We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jonathan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lisbon Rentals Chiado
Ranked #14 of 455 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jonathan”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Me and my family had a terrible experience on this accommodation, I wouldn't recommend this apartment to any one.
Very bad services, expensive for what you get, the owner was very unwelcome, the apartment wasn't very clean, not happy at all...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisbonRentals, Owner at Lisbon Rentals Chiado, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Jonathan,

We are extremely desolated that you didn´t have a Good Experience here at Lisbon Rentals Chiado. We are a independent Hotel Company, and managed by its owners and so we Do strive to our Best in any aspect that concerns in making our Clients Happy with their Stay. In Fact the Key points that you have stated that you were not happy are actually the ones that We take most matter at hands. We are a small team, and so communication is very important for us, and our Guest comments and reviews are extremely Important for us, to strive successfully in this very competitive Business. We thank you for this message and also with this will try even harder to become even better in all aspects for our Guests. All our Staff is well aware of your experience.

In behalf of all the Staff we at least wish you had a pleasant stay here in our beautiful City.

Kind Regards,

Alexandre Herédia (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    8
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
63
53
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We booked these apartments through Booking.com, but we were a bit wary because the price seemed too good to be true.

We spent 3 nights with them. My wife and I had an apartment with probably 900 - 1000 square feet of space. While the outside does not look anything special, the apartments are are very nice with a contemporary design. The apartment had a spacious bedroom with plenty of closet space and a comfortable bed. The living room/kitchen is also spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was modern and well-equipped (stove, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator). It also came with a washing machine which was handy since we were staying 2 weeks in Portugal.

You have to make arrangements for somebody to meet you since there is no lobby or full-time employee onsite. When we arrived, they provided us a map and showed us what to do and see, where to eat, where to get groceries, and answer our questions.

The location makes an excellent base for seeing Lisbon. You are less than 2 blocks away from the Baixa-Chiado Metro stop so it is easy to go to the airport, go to the train station, or go to other parts of the city. There are tons of good restaurants nearby. You can walk to many tourist spots and trolley 28 stops just 2 blocks away.

The price seemed very reasonable considering the location and size of the unit. If you do not mind being a bit self sufficient, these apartments are definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zautman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This apartment lives up to the standard of luxury. The apartment was very spacious, comfortable, modern, and most importantly, pristine (I am a stickler for cleanliness). Tastefully decorated, well appointed kitchen, and large bathrooms (we had 3!). The master bathroom even had a defogger. What made it more special was the grocery service, accessibility of owner and manager for all our needs, and a welcome gift. Special mention to the owner, Alexandre, who generously spent his time with us going over Lisbon: what to see, where to eat,places to avoid, and other helpful tips---little things that made our stay extra special. We felt right at home and truly cared for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler43Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The apartment was beautifully kept, and more than enough for our requirements. Our host was very nice and provided us with a lot of intel on places to go and how to get around. The price was very reasonable -- there were only four of us who shared the flat, but it could very easily have slept up to 8 people. Great location and just overall an amazing experience for me and my friends in Lisbon! If I ever come back to Lisbon with a group of frineds, or with family, I will definitely make sure to stay here. I only wish we had more time there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This modern, well equipped and quiet apartment is perfectly located in the Chiado district, next to Bairro Alto with all its bars and restaurants. We arrived early before the stated check-in but the owner accommodated us. He then took time to give useful insider tips on sightseeing and restaurants to visit, helping us to maximise our enjoyment of our short trip to Lisbon. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have been loyal clients of Lisbon Rentals for almost 4 years. I've grown ever more admiring of their level of service and amenities. This is our first stay at the Chiado property and am not disappointed. Our lofted apartment with 3 bedrooms and soon to be 4 air conditioners is palatial for the 2 of us. It's location blocks from the chic Chiado shops and hip Chiado nightlife is entertaining for both participants and observers alike. Fresh baked Portuguese bread at the corner, cafes and restaurants at every turn--eat out, take out or stay in are our many options.

The apartment itself is beautifully appointed. There are plans for a second bathroom soon. Though warm still in September, we used the air conditioner only twice in mid-late afternoon when the plentiful breezes through the apartment decided to go totally calm.

We return to Lisbon each year to see family and attend to some business. Since we found Lisbon Rentals, we don't look further. Unfortunately for us, due to its high occupancy rates, we now have to plan further ahead. We recommend Lisbon Rentals without reservations. Thank you Lisbon Rentals! We can always count on a second home in Lisbon when we come.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#20 of 248 in Lisbon
955 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 248 in Lisbon
1,510 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
9HOTEL MERCY
9HOTEL MERCY
#71 of 248 in Lisbon
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Chiado Apartments
Chiado Apartments
#7 of 455 in Lisbon
359 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#4 of 455 in Lisbon
354 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 455 in Lisbon
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Rentals Chiado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Rentals Chiado

Property: Lisbon Rentals Chiado
Address: Rua da Misericordia 67, Lisbon 1200-271, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre , Encarnação
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 455 Specialty Lodging in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Rentals Chiado 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These modern and spacious apartments are located in a renovated 18th-century building in Lisbon's Chiado district. All apartments have a private balcony and a spacious kitchen with a dishwasher and washing machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lisbon Rentals Chiado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing