We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing free walking tour Lisbon”

Lisbon Chill-Out Free Tour
Ranked #19 of 581 Tours in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are just a group of local friends who love to show you around and,tell you about the local funny stories,legends and myths,show the genuine culture.We also talk about our history and culture,but keep your mind open to listen the nonofficial stories, and we don't take you to the main touristic attractions.To keep it genuine and pure,we work on a tips-only bases,earning no commissions or any other support,working solely for what our travelers think we are worth. Please check all the info. and details on our page. We don't accept groups LOOK OUT!! VERY IMPORTANT!! We are independent and not a big company, and we try to transmit the real Portuguese feeling and culture for this reason we can’t use a big red umbrella. 14/03/2016 another company, without any kind of moral/ethical values decided to start their tours on our meeting point and at the same time as we do, they aim to take you from our tour to theirs Make sure you find the right authentic local guide using a Silverbag with a yello tram sign, and join us on the best free walking tour The Lisbon Chill Out Original Free Tour
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Josê adopted us, 4 people from the Netherlands, when we arrived a little bit too late at square luis de camoes.
Our group was 6 persons in total, so we had a nice personal contact with Jose, an easy going man, with a great hart for lisbon and a magnificant story teller
3 hours later we finished in alfama, where he showed us a restaurant where we had a diner chantant later that evening. Without him we would never had this efado experience.
Thanks from tthe netherlands, Harry, Henriette Jos and Josê

1  Thank harrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free walking"
in 112 reviews
"local perspective"
in 51 reviews
"three hours"
in 110 reviews
"guide miguel"
in 33 reviews
"his passion"
in 56 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 85 reviews
"meeting point"
in 44 reviews
"great guide"
in 85 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 32 reviews
"portuguese history"
in 56 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 47 reviews
"bairro alto"
in 54 reviews
"rafa"
in 479 reviews
"neighborhoods"
in 188 reviews
"insight"
in 171 reviews
"poetry"
in 71 reviews
"trainee"
in 34 reviews
Filter

2,892 - 2,896 of 4,295 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

We did the Lisbon walking tour today with Miguel, had a fantastic time he was an excellent guide with a fantastic knowledge of the city. Walked miles, had cherry liqueur from a lady selling through her front window, great photo opportunities from Igreja da Graca at the end. Really good tour if youre interested in wandering through back streets to see the real Lisbon. Definitely recommended :)

1  Thank Erin_778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Chill-Out, General Manager at Lisbon Chill-Out Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your support and feedback your opinion is definitely important to us.

Sorry taking so long to reply, we had so many reviews, it's hard to reply all in time

Great way to motivate us to keep running these tours, especially now with this big international company starting at the same place and time as we...

Share you photos if you have some post them here (tripadvisor) or/and on facebook

Hope we keep in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Took the tour about 2 days ago with José, and it was super cool. Really gives you a better feeling of what the city really is, skipping some of the crowded touristic attractions and taking you into the heart of the city.
You can even get some homemade Ginginha.
Really recommend it!

1  Thank LucasEdCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Raphael showed my boyfriend and I around Lisbon last Monday. There were originally 6 people at the designated meeting point, but as the other group's first language was Spanish and ours was English, we split into two (there were 2 guides waiting) and ended up having a private tour. We walked all over the town for 2.5 hours in which time managed to get a fantastic feel of Lisbon thanks to Raphael's in depth knowledge, which included traditional historical facts as well as a more colloquial view of the city, as from a young local's perspective. As the tours are completely independently run, it never feel like Raphael was obliged to promote any one part or restaurant, so it really does feel like a genuine and personal tour. Highly recommended.

1  Thank kitttyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just returnd from Lisbon and absolutely loved it there. Our favorite thing by far was the walking tour that Jose from Chill-Out Free Walking tours gave us. He was friendly, knowledgeable and incredibly funny. He provided lots of interesting details and insider tips. Make sure to bring a camera, good walking shoes and an extra Euro for the yummy homemade Ginjinha tasting!!!

Thank robynoinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisbon Chill-Out Free Tour also viewed

 

Been to Lisbon Chill-Out Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing