We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat seafood”
Review of Cervejaria Ramiro

Cervejaria Ramiro
Ranked #108 of 4,140 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place to eat seafood”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you go to this place be aware that reservations are not accepted and it is a really noisy place!
Ater saying that, if you want to try a local portuguese restaurant and seafood go there! The service is fast but efficient. No english spoken, but that will not be a problem:)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plimpimpim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,073
    1,728
    406
    158
    128
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sara's orgasm”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

very good food very nice place recommended for every amateur of sea food. Everything was superfresh, the jamon was also very good. very good experience better not to go with ur girlfriend or someone who s alergic to sea food
signed by de La Vega

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“do it”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

One of the more memorable dinners I've had. Perfect place for seafood lovers. Very busy place, so its worthwhile to book a reservation ahead of time (which we did and avoided a significant queue). It looks like everybody in the restaurant had the garlic shrimp, baby clams, and either crab, giant tiger shrimp or lobster. Finish the meal with a "Portuguese dessert" (which really means a steak sandwich) as our server called it when we ordered one. In hindsight, even if I didn't have a reservation, I would've waited an hour + to dine here.

On a less important note, the service was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OneCanuckAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seafood heaven”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Was here both for lunch and later for dinner. Not a "Posh" restaurant but very friendly and nice. It is allowed to laugh, eat with your fingers and relax :)

The food was fantastic. Well made and quite large plates. The best seafood place I have ever been.

A must when in Lisabon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAW2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“well worth the queue!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were a party of 6 with two kids. Wanted to go to a good seafood place and after reading the reviews here, decided to have dinner here on a Friday night. We did have to wait about 20 mins in line, but this was worth the wait. The chilli and garlic prawns, crabs, oysters, giant tiger prawns were superb. We were lucky to be seated in a quiet underground room and got special attention. Very good service, helpful staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emptyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cervejaria Ramiro also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Cervejaria Ramiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing