We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool boutique Lisbon Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection
Ranked #85 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Fontecruz in Lisbon is located in the perfect part of town, on a tree-lined boulevard with shops and restaurants, and within walking distance of the central train station. The rooms were large by European standards, and the entire hotel was designed with a cool, modern vibe.

The best part of the experience was the hotel's staff, who went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Whether it was for directions, ice, power converters or restaurant recommendations, they were more than pleased to help. Especially Rui.

This is a Marriott-affiliated property, so if you're looking for a fantastic hotel who treats you like an important guest even when using points, check out the Fontecruz.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building (they have converted a smaller building located behind the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtissteinhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 754 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We picked this hotel based on location and the fact it was a Marriott property, since we were using points. The location is fantastic, easy walk to our tour and sightseeing, and close to many great restaurants. We loved strolling the Avenida at night enjoying a cup of coffee and a slice of "The Best Chocolate Cake in the World" at one of the many kiosks. The staff was attentive and helpful but the biggest plus was how interesting the hotel itself was, high tech, modern, cool decor, exceptionally comfortable beds and shower. Having been born in Lisbon and moving away as a child, I loved the beautiful vintage postcard display (and sayings) by the elevators. Not your average hotel in the best possible way, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Saturday & Sundays there is limited parking in front of hotel, saving the parking fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apete95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent nearly half a month at this hotel and the staff did a wonderful job of helping us with every request. We were concerned about meeting our business needs and were presently surprised by how accommodating the entire staff was to all our needs. We will be returning to Lisbon and have no doubts about booking here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Fontecruz Lisboa, Autograph Collection entire staff treated me with the courtesy and attention you expect from a fine hotel. The service and food was excellent and the atmosphere was friendly with all members of staff making me feel very welcome at all times.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights this week and the impression was mixed.

I loved the dark, modern design, with quirky features here and there. The rooms were a good size and the bed was fantastic, the most comfortable I've experienced in a hotel room. Despite being on one of Lisbon's main avenues you couldn't hear the road at all.

However while the sound proofing to the road was excellent, internally it was terrible. We could hear what next door were watching on tv (football in German mostly) and every word said in the hallway. We also made the mistake of ordering room service one night after a long day and it arrived cold (raw in the case of my burger) and then the replacement toastie arrived cold too.

We got a great deal on the room so the shortcomings didn't feel so disappointing, but were we paying full price for the room I would have been unimpressed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueprint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I spent here four nights during my vacation in Portugal.
The hotel is perfectly located, very close to the city center and 2 minute walking distance from the subway.
The structure is really wonderful, and a lot of fantastic details you can notice during your stay
The room was very big, the bathroom really nice but it was totally not soundproofing. Whatever you were doing in the bathroom could be easily heard in the room (unless you turn the TV on). Furthermore, when you have a shower, a lot of water goes out in the floor
The satellite TV was very poor, with few international channels (no Italian ones).
Finally, one day my room was not even cleaned up. I came back at 6 pm and it was exactly as I left it in the morning. The cleaning lady arrived at 6:30 pm, a little bit too late!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i-mascherati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The staff at Fontecruz took care of us from start to finish. Helpful guiding us in through the local traffic and very welcoming when we arrived. Good drinks at the bar and overall friendly attitude. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jzimmer499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
InterContinental Lisbon
#61 of 255 in Lisbon
1,308 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Altis Avenida Hotel
Altis Avenida Hotel
#35 of 255 in Lisbon
1,397 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pousada de Lisboa
Pousada de Lisboa
#17 of 255 in Lisbon
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 138 - 142, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $141 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fontecruz Lisboa, Autograph Collection is a luxury boutique hotel in Lisbon, in the city center, offering a premier location on Avenida da Liberdade. Our hotel is one of the top luxury hotels in Lisbon, Portugal featuring 72 beautiful rooms and suites decorated in a fashionable and chic style. Fontecruz Lisboa, Autograph Collection boasts an open lounge terrace offering panoramic views of Lisbon's city center, as well as a chill atmosphere for relaxing and socializing. Our hotel restaurant takes pride in its modern, light, and fresh cuisine, and in its Gin Tonics. Come stay with us in Lisbon, Portugal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing