We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fontecruz Lisboa Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Valverde Hotel(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lisboa Plaza(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Safira(Lisbon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Britania Hotel(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
338
280
107
42
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
280
107
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott pointsgreat locationmarriott golddark decorboutique hotelfront desk staffhigh end shoppingsubway stopavenida da liberdaderoom was largeupgraded to a suitebeds were very comfortablemain avenuevery nice hotelstreet noisebreakfast was includedpastries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 792 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Fontecruz is in the best shopping district of Lisbon. It is only eight months old and is very sleek, modern and elegant. It is an amazing value and will become a Marriott this month. The staff was beyond helpful with restaurants/directions/etc. Our room #703 had an amazing view of the street. I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel. For the money it blows away the Four Season and Sofitel. Although our rate didn't include breakfast (great looking restaurant) they were kind enough to offer it to us anyway.

Room Tip: We had a great room overlooking the main drag lined with beautiful trees. Room number 703.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at the Fontecruz Lisbon half a year after it had been open and mainly because the hotel I usually stay at in Lisbon was fully booked at the time. Total surprise after the recepcionist gave me the card to my room! It's not only design that you find at the lobbly and its halls. You find comfort and tranquility.
It's private terrace at the back is fantastic (unless it is raining!) for a quiet drink or to meet.
Rooms are big. Bed was enormous and comfortable. Bathroom was spacious (and clean!).
One thing missing in the room: a clock (the TV clock was so, so small it wasn't at all useful).
Fontecruz is definitely a good and afordable option to stay in Lisbon.

Room Tip: Rooms to the terrace instead of Avenida Liberdade if you want to sleep well
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madrid-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here in September for 3 nights. Plus points: lovely room, comfortable bed, fantastic shower, great location. Minus points: overpriced, no hot water in the morning, evidence of ongoing renovations. Wifi works when you balance your phone above the fuse box by the door, but no other place in the room that I could find. Don’t book the taxis at reception, its quicker to walk the 50 yards to the taxi rank.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

At first impression seemed upscale, glam and 'black', an understatement. Rooms, lowly lit, actually disturbing the place is soooo dark.we upgraded to a suite, lot's of space. Almost felt like a tomb rehersel. Black wall paper in bathroom showed the remains of toothpaste and tooth scheming where a washable backsplash should be. No counter space at all in glitzy vanity. Definitely an exercise in form over function. They won't last at this rate. Better in a disco than a hotel where one has to see sometime. Breakfast was okay, nothing special. All in all a pretty weird modern goth place. Bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Take a flashlight and a head lamp!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JazCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We had two rooms fully paid for three nights but were told on arrival they couldn't accommodate us. They said there was a problem with the rooms but they only mentioned this after a phone call. We were suspicious that we had booked single occupancy rooms at a reduced rate and that the hotel simply sold them to someone else as a double occupancy room. I wouldn't recommend this hotel as you can't be sure you will actually get a room.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CholeraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews