We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Corinthia Hotel Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #43 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lisbon
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Corinthia Hotel Lisbon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel far exceeded our expectations in all departments . From the moment we booked in at the reception until the moment we departed i have to say it was faultless. Being our first visit there and without asking we were given a free upgrade to a suite overlooking the famous April 25 bridge at the mouth of the river Teja. Everywhere you went in this hotel you have the warm feeling that there is always someone near to help or guide you with a polite and friendly attitude no matter what there job, nothing seemed too much for the staff there. The hotel was so clinically clean everywhere you looked. They have the largest indoor spa in any hotel in Europe and quiet unlike we have ever seen before with the most powerful aqua jets in the spa pool.
The restaurant menu and food were amazing. The restaurant staff went beyond themselves to make you comfortable and the wine waiters were amongst the most knowledgeable we have ever met in the our worldly travels. This is a hotel that is run so well you dont actually feel your in a hotel most of the time , its hard to describe really. Personal attention is 100% here at the Corinthia. It is really an amazing place and very good value for money,a must stay if you want a few nights in Lisbon.

Room Tip: 10th floor or above and suite facing the river . Amazing lights and views at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre8297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review reflecting your recent experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to read that you experience with us far exceeded your expectations. We feel very pride for having achieved this with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back and provide a memorable experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon or other Corinthia destination.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,105
    1,783
    401
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,199
2,342
189
827
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Corinthia for 4 nights at the end of May. From the minute we entered, it had the feeling of a 5 star hotel. The undoubted highlight of our stay was the Executive Sky Lounge (On the 24th floor), which was phenomenal. Food, drink and canapes were provided throughout the day and provided breathtaking views of Lisbon. The breakfast was particularly impressive. Even though my partner and I do not eat meat, there was a fantastic selection, with chefs and staff available to cater to your every whim. Whether this was cooking an omelette or a crepe, or simply pouring you a glass of orange juice, the staff were there for you. There were also computers and a printer available, which was particularly helpful as we were unable to print our boarding passes until 24 hours prior to our flight time.

Our room was located on the 23rd floor (for access to the Executive Sky Lounge you must be on floors 20-23) and was everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Being on the 23rd floor, we had a similar view to that of the Sky Lounge. There was a specific phone number for Executive Club members, which added to the individualised attention we received throughout our stay. It was also my partners birthday during our stay and the staff surprised us with a birthday cake and a bottle of sparkling wine for the occasion, free of charge - a really fantastic gesture.

The hotel itself was located less than 5 minutes walk from the local Metro station, providing you with convenient access to the main city centre. Should you require a taxi, these are required outside the main entrance and staff will be more than happy to arrange one for you.

Overall, the stay was excellent - should I ever travel to Lisbon again, I will certainly be booking this hotel. It is highly recommended that you book the Executive Lounge if you can. It is not hugely more expensive than the regular rooms and it made a massive difference to our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Posty1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor reflecting your recent experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always very nice to learn that our guests had an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and that remaining memories are excellent. We are very happy to read that the vegetarian options were up to your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and we thank you for your confidence on Corinthia.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The conference staff at the hotel was phenomenal. Their communication was constant and they assisted us with any need we had during our stay. This helped to make our three day global conference a huge success. The room was very nice and provided ample room. The bathroom was updated as was the rest of the hotel. You are not far from the Metro (blue line) and the food was delicious as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoyas2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent event at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to learn that the promises under Events at Corinthia were successfully delivered and contributed for your event success.

We look forward to welcoming you back whether in business or pleasure at any Corinthia destination.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very comfortable, stylish and efficient hotel. Bedroom was very comfortable. Breakfast was great - lots of choice. Dinner was a buffet with good choices.
Lisbon is a lovely city. The metro is useful to get around. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lancashirecouple3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your insights regarding your recent experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable overall experience and that the breakfast left such a good impression upon you.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your future return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed for two nights when in Lisbon on business. The room was great with lots of space and a very nice bathroom. My luggage failed to arrive on my flight and the staff were great in helping sort me out with emergency supplies until my suitcase caught up with me. Very good wifi in the hotel. There is a metro station a 5 minute walk away.
The only con is that breakfast was a bit expensive in the hotel but was very good quality.
I will try to stay here again if I am in Lisbon again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers regarding your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always very good to learn that our team was helpful. Please be assured that we will share your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights from June 8th and loved the hotel. When we arrived there was a long check in queue because a large tour group had just arrived but the doorman helped us with our bags and we didnt have to wait too long. Reception staff were efficient. We were on the 12th floor with great views over the aquaduct. The room was really nice with large bathroom.

We had cocktails inthe hotel bar several times which I highly recommend. On our last night we ate at the hotel buffet which is not your normal buffet - the food is exceptionally high quality.

The hotel has a pool which is free to use but as it is accessed through the 2nd floor spa (which is chargeable) I think many guests do not know it is there or that it is free. On the occassions we used it there were less than 5 other people there but its large and has a sun deck so worth a visit.

The spa costs €20 to use for 2 hours if not having a treatment. Its a nice facility with small pool, steam room, various showers etc but €20 felt a little too much.

The nearest metro stop is practically across the street and one youre on a train takes about 10 minutes to the city centre. Theres a huge El Corte Ingles 2 stops away at San Sebastian which is worthvisiting if you need to buy anything at all!

The only 2 points about the stay which I didnt think lived up to the 5*rating were the shower and quality of pillows.

Room Tip: We booked a 'boulevard view' room which had great views at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbo1683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review sharing your experiences at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always very nice to learn that our guests had a pleasant stay. Kindly note that the hotel swimming pool is free of charge. There is however a water treatment area in the spa that for the fact of being treatment has an applicable fee. Please be assured that we will share your comments with our Spa Manager in order to follow up with actions to improve guests communication.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Although one could debate whether or not this is a 5 star hotel, and the hotel is away from the city center, the fact of the matter is that this hotel is a great choice. The check in process was expeditious and the staff was friendly / helpful. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, the WIFI worked perfectly. The family made use of the spa / pool; you must either bring your own swimming cap to be able to enter the pool or purchase one from them for 4 euro. The metro station is a block away from the hotel, making the 'non-central location' a 'non-issue' for us! Also, there was plenty of restaurants in the area if you chose not to eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nesalsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon with other travelers.

We are delighted to read that you found Corinthia to be a great choice and that our team could contribute to enhance your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#22 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing