We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

5 of us travelled to Lisbon and we stayed at The Corinthia for 3 nights in 3 Junior Suites booked through British Airways . The hotel is close to the airport and also close to the metro making getting around easy as the hotel is a little out from the centre but we knew this before we booked so no complaints. Very impressive public areas within the hotel with beautiful flower displays , marble floors , grand seating areas and everything spotless. The staff also look very smart and they were very polite and helpful. The junior suites are very large and the bed is the biggest I've stayed in and also very comfortable. We has good views over the city and beyond from floor 18 . The room again was spotless and house keeping must be praised for their efforts , evening turn down was a nice touch which seems to be a dying service in other hotels of recent . My husband surprised 2 of us celebrating birthdays with bubbly and a beautiful cake that the staff had arranged via email with him . The cake was very impressive and my husband was very pleased with their help in arranging this . Breakfast was of a high standard and you can enjoy this on the terrace if you wish . I only have 2 minor complaints that being the lifts are very slow at busy times and check in was also a little slow but again it was busy at that particular time . Check out was great with normal check out at midday but they allowed us to use the room up until 1.00pm as we had a later flight . We rarely visit the same city twice but will look for a Corinthia hotel first before booking elsewhere .

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LizSouthampton78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review for us.

I am delighted that you liked all aspects of your stay from the public areas to the staff. It is rewarding to hear that the quality and attentiveness of the service by housekeeping was exceptional and I have passed your kind words to all the team.


Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,247
    1,855
    410
    100
    48
See reviews for
1,254
2,436
194
863
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I am pretty fussy when it comes to hotels, and I have to say that I was very glad we chose this one. We stayed for 9 nights (quite a while, but we have a 10 month old, which slows things down somewhat!) and I have no complaints to speak of. We stayed in one of the suites, which gave us access to the Executive Lounge on the 24th floor. We had our breakfasts up there every morning, and - having checked out downstairs one day for the sake of comparison - unusually, if anything, the selection was slightly better upstairs, which is quieter and has a great view. The main waiter, Daniel, was very friendly and always had time to chat to our son (insofar as that is possible with one his age!).

I place a lot of weight on the quality of hotel breakfasts, and this one - particularly for a European hotel - was exceptional. There was the sort of variety you would expect from an Asian hotel: a lovely range of fruits (not just a melon-laden fruit salad), very good quality, crunchy pastries, nice sourdough bread and crunchy baguettes, cold meats and smoked salmon, cheeses, the usual cereal options, plus an egg chef standing by to make you omelettes and fried eggs. (You could also get scrambled eggs, bacon, tomato etc from the buffet - the tomatoes were particularly tasty!)

The only disappointment with the Executive Lounge was that when we went there in the evening we were told firmly by the receptionist that we couldn't take any drinks back to our room, which meant that we couldn't really take advantage of the lounge at this time, when our son was asleep, other than by taking it in turns. We were told that if they let us, then everyone would want to take stuff back to their rooms. I'm not sure that that is right: the lounge is a lovely spot, with a great view, a range of newspapers and magazines, and I suspect that most people, without kids, would enjoy spending time there in the evenings. I certainly didn't see anyone trying to scurry back to their room with an armload of drinks and snacks! So we thought their attitude was a bit inflexible.

We saw quite a few reviews where people complained about this hotel being out of the centre. This is really not a concern at all. It's only a 10 minute ride on the metro, and the metro station is virtually right across the street. Alternatively you can get a cab for less than 10 euros. The hotel is also only a 10-15 minute walk to the Calouste Gulbenkian museum, one of the city's major attractions, as well as a street or two away from the zoo.

Our suite was in very good condition: clean carpet, no scratches on the walls or marks in the bathroom or anything, good quality sheets etc. It all looked very new indeed. The wifi connection was also very reliable, which was a nice change from many other hotels we have stayed at. We used it a lot and never had any problems at all. Finally, the staff were consistently very good, polite and helpful.

A few very small negatives:

- the main reception desk on the ground floor appears to be understaffed / chronically disorganised. When we arrived we hadn't noticed the separate Executive Club desk and it took us ages to be served at the regular one. Then, even once we were being served, it seemed to take the woman a ridiculously long time to process our booking. We had just got off the plane, were tired, and really just wanted to get to the room ASAP. Every other time we were downstairs we noticed there were also long queues at reception, and were grateful we didn't need to return for the duration of our stay.

- one of the two high chairs we were given while we stayed was very worn and dirty - it looked like it might have been around since the hotel opened in 2004. Not an expensive item to replace!

- we had room service a lot - because of our baby- and some nights it was very hard to get through on the phone. We had to try several times and occasionally just leave our order with Reception.

Overall, we had a very good experience for the price, I would recommend the hotel to friends and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The side of the hotel overlooking the aqueduct has better views than the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sgamarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am delighted to read that you enjoy the overall stay.

Your comments regarding the Executive Lounge are dully noted and we will endeavor to ensure a more assertive communication in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Excellent second stay here. Good service, wonderful room (junior suite with views across the city and very good housekeeping), great breakfast - plenty of choice and no waiting to be seated. Location across the road from the metro means it is very easy to get anywhere in the city and beyond (worth getting train to Cascais and Estoril along the coast and ferry across the river to the little town of Cacilhas where there are restaurants and one or two shops plus a beautifully restored Portuguese Man of War). Short distance from the airport also means that even a 7.00 am flight home does not seem too hard. Would be my choice again for another trip to the beautiful city of Lisbon.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have the better rooms of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacsNo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference on Corinthia and for posting a review regarding your latest stay with us.

We are always eager to make each guest stay enjoyable and pleasant and happy that you had an excellent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a perfect experience of Craftsmanship of Care.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just came back from a short trip to Lisbon. We stayed in Corinthia hotel for two nights. From Lisbon airport you can take the bus our metro (and of course the taxi). The metro is the best option because it rides frequently and is cheap. Tip: Buy a 24 hours card, the metro station is close to the hotel and you can reach everything relatively easy.
We stayed in an executive room, with free access to the executive lounge, which was great (free drinks and little snacks throughout the day). Check in went smoothly and we were guided to our room. The hotel has free wifi with great reception. Breakfast was really good with a wide range of food and drinks. Room was not really big, but very clean and with a great view.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.

I am very happy to read that everythiong went well during your experience with Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and that the Executive Lounge and the breakfast left such a good impression upon you.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Excellent facilities, great service from every hotel employee we interacted, amazing breakfast selection. Stayed for a long weekend exploring trip to Lisbon with my family that included a 5 year-old. Not very close to the city centre but just opposite the metro/train station with convenient transport links.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FernandaHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review with other travelers regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am delighted to read that you found the facilities excellent as well as the team. It is by such lovely reviews that motivates us to work even harder to deliver high level guest service throughout the hotel.


Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epinay sur Seine, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Of course as I come at least once a month, my point of view can be influenced. So from now more than 1 year a half I do not remember having a bad experience at Corinthia (or very few as experiment guess maybe, to know usages of the hotel). People are kind, polite, make you feel confortable and do not hesitate to make you know they recognize you for a prior guesting.
Plus, if they know you are french and able to speak the language, they try to exchange with you some words, that is from my side always nice.
I have read here and in others websites some negative comments that I don't really understand. Rudeness, impolite, bad quality ? Since my second visit this not the hotel I know now very well, and always feel conformtable and calm. Maybe difference of culture, because I have already visit others 5 stars hotels in Lisbon, and my choice is now made for long.
Only maybe low point, when they organize a congres, you sometime feel stress and overload of the team.
Nevertheless, special thanks to groom team, from desk, housekeepers of the 15th floor (the one I use to go), Siete Collinas and Tipico for theit simpathy and quality of their welcoming.
And thanks in my last visit in the begining of may for the upgrate (certainely due to of a congres, so compensating the bas sides of the situation).
Gérald Bonnin from France

Room Tip: Because of high trafic around, do not hesitate to ask higher floor's room and not to close to st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Bonnin,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments with other travelers regarding your several experiences at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We do have a very dedicated team who pride themselves on the high level of service provided for our guests and it is very rewarding to get recognition like this. I have passed your very kind words to one and all.

Thank you for your preference and we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great room, excellent view from high floor overlooking aqueduct and fantastic staff at reception. Only overnight before heading to airport. Close to metro for easy access to the historic centre of Lisbon (pretty sterile local area)...but, ice for drinks in the room -that'll be 4.50 euros thank you...like a swim- that'll be 4euros each for swim caps thank you...good internet access...no charge, they must have missed that one....

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cgmewatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experiences about your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

I am really sorry to learn that there were areas where you were not satisfied. Your comments are duly noted and kindly be informed that the In-room Dining service has a service charge of 4.50€ which was the value that was charged for Ice delivery. Regarding the swimming pool and for hygienic reasons a swimming cap is required.

Corinthia Hotel Lisbon provides free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas of the hotel as an understating of providing added value to our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming again in a near future, we remain,

Reuben Mifsud

General Manager

CORINTHIA HOTEL LISBON
Hotel: +351 217 236 300
Direct: +351 217 236 300
Mobile: +351 915 880 160
Email: reuben.mifsud@corinthia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#54 of 251 in Lisbon
1,211 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#15 of 251 in Lisbon
2,019 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#23 of 251 in Lisbon
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing