We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be pampered and spoiled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel lies about 3-4 miles from the capital, Lisbon. It is excellently positioned near an underground and two bus stops as well as the airport bus stop. The hotel is beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable and staff exceedingly helpful and well informed.
The pool and gym are a delight. The restaurant first class. I did not use the spa, nor did I have breakdast so I am unable to comment on these.
I will have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: When i booked the hotel i asked for a good view and we were put on I beleive the 14th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank desboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience with Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is very good to read that the location was up to your expectations and that you found the hotel facilities delightful. On behalf of the team I thank you very much for your comments regarding the staff.

We thank you for your trust on Corinthia and we look forward to welcoming you, when it happens we wish you have the opportunity to experience the varied breakfast offered.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,491 - 2,497 of 5,859 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Corinthia has been recently renovated. It,s in a great location only 10 mins from the airport and same to the city centre. Breakfast is a vast choice of food with all that you can imagine and eat!!!!!

Stayed: January 2013
3  Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review regarding your experience with Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the vast choice of the breakfast and the location convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here in January 2013 for 4 nights as part of a business conference. The hotel was very comfortable, the staff exceptionally helpful, and the food was good. The bar staff were particularly helpful, especially given the size of our party!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with other travelers your opinion regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to learn that we have contributed for a pleasant experience sharing the spirit of Corinthia with you.

We look forward for your return next time you visit Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here as part of a family holiday on two occasions just before and after the turn of the year. I must say that all the staff, without exception, were universally excellent in terms of how they treated us during both of our stays. 5 star service indeed.

Other good points include- easy to get to off the motorway, good connections into town via the metro, easy drive to the airport / Benfica stadium and the adjacent impressive Colombo shopping centre (think Trafford centre but more elegant, diverse and less crowded), spa/pool area, free WiFi, excellent room service and decently appointed rooms. This hotel is excellent value for what it offers and I will stay here again should I return to Lisbon.

However... there are a few very minor issues that pull this back from an out and out 5 star review. The first is breakfast. It is as good a breakfast as I have had in any hotel in Portugal. Good, yes, but not as varied as other breakfasts that I have had in other similarly starred establisments. The breakfast at the Melia Sancti Petri for instance is sublime. The Corinthia is an old building and so there was a rather unpleasant odour on occasion coming from a grille in our first bath room. Nothing to put a damper on our stay but not something that I would expect in a 5 star hotel nontheless. Also, usage of the hotel's underground parking comes with a fee. Not unusual but it would have been nice for it to have been free!

When all is said and done though, these are minor issues in a generally excellent establishment. It's biggest asset are the staff who are hard working, polite and pleasant.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank GibWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your experience at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon. It is always a pleasure to welcome you to our family.

We also want to thank you for your preference on Corinthia while you are staying in Lisbon.
Please be assured that we will share your review with the team and we will take action to improve further for future stays.

On behalf of Corinthia Hotel Lisbon team I thank you for your praise on the staff, which make us feel very pride.

We look forward to welcome you back on the next opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in September 2012, with a friend. I would love to stay there again. I stayed in an executive room which included access to the lounge, which was a definite bonus. We had breakfast in the lounge it was superb, so much choice and eggs cooked when you ordered them. It was the weekend and was really nice and quiet, which made it all the better. The lounge with snacks during the day and wine, beer and beverages was really nice to use prior to dinner. Most of all I cannot rate how the staff made this hotel, they were the icing on the cake, helpful, friendly and courteous, nothing was too much trouble. Whenever you entered the spa or lounge they stood up and greeted you, everybody I came across was happy and cheerful. I travel a lot and would say they are the best staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel is near to the train station and there are several restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat in the hotel all the time. I would thoroughly recommend it and I hope I am lucky enough to stay there again sometime. My friend thought the same. If there are a couple of you travelling take a taxi to the hotel although the airport bus stops nearby.

Room Tip: Pay extra for an executive room and lounge access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion regarding your stay of September at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy that you had a fantastic stay here with us as our main goal is to provide an exceptional and memorable experience. It is very good to learn that the team could contribute for your pleasant stay and that the Executive Club Lounge left such a good impression upon you.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in your future return to the city.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at the Corinthia Lisbon in September for our ten year wedding anniversary and we were showed excellent service as per usual. We were recommended to Corinthia hotels by a friend, we have travelled to many places across the world taking in many luxurious hotels but I have to say its something about Corinthia that just tops most hotels. The attention to detail is paramount and every single member of staff is both meticulous and courteous. We decided on that note to stay at every Corinthia hotel they have to offer! At first we thought this hotel may prove a little too far from the centre of Lisbon but we found it just perfect. the trains and trams are literally 2-3 minutes away. they are both an easy and affordable choice to get around the area. We stayed in an executive room which was beautiful, extremely clean and attention to detail was paramount. lots of storage space, flat screen tv, beautiful views, robes and slippers very useful to pop over to the pool. A very nice expresso coffee machine with lots of choice of coffees. We had a separate check in which was really nice and relaxed, a nice glass of sherry whilst we were booked in. The lady on reception was exceptionally fluent and answered many questions about the area, transport and trips. Nothing is too much trouble at this hotel. We ate in both restaurants and found them wonderful. the bar meals were exceptional and extremely reasonable for a five star hotel. The breakfast could either be taken on the executive floor or the main breakfast area downstairs, we tended to have breakfast downstairs as you could be seated outside if preferred which was really nice to enjoy breakfast in the sunshine.
There is lots of seating outside, nice comfortable furniture where you can sit and have a coffee or something a little stronger. Whilst we were there we celebrated our ten year anniversary and were overwhelmed when returning from a trip to find a bottle of wine and a celebration cake in our room, that's what make Corinthia special, they look after every guest. We would like to thank every member of staff for their dedication and kindness and I really cannot fault this hotel on anything. My husband and I made decided that we would visit every Corinthia hotel and up to now we have been to Budapest, Lisbon and Malta and hopefully this year pop to London. We have decided that we loved Lisbon that much that we are now going back to Corinthia Lisbon for my husbands 50th this year and to be honest I cannot wait xxxxx

Room Tip: Although all rooms are beautiful if you can go for an executive room - stunning views and an amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snoopyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We always feel very pride when we read that our guests had such delightful experiences. That is our main goal. Please be assured that we will share your review with the team and on their behalf I thank you very much for your kind comments.

We thank you very much for your confidence on Corinthia Hotels and we look forward to welcome you back at any Corinthia destination. Kindly let us know if there is something that we can do for you to help you organizing your next travel.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in early January and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. Everything about the hotel is first class, the staff, food, room and pool/gym. Just make sure you are aware of how to use the lifts when you first arrive. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Just make sure you are aware of how to use the lifts when you first arrive. Try and get a high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SimonWood18764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding you recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We look forward for your return next time you are back to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#123 of 255 in Lisbon
2,341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#61 of 255 in Lisbon
1,308 reviews
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#21 of 255 in Lisbon
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#3 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#8 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $110 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing