We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #43 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in early January and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. Everything about the hotel is first class, the staff, food, room and pool/gym. Just make sure you are aware of how to use the lifts when you first arrive. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Just make sure you are aware of how to use the lifts when you first arrive. Try and get a high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SimonWood18764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding you recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We look forward for your return next time you are back to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,533 - 2,539 of 5,938 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Really nice hotel just outside the centre of Lisbon. Rooms are lovely, great views particularly from those at the back and on the higher floors. Staff were very helpful, everything we would have expected of a five star hotel. Food was great, we had one lunch and an evening meal plus breakfast each day. All very good.

One of its advantages for us was that, being outside the city centre, there are some really nice local restaurants in the area, ones where few tourists venture and so tend to be more authentic and offer better value. Having said that , the city centre has its fair share of proper places to eat. They're not difficult to spot.

The Metro station, Sete Rios is 5 minutes walk away, 15 minutes or so to Rossio. You can buy Lisbon travel pass there , euro 6 a day. Covers metro, bus and elavadores , really good value as a single trip up Santa Justa costs around euro 5.

Aerobus 2 runs regularly from the airport ,take the second stop , Sete Rios. Pay the driver euro 3.50 . There's an unconfirmed rumour that a TAP boarding card will allow you to use the bus for free.

Room Tip: High floor and at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

As always we very much appreciate our guest’s feedback and we are very happy to learn that the team could contribute to provide you a good experience with us.

Again we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Had one night here in one of the to floor apartments. The rooms were spacious, spotless and furnished to a very high standard. The service from arrival to getting n the room and then having cheese and fruits delivered was exceptional. Breakfast in the luxury glassed room on one of the top floors offered an amazing view of the city as well as great quality produce and service.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time to comment on your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It’s always very nice to learn that our guests were happy with their stay because our main aim is to provide high levels of guest service throughout the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views from the Executive Club Lounge.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I travel a fair bit for my work, and this hotel had the most amazing service I've ever encountered. Of course, it had all the facilities you would expect from a top notch place, and the room was very well equipped too, but what set it apart was the friendly and helpful staff. I rate this service higher than top hotels in Dubai, for example. We paid extra for an upgrade to an executive room, which made sense since it included an excellent breakfast, use of the lounge on the 24th floor, and free wifi. The hotel is also very close to the metro.

Room Tip: Consider the upgrade to an exec room or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrBrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your lovely review on your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Your opinion makes us feel very pride. We always aim to make each guest stay enjoyable and memorable and we are very happy that we could contribute to it.

Again, we thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back in a future opportunity.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We traveled with a group of 30 people. Great hotel...able to efficiently handle our group. The food was delicious with an expansive breakfast, beds and large rooms comfortable and staff were very helpful. We were one block from the blue line metro. In a business district but with restaurants in the neighborhood but had to take a taxi or metro to get downtown. There is a wonderful heated pool available to use.

Room service was fast and delicious. 6 in our group arrived without their luggage and the staff was helpful and reassuring to the group that it happens often and their luggage would arrive. The luggage all arrived safely within 24 hours and delivered directly to their rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mannj511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to learn that you and your group had such a good experience throughout the hotel. Please be assured we will share your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcome you and your group back next time you decide to come to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Third time in here, and I do feel like Home! It is really nice when everyone will call You by Your name; my Daughter had a surprise in the room for Her 5th Birthday, and two days later, I had one also!
The Bar/Lounge Staff are Amaizing, Friendly and most of all Professional; I don´t have to repeat every day my order, cause They know, and exceed my expectation!!!

Congratulations to You All; Dear Roderick, You have a Wonderful staff and You run that hotel, close to Perfection!!! Compliments to You All.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LuisSousaMarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always very nice to learn that we can continually provide you a good experience within us.
We thank you very much for your confidence in Corinthia. Please be assured we will share your kind comments with the team.

We look forward for your fourth visit to Lisbon and to Corinthia.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The hotel is located in the business district, but within easy walking distance (2 min.) from the metro on a 10-min. ride to the tourist attractions downtown.

We arrived at midnight after a strenuos journey with a 3-hour flight delay and failing to reclaim our luggage after another 2 hours futile search; but were made very welcome at the reception with offer of tooth brushes and enquiries to follow up on tracing the luggage which they indeed did.

The room and room services measured well up to our expectations. What impressed us most was the remarkable advice and assistance readily provided us by Ana, the charming concierge, from touring itinerary to public transport and dining venues, all of which turned out to be immensely helpful and made our first visit to Portugal so much more fun and enjoyable.

Even the small gift shop in the hotel offered good choice for our last-minute shopping at unusually reasonable price vis-a-vis the average souvenir shops.

Would highly recommend the hotel for business and leisure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cletus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your review in tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to read that we could handle the luggage issue efficiently and that Ana and the team made your stay enjoyable.

We also thank you for your confidence in Corinthia and we look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#62 of 255 in Lisbon
1,345 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#24 of 255 in Lisbon
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#128 of 255 in Lisbon
2,385 reviews
1.6 mi away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
4.7 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#10 of 255 in Lisbon
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#8 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#12 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $134 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing