We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh so Fabulous”
Review of Atelier 145

Atelier 145
Ranked #421 of 4,178 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $29
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Principe Real
Description: Working Hours: Lunch: Tuesday to Friday- 12:30am to 15h00 Dinner: Monday to Saturday- 7:30Pm to 10h30pm
Waconia, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Oh so Fabulous”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We just had one of the best meals of our vacation. For sure the best in Lisboa. Started with the goat cheese pastry. So good. My friend had the Beef Wellington, was very tender, fabulous and reasonably priced. The best she's had, and she orders it whenever on a menu. I had the steak atlier. If you like garlic it's a must. The owner helped us with the wine selection. He was very helpful and super nice. We had the lemon meringue and chocolate cake for dessert. OMG. If only it wasn't our last night in Lisboa...

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    77
    34
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“very cosy for a girls night out”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The restaurant is good, the ambiance very nice, service friendly and food a little under our expectations but good enough to come back. Only one dessert available, not many choices. But it was fun and we had a really good time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Best Tables

Helpful?
Thank ameliapcoutinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Obrigado Atelier 145!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

What a great first meal in Lisbon that was!! If you are staying in the Sao Bento area, go and visit!!!
Very good quality of food and wine. My dad tried the Portuguese black pudding served with apples and apple sauce - Loved it! My parents then had the Bacalhau a bras as it's THE traditional Portuguese dish - they were both very pleased! I had the New York Steak, which was really tender and delicious! My mum and i had desserts - lemon tart for me and a Portuguese creme brulee for my mum. Hhhhhmmmmm
All of this enjoyed with a great white wine from the Douro!

Service was Top Notch!! Will definitely go back, next time i am in Lisbon!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucile B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faboulous Food, Great Service!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Sept 18, 2013: Stopped by here for lunch today and it was the perfect choice. Took the set menu with soup (butternut squash?), entree (Swordfish lightly battered with tomato rice), drink and coffee. A bargain at ?10.80. The soup was amazing. Just the right amount of seasoning. The fish was perfect, light and the batter perfect, not heavy. The rice was light but in this beautiful tomato broth. And the esprsso at the end rounded out a winning meal.
The owner waited on us and he spoke English well and was very helpful and attentive. We arried around 1PM and by 1:30PM the place was packed with well dressed business people.
The menu is small, but a littlw something for everyone and seems to change daily. Would definitley go again.

Helpful?
Thank Duckpassno
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lisbon cosy place”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Very Nice place to have lunch or dinner. At the center of Lisbon, close to Bairro Alto. Friendly people. Very Nice vibe. Good food. Don,t miss this place

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ze M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atelier 145 also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Atelier 145? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing