We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and convenient for the metro and city tour buses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Per Tripadvisor recommendations, we upgraded our room which included breakfast, although the rate did not include access to the Executive Lounge. That worked fine for us as we were out and about exploring most of the time on the city tour buses, or enjoying the cafes, custard tarts and generally strolling or watching the world go by. Catching some autumn sunshine on the sun deck was very relaxing before a leisurely swim in the pool. Lisbon is a very friendly city, we found it very affordable, and we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 days there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write your comments regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always very nice to learn that our guests were happy with their stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool and found the deck area relaxing.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a perfectly crafted experience.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,152 - 2,158 of 5,786 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel offers a good room only rate. It's location is beside a metro station which makes for easy access to all the sights.However, there is a very rewarding walk down to the Rio Tejo and the city centre, which takes a leisurely one hour. There are a few excellent cafés/restaurants nearby where you can eat with the locals at a fraction of the cost of the hotel ( breakfast included ). The hotel itself is more four star than five star. Our room was very spacious with a very comfortable bed,but had a badly stained carpet ,and a curtain which hung-off for the duration of our stay. The bathroom was very good. The rooms are poorly soundproofed. Food in the bar area was very good, but expensive and portions small. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is very easy to transfer to the airport via the metro if you have small suitcases - no need for a taxi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dubliner_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It’s always very nice to learn that our guest enjoyed their stay with us. Please be assured that I will share your kind words regarding the staff with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent a week at the Corinthia Hotel in Lisbon. We were on the 22nd floor with a view of the aquaduct.
Overall we were very pleased with the hotel. We booked a junior executive room which gives access to amenities such as higher floor with a view, access to the executive lounge on the 24th floor, access to the fitness room and the pool, and a wonderful breakfast in the executive lounge.
The three request made (which I read on tripadvisor) were granted - such as higher floor facing aquaduct, non-smoking room (not sure if they all are non-smoking), and a NON-adjoining room so it is quieter.

There are pros and cons to this hotel.
--------------------------------------
Pros
- next to metro stop (Zoological) and also the train (Sete Rios station) that goes to Sintra.
- very close to the Jardim Zoo.
-the views from the 22nd floor are wonderful - suggest get a view facing the aquaduct
- breakfast in the executive lounge is excellent, something for everyone - there is a chef who will cook you an omelette or a chocolate crepe which I ate almost every day!
-access to the executive lounge through the day/evening is nice, have a glass or two of wine before going to bed or some tapas, pasteries, coffee or just relax looking at the views. Lots of tables and sofas to relax and can also log onto their computers. (the hours are 7am to 10pm for the lounge).
-good wireless internet service strength in the room
-beds were made and then turned down in the evening with chocolates left on the pillows and also a cloth towel on the floor that said 'good night' in a few languages.
-safes in room
-extremely comfortable beds
-nice pool, but you do have to bring a swimming cap or buy one there.
-decent fitness equipment that is open 24 hours.

------------------------------------------------------------
Cons
-A bit isolated, but the metro is close by.
- only a few good restaurants close by.
- be careful stepping out of tub/shower, pretty steep step for some (at least in our room).
-they should offer a complimentary bottle of water in the room, but they do have it in the executive lounge.
-----------------------------------------------------------
Overall had an excellent stay at the Corinthia Lisboa.
We spent New Years in Lisbon - and just an fyi about New Years in Lisbon - they closed the subway before midnight so you have to take a taxi back to the hotel. But the taxi's were all booked so we ended up walking back (I believe it is about 3 1/2 miles which is hilly). It was an experience to walk but just wasn't expecting it at 1:00am. lol
The executive room with the amenities is what makes this hotel stand out and a great value for what is included. I could not find any other hotels that offers this much for the price.
And at checkout there were no surprises.
We would stay here again but only if we booked a room with the executive privileges since this is what makes it stand out against the other hotels.

Room Tip: get a room facing the aquaduct, preferably a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Den N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your extensive and detailed comments regarding your experience with Corinthia Hotel Lisbon during New Years.

We are very happy that you had an overall enjoyable experience with us. We are delighted to read how impressed you felt with the Executive Club and the wonderful views facing aqueduct you had from your room.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Corinthia Hotel upon your future return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,

Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed for two nights including breakfast as part of the 'Fado Night Out' package, which included one dinner for two in a choice of three Fado restaurants. We had a few problems with reserving a table through the concierge, but after some effort the concierge provided us with a reservation in our second choice restaurant: the Sr. Vinho. The evening out, food and Fado music were excellent.
Would recommend this package and would stay here again.

Plus points: the breakfast is good, in particular the omelettes cooked to order.
Minus points: the gym is disappointing, though probably OK by Portuguese hotel standards: there are a few running machines, some cycling machines, but only two resistance machines (a small and inadequate tricep/bicep rack and a cable puller) and only up to 10kg in barbell weights. Expected more from a hotel of this class. However would return since the hotel is a few blocks away from the Serafina hills --- a runner's paradise!

Room Tip: If booking the Fado package, contact the hotel well in advance of your visit to reserve a table at y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon with other travelers.

We are very happy to read that you had an overall enjoyable experience and that the omelets left such a good impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

the protugese must be with the most friendly people in the world and the corithia hotel in lisbon is and perfect example. It is called 5 star but the prices are 25% of Riz Four Seasons, so it is not a
top 5 star, but excellent value for the money. If the hotel offer you an paid upgrade to junior suite
for reasonable money, you should do as the 35m2 are really nice and if you have a buget to go to the Executive Club floor, you should do that too as really worthwile. The hotel is with my personal top 10 with beds,they are real fantastic & good quality!
taxi's in lisabon are available , good and cheap , for less than euro 10 you can cross town and airport from/to the hotel is like € 7 (plus extra for each piece of luggage)

Room Tip: If the hotel offer you an paid upgrade to junior suite, for reasonable money, you should do as the 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review regarding your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to read you found Corinthia Hotel a pearl in Lisbon. It makes us feel very pride.
We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel upon your future return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

A very welcoming and professional hotel. Lovely, comfortable beds, excellent restaurant and staff who were very friendly and flexible ( we rebooked a meal twice in a day with no problems) Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterKParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always very nice to read that our guests were happy with their stay with us. We are delighted to notice that you felt very welcoming by our team and that you enjoyed the spirit of Corinthia the Craftsmanship of Care.

We also thank you for your trust on Corinthia and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as we stayed in the London one, but the difference is huge. This hotel is more like a 4 star hotel at its best. The lobby is nice and so is the pool area. Spa area is tiny and not complimentary for guests. Bit of a negative. Also silly things like you get no complimentary water was also a let down. Found a couple of small cockroaches in our bathroom on the last night which left a little bitter memory of the hotel but on the whole it's was ok. Good thing is its right next to metro station so travelling around Lisbon was easy. Also the staff were all very friendly and breakfasts was very good.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Jagbrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuben M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review sharing your constructive feedback and as always we very much appreciated.

The Corinthia Hotel Lisbon is located in the financial district of Lisbon three minutes away from the metro, train, bus station and main roads of Lisbon which make it easy to access downtown or other parts of the city.

When reading your review we understand that we did not live up to your overall expectations. Please be assured we will investigate your comments further and we will do our utmost to ensure a more consistent service level in the future.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future in a perfectly crafted experience.

Kind regards,
Reuben Mifsud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#20 of 255 in Lisbon
2,116 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#58 of 255 in Lisbon
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#123 of 255 in Lisbon
2,305 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.3 mi away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#116 of 255 in Lisbon
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $138 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing