We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do it - it's well worth it!”

Lisbon Chill-Out Free Tour
Ranked #2 of 549 Tours in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are just a group of local friends who love to show you around and,tell you about the local funny stories,legends and myths,show the genuine culture.We also talk about our history and culture,but keep your mind open to listen the nonofficial stories, and we don't take you to the main touristic attractions.To keep it genuine and pure,we work on a tips-only bases,earning no commissions or any other support,working solely for what our travelers think we are worth. Please check all the info. and details on our page. We don't accept groups LOOK OUT!! VERY IMPORTANT!! We are independent and not a big company, and we try to transmit the real Portuguese feeling and culture for this reason we can’t use a big red umbrella. 14/03/2016 another company, without any kind of moral/ethical values decided to start their tours on our meeting point and at the same time as we do, they aim to take you from our tour to theirs Make sure you find the right authentic local guide using a Silverbag with a yello tram sign, and join us on the best free walking tour The Lisbon Chill Out Original Free Tour
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have lived in Sintra (an area about 40 mins drive from Lisboa) for a year and although I had been to a few of the places on the walk I learnt much of the history of the place and got to spend a lovely afternoon with Judit who is a supberb guide. She brings a positive and happy vibe to the whole experience and makes the tour an enjoyable and well spent few hours in the company of strangers.

2  Thank neotribalfunkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Chill-Out, General Manager at Lisbon Chill-Out Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your support and feedback your opinion is definitely important to us.

Sorry taking so long to reply, we had so many reviews, it's hard to reply all in time

Great way to motivate us to keep running these tours, especially now with this big international company starting at the same place and time as we...

Share you photos if you have some post them here (tripadvisor) or/and on facebook Judit Would be really happy to see it

Hope we keep in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,793 - 2,797 of 4,069 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

With little time in Lisbon, we really appreciated the fact that this tour gave us a fabulous overview and general understanding of some of the history. We toured with Judit and she was both knowledgeable and entertaining as she led us through the streets-- along the waterfront and into the Alfama district. Despite Lisbon's hilly terrain, this was not a strenuous hike -- really only uphill at the end. And our group was small -- 6 people-- so it was easy to ask questions and interact with others. So glad we did this!

Thank frances42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very knowledgable and interactive tour, made you look deeper at things that would otherwise be missed in a wonderful city.
So relaxed and yes was a tough walk but some people (who write reviews earlier) may need to work off a couple of the famous Lisbon pastries so you put up with that on a WALKING tour!

Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I did this tour on a Tuesday with Miguel. There were about 9 of us total (there were 5 that came together so this was a nice number). We walked for over 3 hours and saw a lot. The guide was informative, opinionated, and had a sense of humor. It was a tour less like a 'history of lisbon' tour, and more like one that your friend that lived here for many years would give you.
The highlight of the tour was walking through the Alfama area and buying a cup of Ginjihna sold out of the window of someone's alley house. Go and enjoy, it's free! ...plus tip :-)

Thank Murphyfamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Chill-Out, Manager at Lisbon Chill-Out Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hi Murphy,

Thank you for taking your time to tell us your opinion, that’s the only chance we have to improve our tours.

Departing from your “very good” we understand there is something we can do to get even better, but after read your review we don’t understand what we can do besides what we already recommend on our Site.

We aim to be the best and we aspire to be rated as excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We recently did a tour of Lisbon with Miguel. On the day we went, we were the only two takers for the english tour. This was not an issue for Miguel. For us we got a very personalised and insightful trek around the many hills of Lisbon. We highly recommend this for anyone who wants to see the real Lisbon. Thanks Miguel!

Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon-Chill-Out, Owner at Lisbon Chill-Out Free Tour, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hi Melissa M,

We are very thankful you had taken you time to write a very good review from us, we will try to keep improving it, next time join us again we are sure it will be an excellent tour

Thank you for you review and for your feedback, we rely on your feedback to improve our tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisbon Chill-Out Free Tour also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Lisbon Chill-Out Free Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing