We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a glorious view!”
other travelers have booked this property
The terrace offers garden furniture, including several cushions for greater comfort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The terrace offers garden furniture, including several cushions for greater comfort
Enjoy a sunny terrace overlooking the river and its varied traffic Terrace with view of National Pantheon, perfect for enjoying meals outdoors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
49 reviews
The terrace offers garden furniture, including several cushions for greater comfort
Enjoy a sunny terrace overlooking the river and its varied traffic
Terrace with view of National Pantheon, perfect for enjoying meals outdoors
Bright and warm living room with wide sliding glass doors
The living room features a large removable table, suitable for meals or working
Setting the table against the wall creates extra space while still providing a smaller table
Living room with double sofa bed, comfortable enough for up to 3 people sitting
Enjoy Wi-Fi, TV, DVD, Stereo and a small movie, music, book and game library
Double room with large fitted wardrobes and plenty of storage for your belongings
Double room with river view, terrace access and blackout blinds
Enjoy the river and its varied traffic also from the bedroom
Double room with terrace access
Kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave, dishwasher, oven, toaster, blender, filter coffee machine...
Fully fitted kitchen, including all the necessary cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery
Complete bathroom (bath, shower, washbasin, wc, bidet, large mirror, hair dryer, first aid kit)
Terrace with garden furniture
Terrace with Tagus estuary views
Enjoy a glass of nice wine while relaxing on the new comfortable chairs
View from the terrace at night (ancient Portuguese caravel)
View from the terrace at night (illuminated National Pantheon)
View from the terrace during the day (Tagus river)
Terrace with panoramic view of river Tagus
Located on a one-way street where you can park freely, the environment is quiet and traditional
Within 100m there is a grocery, a pharmacy, an optician, restaurants, cafés and other small shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Phil M
Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“What a glorious view!”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The view from the balcony definitely makes this place worth staying at. It is very relaxing sipping a wine as you watch the shipping go by on the River Tagus, and the breeze that comes from the river cools you down after a hot day exploring.

There is considerable noise from the Santa Apolonia train station just below the apartment, so light sleepers (or those not used to train rattling noises) beware. Also, there is a considerable climb to the apartment - up 4 steep flights of stairs. However, this is Lisbon and climbing is inevitable in this city.

I would probably stay here again if on another visit to Lisbon. However, the apartment is showing its age and worn in some ways - e.g. the umbrella on the balcony is broken and unstable and the bathroom is quite dated. But what you pay for here is the view from this apartment and its convenience to Alfama district and many attractions around Lisbon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDC33
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable with a panoramic view”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Situated within a 10 minute walk to Alfama district, a 4th floor apartment with all necessary facilities plus a terrace with a clear view of the river and visiting cruise liners.
Very good restaurant within 20 yards.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carry C
Lizard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just right for us!”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We like to do things in our own time so self contained always works. This one though was very good, blending us perfectly with local indigenous inhabitants but a short stroll to the tourism that Lisbon does so well. Lots of things to do and see and fantastic choice of restaurants, all a walk away as well as a well stocked supermarket at the train station. Apartment comfortable, nothing too grand but clean and welcoming. The terrace is a particular bonus! So thank you Paulo, we would stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rytis B
2 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This location is great! Located in the old part of town, 5 minutes away from the train/bus station ensured we could travel wherever we wanted with ease. Great sights from the balcony and very pleasant experience overall. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison M
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable base for a Lisbon trip with lovely river view”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very close to Santa Apolonia station. Easy access to the city centre and attractions. The flat was well equipped with crockery and cooking materials. One or two things didn't work during our stay but the owner, Paolo, and the lady who looks after the apartment, Teresa, were very apologetic and helpful. It didn't spoil our stay at all. The terrace was lovely - comfortable seating with an interesting view of the river and National Pantheon. We enjoyed having breakfast on the terrace. I would recommend packing a pair of flip flops as the artificial grass was very squelchy after the rain. The flat was well provided with heating. The bed was comfortable and we slept well - there was more than ample bedding available. The area was peaceful except for the sound of an occasional passing train or boat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Lisbon and the apartment to our family and friends. Be aware that it is up 4 flights of stairs - which gives the great view. The light switches are a bit confusing which caused us some amusement and the glass doors were a bit of a challenge at first.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia f...
2 reviews
“Fabulous terrace”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were so happy to find a lovely comfortable and clean apartment in the perfect area, Alfama- the terrace was the best part, we had a beautiful and peaceful view of the harbour, nice cool wind.
The property manager, Teresa, was very kind and professional, the apartment was clean and comfortable and fresh.
The owner, Paolo, made sure we arrived without a problem, he gave very detailed instructions, and info on the city
The restaurant run by Teresa, called Crisfama, had the best grilled sea bass in the city- we ate there twice!
I would highly recommend this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyotl
Opole, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning vew on Tejo River”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2014

We plan to stay there for the 3rd time! We feel almost like in our second home, comfortable, well equipped and spacious. The view was the best thing, and balcony too! The place is almost in Alfama, that is cool too. Actually, we liked everything... No problems at all. The host was very helpful and nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing