We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Time

Sushi Time
Reserve with
Sushi Time is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #412 of 4,047 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Parque das Nacoes
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hello everyone!

Let me say that I really like this sushi place and usually have lunch there because it is near my work. There are a lot of sushi restaurants in Lisbon (kinda trendy at the time) where you can eat for 15€ 'à la carte' but the quality isn't near to this one. The price is between 8 and 20€ for lunch , depending the sushi combination you choose, but I recommend it.

If you love sushi this is a great place, if you're new to sushi, here you will learn to love it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonWiederkehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    140
    69
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I are great fans of Japanese cuisine and having lived in Portugal for some time now, we have tried a few Japanese restaurants in town and I must admit there's none like Sushi Time! It is THE best Japanese I have ever tried. Being a vegetarian it is slightly difficult to get good veg sushi but they surprise us with a different variety every time. The staff, the pwners and manager are all extremely friendly, the service is excellent and there's no questioning about the quality of their food it is definitely the best you can get. A place to recommend, I always do:)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simdpr_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It´s sushi time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very well located, a modern atmosphere, very good ambient music and above all, some of the best sushi and sushi fusions that I have tasted.

The all you can eat buffet is a must have, with a wide variety of choices for a reasonable price.

If you are in Lisbon and enjoy sushi, it is definitely a place to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank almarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“In Lisbon be a Japanese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Well, being a citizen of the world it's good to have one of my favorite sushi restaurants nearby
Definitely go for the Rodizio... and enjoy the atmosphere

Até breve (see you soon)

Helpful?
1 Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Go for it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you like good sushi, go here. My advice: don't look at the menu, just go for the all-you-can-eat-package. The waiters will stop by your table with a lot (!) of different kinds of sushi, and you can select anything/amount that you want. We went here on a Saturday night, and the place was packed with locals, not a tourist in sight. Drinks were a bit slow as the drinks-waitresses were stretched a bit thin. Don't expect to leave here hungry though, there is plenty of sushi!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Time also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Sushi Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing