We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful value for money....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #41 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Waterford
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful value for money....”
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Recently stayed at the Corinthia Lisbon for three nights room only, having found a 50% discounted rate via travelzoo.co.uk. Everything about the hotel was excellent and represented wonderful value for the price we paid. Location was very good - about 10 mins from the airport. Not really walking distance to the city cente (approx 2km) but only 5 mins by taxi (€5) and metro station is just across the road from hotel and is a cheap and easy way of getting around Lisbon. Weather was beautiful for mid-April and the hotel had a pleasant sun terrace for sun-bathing/relaxing. Rooms were well equipped, spotlessly clean and spacious. Beds were so comfortable! We didn't use the hotel restaurant so cannot comment. All in all our stay at the Corinthia Lisbon was a very positive experience. We'll definitely visit Lisbon again (what a lovely city) and will be more than happy to check into the Corinthia Lisbon next time we're there!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FergalB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,210
    1,840
    408
    99
    48
See reviews for
1,230
2,411
194
862
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights in April and had a brilliant time. The best thing about this hotel is the attitude of the staff, all of whom are really pleasant., friendly, and extremely helpful. Even though it is a 5 star hotel, the atmosphere is very relaxed and chilled and one feels really comfortable. We booked into an 'executive' room, which is worth the slight extra, and were upgraded to a suite, which was very nice indeed, with great views of the viaduct , the thunderstorms and the planes flying therein.
The rooftop lounge is the best idea I've experienced in a hotel. Just like a business class lounge only better quality food and drink, and super friendly lovely staff. Best buffet breakfast ever!
The hotel is convenient for transport if you can figure out the viaviagem card system and a short walk to the gulbenkian museum, which is highly recommended,esp the gardens on a hot day.
It's also next to the train station for trips to Sintra, take the trip up to the moorish castle.(need a head for heights though- no elf and safety here!)
Only ten euro's to the airport by taxi-don't waste your time with the bus which is 7 euros for two people
Lisbon's interestingly messy, victim of the credit crunch with quite a few derelict building sites and empty offices. I was very impressed by the people we met-not like big city dwellers at all, but the main tourist drag has the usual attempts at ripoffs.Watch out for the double menu, where the restuarant tout shows you a cheap menu but then hassles you to take the more expensive option when you've swallowed the bait. Tries to give you all sorts of stuff you don't want etc.
I was on the lookout for pickpockets but was disappointed not to see any, seems pretty much safer than London to me!
The restaurants near the hotel are good, and full of locals, esp the bright cafetaria one.
All in all a graet few days break, many thanks to the Corinthia!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fireantsheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.
We are very happy and proud to read that you have enjoyed the days you have spent in Lisbon and as well your stay in our hotel. We will share your comments with our staff.
We look forward to welcome you back at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.
Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Had my brand new Bentley Continental GT Supersports damaged at the hotel. Concierges fault. Had some laundry done and 2 pair of trousers disappeared!!!! Poor poor poor language barrier with housekeeper. Hated the experience and won't b going there again

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chandler1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.
We were very disappointed to read we did not live up to your expectations and very surprised since according to the conversation with our Public Relations Director we got the idea that the issue have been solved within your satisfaction and that you wanted to return next month to our hotel.
I would like to offer again our sincere apologies for the inconvenience of the damages caused on the 16th April (Friday) to your Bentley. This is a highly irregular incident, however since the first moment we have taken all measures to correct the situation that was fully solved on the 19th April (Monday).
According to our investigation we believe that your trousers were delivered in the following hour after your request and please be assured that we will act in order to improve on the language barrier.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future.
Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

The hotel is confortable. Room clean e good service. I recomend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walker F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review in Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.
We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.
Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful week's stay in the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon. The staff in The Executive Lounge could not have been more pleasant. In addition they provided a wonderful array of food throughout the day. It was a delight to have my breakfast omlette cooked personally by the chef!

With a swimming pool and sun terrace it was lovely to relax after a day's sightseeing - the weather was hot and sunny throughout our stay.

Our room was excellent.

Public transport - underground, train and bus - is just across the road while the Aeroshuttle bus stop is just out the back door of the hotel and a few metres up the road. We found the Metro easy to use and also travelled by rail to visit Estoril and Sintra.

There are quite a number of restaurants in the area if you do not want to make the journey back into town or eat in the hotel.

Lisbon is a lovely city with so many wonderful places to visit.

We would recommend a trip to Lisbon and a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamelajeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and as always we very much appreciate it. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our goal to provide our guests a memorable stay.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon on a future visit.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I stayed just for 1 night and had the luck to be the guest of the day, with an up grade to a suite and access to the outstanding Sky Lounge in the 24 floor (gorgeous view over the river and the river). Even for one night it felt like home, the warming interaction of all the staff, the exceptional service of the rooms and the great dinner I had in the restaurant, all together makes a truly 5*stars Hotel! I will certainly come back and stay for a longer period, so I can know better the Hotel (the spa, swimming pool and terrace) and to explore better the city.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mkagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, April 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and for posting your review.

We were very happy to read that we live up to your expectations and that you have enjoyed being the Guest of the Day.

We look forward to welcome you again in a near future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We took advantage of a special deal promoted by Travelzoo and the quality of hotel for the money we paid was exceptional. We enjoyed the experience of an executive room, which gave you access to the Executive Club Sky Lounge, where there were drinks and fabulous snacks available throughout the day and evening, if you so desired. We took advantage of this in the early evening - using it as our little tapas stop before going out to explore the Lisbon restaurants.
Breakfast for executive club residents is also served here and the food is some of the best I have experienced anywhere in the world. The staff are exceptionally friendly and courteous, starting with the reception staff and including the room maids, the waiters, the ladies who stocked up the sky lounge and the omelette chef.
The location of the hotel is outside the centre, but there is a metro stop (Jardim Zoologica) immediately outside the hotel, so travelling to anywhere in the city is very easy.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and, if we were to return to Lisbon, we would definitely think about using this hotel again.

Room Tip: Fabulous views from the executive club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trishwnottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and as always we very much appreciate it. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our goal to provide our guests a memorable stay with us.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon on a future visit.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
1,971 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#53 of 248 in Lisbon
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 248 in Lisbon
848 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 248 in Lisbon
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing