled with flowers. Our room was clean and housekeeping seemed efficient. The outside Terrace lounge is a great place to relax after a long day, listen to the live music with a glass or two of wine. Make sure you take the breakfast buffet option as this is excellent with a good selection of hot and cold dishes. A small point, it might be an idea to have someone from the spa on hand to make sure that the pool regulations such as wearing a cap and stopping people from jumping in are obeyed. We would certainly return to the Corinthia on our next visit to this wonderful city.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Frogstone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and for your recent stay with us.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Roderick Micallef

General Manager
CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 340
Email: roderick.micallef@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

There are several 5 star hotels in Lisbon but truth be told some of them don't deserve the status and some others are way too expensive ...
This hotel has probably the best service I've ever seen while keeping the prices reasonably for common people like me. The restaurant is excellent and the choice of wines is really good. Also, if possible go check the magnificent SPA. The breakfast is expensive is not included in the stay; is included you won't be disappointed. In short a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors whenever possible; the view is great.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review!

We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let the team know that they made an impact during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon soon!

Kind regards,

Roderick Micallef

General Manager
CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 340
Email: roderick.micallef@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Our first experience with the Corinthia hotel chain was at the Corinthia Budapest. It was an exceptional hotel and we were therefore expecting a higher standard when we booked the Corinthia Lisboa.

The Lisbon hotel lobby is beautiful. The reception was pleasant and the staff in the Executive Lounge were terrific - very, very helpful (esp. Monica).

The rooms were small and poorly appointed. The carpet in our room was worn and paint had stripped off the wall in places. There were only two electrical outlets and they could only function when the lights were on - forget about charging your iPhone overnight AND getting sleep. There was no iron and ironing board (although the housekeeping staff brought one when requested). But the room was so small that there was little space to iron the clothes anyway.

And the elevator system was unnecessarily complicated. You are expected to present your room key card when calling the elevator and punch in the number of the floor you intend to reach. The console then directs you to the correct elevator for your journey. This neither saves time nor reduces the number of elevator cars required but I saw staff explaining its operation to several guests. And one of the two consoles on the 11th floor didn't work.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review on your recent stay with us.

We have made detailed notes of your useful comments about improving our room facilities. We will definitely consider this issue in our future room refurbishment project and we will take your points into consideration.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at you service. We want to keep you as a fan of Corinthia and wish to have the opportunity to prove ourselves again especially if visiting Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in the future.

Kind regards,

Roderick Micallef

General Manager
CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 340
Email: roderick.micallef@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews