We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark minimalist decor, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection
Ranked #79 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed at the Fontecruz Lisboa for one night after a cruise. Arrived at hotel early in the morning before rooms were ready. Staff was accommodating in storing our luggage while we took off for a day in Sintra. Location of hotel was great, with a subway station right in front - one stop to the railroad station and two stops to city center. Bu if you don't like hallways painted almost black and rooms in dark brown, this is not the hotel for you.
We had a 7:00 AM flight the next morning. Ordered a 5:00 AM wake-up call and 5:30 AM taxi. No wake-up call came but got a call at 5:30 AM when the taxi arrived. We got dressed quickly and staff called for another taxi at 5:50 AM. The driver got us to the airport in 10 minutes and we caught our flight home. An adventurous end to a very pleasant vacation. Except for the missed wake-up call, staff was in general very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 734 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Spent two days at this boutique hotel. Very good location with a 10 minute walk to the center of town. The metro is a 5 minute walk. At first I didnt know what to expect. The staff are great and very helpful. The breakfast is ok with your basics. The furnishings are a bit different, but modern. The rooms are clean, but no bath tubs. There is basically no business center, except for an old computer with no printer. The late checkout was a big bonus. May consider this hotel again for future stays.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is right in the center of the city and very close to public transit. It was very easy to get everywhere we needed to! Additionally, the rooms were huge, the staff was very friendly and we got drink vouchers at the bar almost every night! One night there was a society event hosted there and all the hotel guests were encouraged to attend, it was very nice to meet local people in a casual setting. Yes, the rooms are black, but it doesn't take away from the rooms at all. The beds were very comfortable and we had everything we needed there. The hotel breakfast was also very good, lots of meats and cheeses as well as traditional items like eggs, bacon, pastries and breads.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were going on a cruise out of Lisbon and instead of staying in one of the hotels recommended by the cruise line we decided to stay in Fonte Cruz instead because is part of Marriott. We have a great time. The hotel is in front of a metro station Recoletos and the avenue take you to the river if you walk with a lot of seafood restaurants. The staff were great!

Room Tip: With a room to the avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

After getting stranded in Lisbon due to a strike we headed over to the Fontecruz to regroup. Beautiful room with balcony overlooking Avenida da Liberdade. Rainforest Shower in oversized bathroom. The staff if outstanding (maybe the best I've ever experienced). Francisco was a lifesaver rebooking our flight tickets next morning (I'm sure the airport was still post-apocalyptic). Nuno was another great guy taking care of cabs and luggage. Great breakfast in a beautiful space. Paolo is about the nicest restaurant manager ever. Big Thanks to everyone for your help ;)

Sven Teichmann-Parvus

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I travel a lot and have always said I would put down a review for somewhere I have had a good experience...Until now, that sadly hasnt happened.
I feel obliged to inform the TripAdvisor community how accomodating and helpful the staff at this hotel were, specifically Francisco.
I flew into Lisbon where the airline lost my bag (go figure) The Groundforce which works to get your bags back to you was not being helpful and couldnt get my bag before we were leaving Lisbon to go down South.
Francisco was with me helping work this out every step of the way. He even had the hotel offer to pay for my cab fare to and from the airport in order to get my bag. This is going above and beyond and I am extremely grateful to have had a staff that decided to HELP me rather than just sit back and watch me struggle to work this out.
So for that reason and the fact that the hotel is also very nice (if you like modern style)
Lastly, the free breakfast is delicious. Truly.
Great hotel, great service, made a bad experience that much easier handle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank sbb1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent four nights in Lisbon. This hotel was a great pick for us. We were upgraded to 2 very pleasant rooms. They were large rooms by European standards. One was on the front and had a nice view of the avenida liberdade. The other was on the back and had huge windows with a view of the castle. Once we figured out how to use the ac it was nice and cool. The color scheme was grays and black in both rooms. They were modern looking and very clean. The staff was great. We found people in Lisbon to be friendly and helpful. The staff could not have been more helpful. The hotel is in a great location. Breakfast was included and was adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bw323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Altis Avenida Hotel
Altis Avenida Hotel
#38 of 255 in Lisbon
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Valverde Hotel
#2 of 255 in Lisbon
611 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#57 of 255 in Lisbon
1,272 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 255 in Lisbon
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 138 - 142, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $166 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fontecruz Lisboa, Autograph Collection is a luxury boutique hotel in Lisbon, in the city center, offering a premier location on Avenida da Liberdade. Our hotel is one of the top luxury hotels in Lisbon, Portugal featuring 72 beautiful rooms and suites decorated in a fashionable and chic style. Fontecruz Lisboa, Autograph Collection boasts an open lounge terrace offering panoramic views of Lisbon's city center, as well as a chill atmosphere for relaxing and socializing. Our hotel restaurant takes pride in its modern, light, and fresh cuisine, and in its Gin Tonics. Come stay with us in Lisbon, Portugal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing