We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & a very clean hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel
Ranked #185 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location & a very clean hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband & I stayed there for a few days. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The metro is nearby, but if you are willing to walk, you can walk to downtown core. Take good walking shoes & ladies beware of the cobble stones with your high heels!

Room Tip: Be careful with the cab drivers - make sure you know how to get to your destinations, or they will l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScillinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    134
    76
    25
    15
See reviews for
44
129
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel has everything to be very good. However, it was very disappointing to find out that, for a 4 star hotel, you have nothing in the mini-bar and very limited options when asking for something to the reception.

Some staff were quite rude and slow, and information didn't flow between shifts.

Overall, it's not worth the value paid for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rftavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had a short vacation in Lisbon and we decided to stay at this hotel. It is convenient to the subway (5 minute walk) and several restaurants. I gave the property rating a 4 however, if 3.5 was available to select, I would have chosen 3.5. The staff at this hotel are wonderful and helpful in every way and they get 5 stars. The hotel is clean and the beds comfortable. The only negative of the room was that once again, the designer thought it would be a good idea to have the door to the bathroom made out of opaque glass and directly face the bed. This means of course, that anyone using the bathroom will unavoidably disturb others in the room with the light and etc. The breakfast which was included in our rate was good, though do not expect more than a basic European breakfast with limited offerings. We were scratching our heads a bit at the 4 start rating since there was no gym or pool, nor a mini-bar or a self-use business office.

There was a form dutifully placed in the room for the mini-bar but nothing in the little refrigerator. Anyway, we sort of laughed this off an there was an accommodating staff member in the lobby that would get us something from their small but adequate bar. I believe the prices here are worth considering (in terms of repeat visit) if we decide to visit Lisbon again. Our main concerns are cleanliness, comfortable beds and a safe neighborhood and they hit the mark here. The same type of hotels in the more popular Liberdade area are significantly pricier. And given the close proximity to the subway and lots of restaurants you can walk to, its a no-brainer for those who are cost-conscious travelers looking for value. Also, a short taxi ride from the airport or if you don't have a lot of luggage, you can take the subway.

Room Tip: Go for a room in the upper floors. Better view. I believe there are only 6 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoPoloStarr999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marazion, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at VIP Executive Saldanha in May 2013, cost worked out at £200 Sterling approx without breakfast.

The hotel is new and has all modern amenities. Our room was nicely furnished, the bathroom particularly pleasing, and everything seemed to be new. A few disadvantages were the lack of tea & coffee making facilities, no mini bar/fridge and air con that was pre-set to provide heating only (we wanted it to cool the room but it wouldn't). However, overall we were pleased with our choice as we mainly wanted a nice room to use as a base for exploring Lisbon.

Location is in the modern/business Saldanha district and we used both local Metro stations (Picoas on the yellow line & Saldanha on the red line) dependent on where we were going. The direct link to the airport via the red Metro line was very handy. I would recommend purchasing the 6 euro 24hr pass for Metro/bus/tram/funicular as this worked out very well for us.

There are restaurants scattered around the area but for a much better selection we headed into the centre.

We found Lisbon to be a wonderful city with lots to do and see. We only went in one museum (the Berardo at Belem) and we still filled 3.5 days with trips across the city. The viewpoints are spectacular and the narrow streets of Alfama with the tram threading its way through are great. If you like taking picture of city scapes and architecture you may need get a bigger memory card! A trip across the river to cacilhas was very cheap and we walked along the derelict dock to a restaurant for lunch and great views of the city.

Overall a great break and we would return to the VIP Executive Saldanha.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feeni&Hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila do Conde, Portugal
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and spacious.
Breakfast is reasonable but could have more variety.
Wi-fi is available, just ask for the credentials on the reception.
Good location near Metro, bus and shopping centers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina_Hugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

A friend of mine and I stayed in this hotel for three nights. The hotel is very well situated, just few mins walking distance to two underground stations ( Picoas and Saldanha) easy transport links with many areas of the city with restaurants and shops near by. The room is quite good and the standard of cleanliness is also very good; breakfast is excellent with freshly cooked pastries and cakes( a feast!). We had a problem with the air conditioning, which, it was dealt very promptly by a professional, friendly staff. On a more negative note: there is no coffee or tea in the room, the rooms are quite noisy if one does not close the windows and blinds and the corridors are badly lit, they could do with more light. Overall, it was a very good stay. The city of Lisbon is exquisite! Portuguese people are very welcoming and Lisbon without a doubt; it is one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. We will be coming back for sure.I recommend this hotel for its convenient location and affordable rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haelen, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The rooms in the hotel are quite small. We booked a room for 2 persons, but would say the room was more suitable for single use. At arrival the sink in the bathroom was stocked and the room was very hot. There is not coffee- or tea facility in the room, something you would expect for a 4* hotel. Breakfast is good, but not alternating. Rooms are very noisy, when you don't close the windows and blinding's.
Would recommend this hotel for maximum 3 night, or a business trip because of the limited facilities. Location of the hotel is convenient as the metro is nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertReesink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.3 mi away
VIP Executive Marques Aparthotel
0.7 mi away
VIP Executive Diplomatico Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel 3K Madrid
Hotel 3K Madrid
#167 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
3k Barcelona Hotel
3k Barcelona Hotel
#141 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#153 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.1 mi away
VIP Executive Villa Rica Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel

Property: Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel
Address: Rua Fernao Lopes 25, Lisbon 1000-132, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saldanha VIP Executive Hotel with 54 rooms, has suffered more than a renovation, the hotel was completely rebuilt, and has now opened has a brand new 4 star Hotel. All rooms are decorated in a comfortable, functional and equipped with modern technology, ideal for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vip Executive Saldanha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Hotel Lisbon
Vip Hotel Saldanha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing