We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Top class hotel, Many thanks to all the staff, Will stay at this hotel again.Front of house staff very helpful. We took the yellow tour bus after purchasing the tickets from the hotel. Very good way of seeing all the city

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to learn that you had such a good experience with us and as well for your preference on Corinthia for the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Lisbon or any other Corinthia destination.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,734)
There are newer reviews for Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,358 - 2,364 of 5,734 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in April and was very impressed. The hotel can be easily reached using the metro from the airport; firstly the red line to the final point and then connecting using the blue line at San Sebastio for two stop to Jardim Zooloogico.

The foyer area of the hotel is pleasant and the front desk staff were extremely friendly and went out their way to help guests.

The rooms were well appointed and in particular, I found the beds and pillows to be very comfortable and resulted in a good night's sleep. The bathroom was also very clean and the shower worked well with good power.

Beer and wine are reasonably priced in the hotel bar but spirits are ridiculously overpriced at around 12 euro for a spirit and mixer; this is higher than London prices and I didn't think this was value for money.

The service at the bar was extremely slow; in fact on two occasions I had to complaint; firstly to the waiter and secondly to the front desk as it took over 15 minutes on the first occasion to be served and on the second occasion no-one approached us, so we left. When I complained to the young gentleman at the front desk,he didn't seem interested or maybe he didn't know what to do or his English wasn't at the level to deal with my complaint- which I understand. However, I saw other guests also having to wait and in some cases, approach the bar themselves to order drinks which shouldn't happen. This wasn't good service from a 5 star hotel.

Taxis are cheap in Lisbon and it was less than 6 euros to travel from the hotel into the city centre.

Magnetic Lounge/Bar a few streets away is a nice place to have a drink outside and was reasonably priced.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again but they do need to sort out the service issues at the bar. It was encouraging to see the rest of the staff were so helpful,professional and customer service oriented.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elninomagico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor with regards to your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are pleased that your overall experience with Corinthia was impressive. We thank you for your general praise on the team and the hotel in general. We believe the only truly smart way to improve is by listening and taking action on our guests concerns and please be assured that we will share your comments with the management team to sort it out and improve for future stays.

We also thank you for your confidence on Corinthia and we look forward to welcoming you again on a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel as a birthday treat, after a sneaky quick call to the concierge before our trip a complimentary birthday cake and bottle of wine was left for our arrival - a lovely touch and thoroughly enjoyed.
The hotel itself was a 2 minute walk from the metro station and only 40 mins from the airport. The rooms were as you would expect from a top end hotel. Clean, airy and a good size. Bathroom was also nice but the shower could have been more powerful with more hot water.
Breakfast was great, didn't try any of the restaurants for dinner. Location was spot on, far enough out to avoid the hustle and bustle but close enough to get everywhere.
I've happily go back and stay, well done Corinthia

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nburton_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted that you had crafted experience with us and that the birthday cake was much appreciated. It was our pleasure to provide it.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you return to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have just returned from my stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon. Overall I had a very enjoyable stay in a wonderful city. The staff in the hotel were very pleasant, the reception area was stunning; modern décor, light and airy.

The rooms were very stunning, beds very comfortable, modernly decorated, great bathroom facilities, couldn't fault the rooms.

Although I didn't take full advantage of them, the hotel has fantastic spa facilities, a swimming pool and a sunbathing terrace. The staff in the spa were very pleasant and attentive.

The hotel has a lovely bar, with inside and out. Inside bar is very classy, outside is chic, very comfortable, with a small waterfall etc. Was really pleasant sitting in the outside bar in the sun. The only issue I had with the bar, which I feel lets the hotel down, is the service at the bar. Generally the staff were very friendly, however, it took a considerable amount of time to be served, even though the bar was not busy. A couple of times I had to ask to be served.

The hotel is in an excellent location, not too far for the airport, cost less than 8 euros in a taxi from the airport. Also the hotel is next to a metro station which runs regularly, even on a Sunday. I never paid more than 10 euros for a taxi to any part of the city, normally taxi fare sat at around 6-8 euros. The Lisbon city tour bus also runs from outside the hotel, as well as the zoo only being a short stroll away. Ideal location for exploring the city.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Corinthian Hotel Lisbon and would definitely return and recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calum_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon with other travelers.
We are delighted to learn that the experience you had with us was up to your expectation and we thank you very much for your praise on the team. Please be assured we will share your comments with them.

We also thank you for your confidence on Corinthia and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back on the future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

The employees of this hotel would bend backwards if they could to satisfy their customers

The hotel had everything one could ask for and the prices at the bar and restaurant (tipico) were great 5.50 for a glass of wine at a hotel bar in Europe?)

The only 2 negatives
-bed and pillow were not that comfortable
- AC not cold enough; we thus had to dleep with window open. Unfortunately, being so close to airport and train station makes it not so good on one's night sleep

More info
- Both Cacais and Sintra are a 40 min train ride away
SINTRA
- take the metro at Jardim Zoologico (blur line) towards Sta Apolinia and get off at Restsuradores. Get in the Rossion Train Station. There's a train to Sintra every 15 min during the week. I had my metro card with me, but the ride, one way, is no more than 3 euros I think
- once in Sintra, take the 434 bus (5 euros round trip) to go up to the Palace of Pena and the Moors Castle. By the way, they sell combined entries fir the Palace (Sena and Vils) and the Castle

-CASCAIS
The train leaves from Cais da Sodre's station (green line)

- you can walk from Cascais to Estoril
- you can walk to Boca de Inferno (go around the wall, pass the park and kerp walking for abt 30 min)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hourray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to post a review regarding your recent experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are always eager to make each guest stay enjoyable and memorable and we are very happy that our team could contribute for such a good experience.

Kindly note that we will share your comments with our Regional Chief Engineer for the air conditioning issue and with our Executive Housekeeper to follow up on the bed and pillows comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back and experience the improvements taken.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We used the reviews on Tripadvisor to decide on this hotel and it turned out to be everything we expected for a luxurious short break.

The hotel is quite modern and beautifully appointed. We upgraded to an Executive Room for a small extra charge. This gave access to the Executive Lounge providing refreshments and snacks throughout the day, which we felt offered good value for money.

Breakfasts were absolutely first class providing a comprehensive range of foods from which to choose.

Access to the centre is easy. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel and the metro station is a short walk along the road.

We found the staff pleasant and helpful, and we would not hesitate to return in the future.

Room Tip: Consider an upgrade to one of the Executive Rooms when checking in.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelfans38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor with other travelers with regards to your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted that your stay with us was up to your expectations and that you could appreciate the upgrade for the Executive Room.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future opportunity.
Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It's all superlatives when I remember the Corinthia Hotel. Food service etc. We used the bar food on a few evenings and it was a treat.
Experience Fabio Miranck's warm sincerety as he treats you like you were the only one in the hotel and always has time for a chat if you so wish. Best wishes to them all...well done!
Mike in Ireland.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
3  Thank annfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roderick M, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing with other travelers your opinion regarding your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very pride on your words reflecting your satisfaction with Corinthia. On behalf of our team member Fabio Miranda we thank you for your kind words which will be shared with him and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back with the spirit of Corinthia to a perfectly crafted experience with us.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#56 of 253 in Lisbon
1,248 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#17 of 253 in Lisbon
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
4.7 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#8 of 253 in Lisbon
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $130 - $657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing