We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lisbon
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent ”
Review of Cervejaria Ramiro

Cervejaria Ramiro
Ranked #446 of 5,803 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not miss this delight. It is easily one of the best seafood restaurants I have ever been. True to the reviews, there is a wait and we waited for 45 minutes. We had read in one of the reviews that you could reserve the table 3 days before via email. You go in, take a ticket and wait for your turn. There is a small seating area. And cleverly, they have kept a beer machine which costs you 2 euros (no other change accepted).

The food is exceptional. It is extremely quick service. The waiters are very friendly. We had crab, tiger prawns, cockerels. Although it is a traditional sea food restaurant, there was only one other dish- steak pieces put in a bun. It was amazing.

Overall, we had a fantastic experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank nishmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9,853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 9,854 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited here after a recommendation from the hotel during a recent stay in Lisbon. They made it clear that this was simply the best shellfish in Lisbon.

We were fortunate to arrive early before the crowds, and were seated promptly. Service was friendly and efficient. All seafood was extremely fresh - you're presented with your lobster live before it's cooked for you.

The wine list is short but offers a variety of cheap and expensive options.

This is a little out of the tourist area but it's well worth putting in the effort to get there.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrantHodgkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good quality and frechness seafood , but really,really expensive . 1 crab costs almost 55Eur. Frindly and quick staf.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank janusz8870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything is just perfect!
Plan to go 2 times at least so you get to try sharing the whole menu with your gang.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mohamed_Gihad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Okay, this a seafood restaurant that is top notch. We had to go back a second time just to get a good selection of the menu. The food is incredible and the waiters prompt and friendly. As a local told us, get the steak sandwich for desert. Do it. Haha

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank charlessC9064AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cervejaria Ramiro also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Cervejaria Ramiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing