We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Centro Colombo
from $129.65
More Info
from $82.81
More Info
from $130.13
More Info
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveler rating
750
565
116
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
750
565
116
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge mall great shopping great food court metro station blue line rainy day primark cinema luz films diversity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019

When it was first opened in the 1990s Colombo Shopping Centre was the largest in Europe. In has all the retail outlets that one would expect in a shopping centre anywhere in the world, a large food hall. a 9 screen multiplex cinema and a bowling alley. There is ample parking.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Great place to visit on a rainy day. Easily accessible by metro. My mum's laptop needed repair; we first went to Worten where they were very helpful but they referred us to PC Clinic. The friendly and helpful staff helped my mum for free. The shopping center itself is in the style of when Portugal sailed the world seas. The foodcourt is huge with so many restaurants to choose from and not expensive. Most menus I saw were under 10 euros.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank PacificFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

We liked this place so much that we ended up going to the colombo centro twice over a period of 2 days.
The variety of stores is pretty good and the quality of merchandise is very high.
Primark and Sfera are stores recommended shopping must dos for women.

There is a very good food court where I had pasta from an Italian place (forget the name)

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank rebelinpree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

It was a a lot larger than I thought it would be. Great selection of stores. Must visits are Primark (cheap fashionable clothes) and Continente (grocery + everything else). Top floor has large food area.

Easy to get to as on Metro line.

Clean as well.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank DCW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Mainly lots of clothes and jewellery stores. Could have a little more range. Food options however are extensive.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank t95h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews