We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice, Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Choice, Excellent Value”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Although one could debate whether or not this is a 5 star hotel, and the hotel is away from the city center, the fact of the matter is that this hotel is a great choice. The check in process was expeditious and the staff was friendly / helpful. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, the WIFI worked perfectly. The family made use of the spa / pool; you must either bring your own swimming cap to be able to enter the pool or purchase one from them for 4 euro. The metro station is a block away from the hotel, making the 'non-central location' a 'non-issue' for us! Also, there was plenty of restaurants in the area if you chose not to eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nesalsut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon with other travelers.

We are delighted to read that you found Corinthia to be a great choice and that our team could contribute to enhance your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,247
    1,855
    410
    100
    48
See reviews for
1,254
2,436
194
863
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (658)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for four nights recently with a friend when visiting Lisbon. We booked it through a British Airways deal, which we found was incredible value for money!

The room was lovely and clean, the view great (we requested a higher level floor). Breakfast was included as well - though it was nothing extraordinary, we found the selection of food was satisfactory. This ranged from baked beans and sausages, to a good selection of fruit and pastries.

Service was fantastic throughout a majority of the time. Hotel staff were friendly and approachable, save for several at the check-in desks. This I found a little odd, but I can't fault the service of all the other hotel staff.

The metro is located very close-by, and takes about 20 minutes to get into town. I have to say that the surrounding area can be a little off-putting sometimes (it was very quiet in the day over the weekend, though this is due to it being one of the financial areas), but it was very easy to hop on the metro go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor - the view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobthegiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Corinthia. Please be assured that your comments regarding the check-in desks will be shared with the management team and that will be take into consideration when we have a lobby refurbishment project.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I hesitate giving a hotel a 5 star rating usually especially when it sets the bar high when classifying themselves as a five star hotel. Let me start off saying that if you are from the United States, this will not meet you expectation as a five star hotel. However, this place was very good in almost every catagory except for food because I never tried it.

Room: very clean, nice bathroom, comfortable bed. Great in room wifi which can be a struggle to get in European hotels.

Facilities: gym was great, pool looked nice (didn't use it)

Staff: Front desk were very friendly, fluent in English. Concierge were ok, I feel they could have been more knowledgeable.

Location: This seems to be the common negative from past reviews for this hotel. Well... It is away from the center but cabs are cheap and it is literally across the street from the metro station. I kinda liked the location because it is in a quieter neighborhood.



Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are happy to learn that your overall experience was enjoyable.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a perfectly crafted experience and do our utmost for your opinion rate us as 5 star.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights here getting over jet lag and enjoying Lisbon. The rooms and beds were comfortable, blackout curtains really helped. The breakfast buffet was the best we had in two weeks. Staff very helpful, made recommendations of restaurants,even helped me get my cell phone back that I left in a taxi. Really a lovely hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent visit to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always very nice to learn that our team could contribute for your good experience in Portugal and at Corinthia. We are very happy to read that the recommendations done on the restaurants were successful.

We wish the rest of your tour had been wonderful.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your future return to Lisbon or at any Corinthia destination.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Very good Hotel Clean spacious room with fantastic view and bathroom was nice with piped in music free fast Wi-Fi internet in room and all the hotel area terrace is amazing and the staff is very friendly.
The location is good takes 15 minutes to downtown area near airport
I would recommend this location for others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa7819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to comment on your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are happy to learn that your overall experience was good and that the Terrace Lounge left such a good impression upon you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Although not very central, it is in a calm location and very close to the tube.it is within 10 minutes of downtown by tube. our corner room was huge and luxurious.nothing to point out really. it includes an indoor pool and a terrace to sunbathe.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Organizador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon. We truly appreciate our guest’s feedback.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a perfectly crafted experience.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a week for business purposes. It is huge and counts about 520 rooms. My room was nice and large, and very quiet which I highly appreciated, but I found that the decoration outdated and could have been more modern. In particular, the bathroom tiles and tap looked poor and really overused , nothing to do with the standards of a 5 star hotel. The gym was brilliant and also not too busy, unlike the breakfast buffet in the morning. The latter is almost like an industrial buffet, as it was totally crowded during my stay, and very noisy. Some days, I couldnt even find a table to sit. The food there was pretty basic, and there was no special effort made for the service. For example, the tea served is a basic Lipton.
If the concierge was helpful, I found that the reception area counting about 5 desks which is by far too small and unable to cope withing reasonable deadlines with the large number of clients that the hotel can welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florian020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers and as always we very much appreciate it.

Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the management team to follow up with actions to improve. We will definitely consider your comments in our future room refurbishment projects and we will take your points into consideration as we modernize and improve the facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#54 of 251 in Lisbon
1,212 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#15 of 251 in Lisbon
2,021 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#23 of 251 in Lisbon
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing