We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast ”
Review of La Boulangerie

La Boulangerie
Ranked #16 of 65 Bakeries in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: "The best Croissant in Lisbon" -Fine Bread -Brunch -Lunch
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

The food portions are huge; one sandwich can easily be shared for 2. My friend and I ordered the mozzarella sandwich and the toast with sun-dried tomatoes and coriander. We did not regret it; we’d definitely go again during our next trip.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Salwam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 242 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

I was having a brunch with other 3 friends where we ordered 2 brunches (2x20€) and shared it on 4. it was more than delicious and enough for us 4! Croassans, eggs, cheese, granola, desserts... all was amazing! Absolutely recommend

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lalaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Best croissants ever, the pizza is one of the best we've ever ate and the staff is very friendly ! You absolutely have to try it!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Remy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We had this morning breakfast at La Boulangerie. The bakery was of excellent quality, especially the croissants. The staff must hate Monday mornings (great song, by the way!) as we felt treated very unfriendly. They were lucky we were in a hurry or we would have left without ordering. Not again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

The food was OK but I have never had such bad service during my whole stay in Portugal. The prices are also quite high compared to other restaurants.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank EliseDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boulangerie also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to La Boulangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing