We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great in every respect - location, convenience...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Deborah B
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great in every respect - location, convenience, price,amenities.”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was exactly as advertised. The agent met us right on time, and was there right on time for our check out. Everything in the apartment was in excellent condition, and it was perfect for our needs. The location was fantastic. The only thing that bothered me was that I was charged the financing for the "damage" deposit. By this I mean that I made my deposit through PayPal for the requested amount (€150) but did not get the full amount back, because PayPal took their cut. I think this is a cost of doing business that the owner should absorb, not the customer., as there was no other way for me to pay internationally (ie. with credit card) I did, however appreciate that I was given the refund in cash on my departure. That is a definite plus. I would love to return some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The little extra charge on the deposit
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TahoeJuli
Incline Village, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very nice apartment located within the Baixia. We walked everywhere and loved the location. It is central to both the Barrio Alto (with stairs) where we ate every night, and the Alfama on the other side. The Rue Augusta was one block over and a beautiful pedestrian only street that runs the length of the Baixia. The apartment itself was roomy for three of us (husband and daughter). My daughters bedroom did not have AC, so she needed to leave her door open to capture some AC from the living room. There is a narrow balcony that was perfect for wine and apps before heading out to dinner. The kitchen was used one night for dinner and it had everything we needed. Loved that the apartment had been updated, especially the kitchen and bathroom. There is the option for an elevator, which was a relief after a long day out!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen A
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in the heart of Lisbon”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family of four stayed in the apartment for 10 days and it was the perfect home base. The apt. had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. Jose was very good about answering all of my questions and provided all the information needed. There were 2 grocery stores close by and the access to public transportation was only a couple blocks away.
We loved sitting on the balcony that overlooked the busy street below. There is nothing I would change - it was top notch accommodations! Would highly recommend.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
harpenden UK
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicoutimi
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spain
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing