We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I selected this hotel based on the reviews I read on Tripadvisor. It s quite close from the Airport and we could find the way to it easily in our rental car with directions from Google Maps!
The hotel is located in a safe area, and easily accessible to a variety of attractions by a taxi which is very cheap(about 5 Euros to downtown). The footmen outside are very helpful as are the receptionists and the personnel at Guest Services: helping you with various Maps etc and really taking the time to guide you to the attractions in the simplest way possible.
The rooms are extremely comfortable, the elevators are kind of fancy.
The breakfast is expensive(20Euros) but sumptuous. If one is not a big eater it is best not to buy it. There are plenty of small places all over downtown to eat great food at all times.
I do not remember the name of one member at guest services, but he was the only male and not very helpful. All the rest were friendly and helpful in the extreme.
We all really liked it and would go back again if we were visiting Lisbon again.

Room Tip: To be honest, the rooms are all pretty great and no noise at all. We had rooms on the 17th. floor, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shakirak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Guest,


Our staff is very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest at any time. Our newly renovated and redesigned hotel lobby is our commitment to provide quality accommodation and amenities.


Regarding the breakfast kindly note that the value is 18€. May you have any further question please contact us directly.


Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,998 - 2,004 of 5,782 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport. Luggage unloaded by door staff. Efficient and professional staff at reception.
Rooms lovely and absolutely spotless.
We were on 16th floor and the views over towards the aquaduct were spectacular.
4 piece bathroom suite, good powerful shower over the bath.
Lovely bed linen and very comfy beds.
Two good restaurants up the steps to the back entrance of hotel, turn left, 5 minute walk, Sabor Mineiro (Brazilian, great hot and cold buffet, and fabulous roasted meats carved off the skewer) and an Italian restaurant, 16.
Great little café over the road at the front of the restaurant, near to the Metro, 1.20 euros for two espressos.
Fabulous cake shop/ café on the same side as the hotel front entrance, selling, amongst other lovely things, the famous Portuguese custard tarts (a must-taste). Coffee good too.
Roques the doorman was extremely helpful, advising us where to go and what to see, and then telling the taxi driver. (Taxi rank outside). About a 10-15 minute and 10 euro taxi trip into the centre of Lisbon. Very near the Metro station, but we didn't use it.
We didn't eat at the hotel, so can't comment on the food, but the Terrace Lounge, where you can sit outside, is worth a visit and bar staff very friendly (one acquired a small cake with candle for my husband's birthday).
Lots of aircraft and traffic noise, but barely perceptible with the windows closed and the air-conditioning on.
We were surprised and disappointed that the bottle of water in our room wasn't complimentary, but cost 2.95 euros, not good for a 5 star hotel.
Beautiful communal areas adorned with flowers.
Most staff efficient, but they do need to learn to smile a bit more!
Bus stop for the Yellow Bus Tour (tickets available at Customer Services, 915 euros each) a short walk away, worth it to see the sights you've missed.
Recommend a taxi up to the Castelo S. George, and a slow, and very steep wander down. Lots of lovely little shops and cafes on the way down. Also recommend a walk along the riverside, and into Commercial Place, a fantastic sight., and a lovely place to sit on a sunny day.
Everywhere in Lisbon is uphill, and they're very steep!
The department store, El Corte Inglese, is a 15-20 minute walk away, all uphill.
Check out process easy and quick.
All in all, a good experience, just a tad too far from the city centre, but plenty of ways to get there.
Enjoyed staying here.

Room Tip: We were on 16th floor at the back of the hotel (rooms 19-21) and there was a fantastic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jananddave79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding your experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am delighted that you liked all aspects of your stay from the hotel itself to the staff. It is rewarding to hear that the quality and attentiveness of the service was exceptional and I have passed your kind words to all the team. I am very happy that you had your birthday celebration with us and that you enjoyed the small surprise.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My friend and I had a great deal on 3 nights at this Hotel in Lisbon, definitely a 5 star, everything was just amazing, the service was impeccable, the hotel extremely well designed to very high standards. There were lovely fluffy robes in the room and slippers/tea/coffee making facilities/piped music in the bathroom and a fully stocked mini bar :-). However, drinks were very expensive 2 Baileys 17 Euros !!!! still I suppose 5 star prices. Very conveniently positioned only minutes walk to the bus/train and taxis were very reasonable. the old part of Lisbon is quite an amazing place to see as is the new part.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us.

It is very rewarding to hear your opinion and we are delighted that you found your experience with us amazing.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Really helpful staff. Nice clean rooms and a lovely lobby area.
The breakfast has lots of variety.
Parking located under hotel and the entrance is right next to the entrance of the hotel.
Location wise there isnt much in the area but the Metro is really close.
Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and other travelers.

It is always rewarding to hear that our guests were happy and delighted with the experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Though most of the reviews were favourable there were few negative ones I was worried about and wasn't sure if I had made the right choice as this wasn't my first choice for hotel. Well, both myself and my companion were impressed with the space, cleanliness, and modern décor. For European standards, I would say the room size was spacious enough. Big closet space, mini bar, safe and coffee maker, desk and sofa chair. Nice TV. Very clean bathroom, comfy bed. We were on the 21st floor which gave us a very nice view till we saw the view of rooftops and houses. The other side of the hotel has a much prettier view of the Bridges and Aqueducts.

Oh yes, the patio was beautiful. Perfect to relax there on a nice day with a drink. Again a big plus for its 24 hour business centre and complimentary internet access. The bar and lounge looked nice too. There are doormen and concierge on the wait and ready to help with luggage so be prepared to tip. Morning calls in hotels are usually automated. With this hotel we found the automated call was soon followed by a person calling.

Though it's not in the city centre, there's a Metro across the street which made it very convenient to travel downtown, about 20 or 25 mins. For a 6 euro day pass you can use the Metro, trams too. If you want a cheaper breakfast, there're a few cafes round the corner. Could get a decent breakfast for about 2-3 euros if you're a small eater. The cafes are located to the right of the hotel as you exit.

Those who are familiar with El Cote Ingles stores, there's one in the area. But not as close as I was given to think. It's walkable distance though. Our leisurely walk took us about 20 to 25 mins to get there.

Service at hotel, I would say, was good. Also, they're very prompt in responding to emails and also follows up after the stay. If you don't mind not being in the city centre, this would be a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SammieMiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review on tripadvisor regarding your recent experience with Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am delighted to read that you were impressed with the facilities of the hotel and that everything went well during your experience with us.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Having stayed in many 5 star hotels I'd rate this a 4.5 (or tired 5). It's more of a business hotel which is handy to the airport (planes constantly taking off over head) rather than a hotel for a holiday stay. It's also a long way from the centre of town and is a €7-10 taxi ride depending on how far down town you want to go. I concur with other comments regarding the service as you could die of thirst or hunger waiting to be served at anytime of the day. At breakfast the staff couldn't wait to clear the table when I got up to visit the buffet (I hadn't even finished!). Dinner buffet had a rather boring selection for €29, some of which was not even up to the standard of an airline business lounge. There are better and less expensive pickings on the a la carte menu. Stayed in a junior suite which was a good size but rooms are average quality and show signs if wear and tear (marked carpets and furniture, mould in shower). Bed was however very comfortable with feather pillows and duvet. Air con in rooms is basic and typically loud. The gym was well equipped but the pool had a bizarre manditory swimming cap rule which you could purchase for a rip-off €4 if you neglected to bring your own. Also called room service for ice and they wanted to charge €4 for this too (consequently enjoyed a nice warm G&T). Only stayed here due to a conference and wouldn't choose this place for a holiday stay. There are far better 5 star boutique options out there.

Room Tip: Spend more on a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Circe_Sorrento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback regarding your stay with us.

We truly value our guests opinion and your comments are duly noted and shared with the management team.

We want to keep you as a fan of Corinthia and wish to have the opportunity to prove ourselves again especially if visiting Corinthia Hotel Lisbon in the future.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed it. It is a bit further out of town but the met is over the road and it's cheap enough to jump in a taxi. We used the pool a great way to cool off after sightseeing. The only negative was the terrace bar, although very pleasant, the service was friendly but very slow on both days. Comfy bed and pillows, in fact wish I could have brought them home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to read that you found your experience with us relaxing and enjoyable. Your comments regarding the terrace were shared with the management team

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#20 of 255 in Lisbon
2,111 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#124 of 255 in Lisbon
2,300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#115 of 255 in Lisbon
2,771 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $105 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing