We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss”
Review of La Gondola

La Gondola
Reserve with
La Gondola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,029 of 4,224 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: $26 - $64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: There are spaces that are milestones in our lives. They have history. They tell stories. Made of pure feeling, moods and expressions that give meaning to the things. To our affinities. From 75 years, the restaurant La Gondola is one of those spaces where tradition reigns.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not miss”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A place with nice people, nice food e very friendly atmosphere. Go there and you will have a experience you will never forget.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertoCarvalho302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    89
    48
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Better dinner what possible”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is not Italian but the very nice Portugal place. The dinner was so tasty and staff very good. Occasionally had fado as well and it was amazing.
Had family soup which was almost like my granny made ( amazing), but meat was better as I ever try.
Terrace outside rise home feeling.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ratatoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A delicious meal on a romantic terrace in the center of Lisbon.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Next to one of the busiest streets of Lisbon, we entered at La Gondola to find a romantic terrace where you almost forget you are in the heart of the city. We had a wonderful meal served by very friendly and family feel staff. I had freshly made salmon tortellini while my husband had the veal chop. To top it off i had a to die for home made apple ice-cream which does justice to the italian gelato! Really nice and pleasant restaurant and will definitely return in the near future.   

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raky_birichina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Pleasant Food in a Pleasant City”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Living in Lisbon for 20 years, I stumbled upon La Gondola and was pleasantly surprised. Despite of it's "out of the ordinary" location, everything in that restaurant is simply amazing, Whether the classical Italian restaurant mood in a cozy "pateo" or the marvellous food served. I was fortunate enough to catch the Fado night, so it was almost like a 2 for 1 special, great food, great environment! La Gondola you will see me again

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Was better in the past”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I visited this place more than 10 years ago with good memories. Back in Lisbon we eat there and the experince was very bad, no ambiance, bad food, poor wine list, sorry

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank manuel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gondola also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to La Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing