We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the wait!”
Review of Cervejaria Ramiro

Cervejaria Ramiro
Ranked #117 of 4,224 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

When you visit Lisbon this is a must! It is a bit confusing when you first arrive as you have to line up out the door. My visit was on Jan 12 at around 10 PM. We had to stand in line for about an hour to get in. All I can say is that the food was well worth the wait. Our party had 4 people and we shared the shrip in garlic sauce followed buy the giant prawns and then edible carb. All three were fantastic. We finished off the meal with the steak sandwhich with mustard, I thought it was a bit strange but it was so good. The waiter was great at his job and very attentive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,254
    1,791
    436
    168
    145
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
1,048 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
“Seafood Excitement”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Even though the restaurant wasn't far from our hotel we decided to take a taxi because of the winding roads. The place was jumping and noisy with excitement and we ended up ordering lobster from the iPad menu. Before preparing it he showed the live version at the table. We really enjoyed our dinner and the service was quite efficient considering the chaotic atmosphere. The prices were steep but reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T-Bird1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Extreme dining”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Just turned up at 8pm and had to wait about 15 mins before a table became free. The waiter spoke enough English for us to order from the iPad menu(!). Chaos ensued as we dug into Spider crab that a few minutes earlier had been alive. Price commensurate but not excessive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kathsugden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Anthony Bourdain's recommendation!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We came here due to 'No Reservations' and it was the best food we've tasted in Lisbon thus far in terms of shell fish varieties. Service was efficient and we finished off our meal with the mini steak sandwich as per Anthony Bourdain's recommendation! We will definitely go back before we leave.

Helpful?
Thank ComfyGourmetSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celerina, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best seafood in town!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The restaurant is not pretentious and features a vast offer of fresh seafood, excellently prepared and worth every bite! The service was really friendly too and the whole atmosphere in the restaurant was very positive and an eclectic mix of people.
We really enjoyed it and were STUFFED afterwards.

If I ever come back to town I am coming back to this place. YUM!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gg7786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cervejaria Ramiro also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Cervejaria Ramiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing