We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice simple hotel, but very noisy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amazonia Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #227 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Raamsdonksveer, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice simple hotel, but very noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

For this price and location, this is a good choice if you want to discover Lisbon and surroundings and not spend too much time in your room.

Advantages:
- Good location, 20-30 minutes walk from the city centre, 5 minutes walk from metro station Rato, some restaurants nearby
- There is a swimming pool, it's a very small one but usually not very busy during the day so at least you can get some tan
- The rooms are clean, and dirty towels are changed almost every day
- Service in case of technical problems is fast and correct; my toilet was not flushing when I arrived and someone came to fix it within an hour.

Disadvantages:
- Very noisy, which may make it hard to sleep for some people. There is a constant noise, probably of some old airco system, which I really had to get used to. I think this noise can be heard in every room. You also regularly hear airplanes crossing over. And the walls are very thin, so you can hear your neighbours very well, especially when they are walking/talking in the hallway.
- There is no soap. I asked for this at the reception, but I'm not sure if they understood me because they just gave me some shampoo and shower gel samples. After two days I decided to just buy some cheap soap myself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    110
    179
    78
    67
See reviews for
94
156
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I went there with my boyfriend, they were really friendly and attentive. The room was GREAT, very good value for a great comfort (I was so lazy to get out of bed!)

Location is great, taxi, bonde, metro, everything is easy in Lisbon.

The staff really helped us to get to the main attractions (it was not a planned trip, we had to stay 2 days in Lisbon to get a cheaper flight from Paris to Rio), and I visited great places (Castelo de Sao Jorge) thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuguriC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Pretty average, not easy to find and quite a way from the town centre but taxis were very cheap. Not recommended for the elderly or infirm because of the steep hills everywhere in the city - but for a group of young lads, no problem! Excellent breakfast! Staff very friendly. Swimming pool very small and not much of a surround area but overall, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingRon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Zurzach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

According to www.ebookers.ch

1.Distance from airport to hotel: 6 km (google map: 7.4 km - 9.7 km)
2.Airport transfer service: should be written ‘not free’ because it costs as expensive as a taxi) and Wi-Fi access should be written ‘have to pay with credit card’
3.Payment due upon arrival: actually the payment was deducted from the credit card immediately after the confirmation.
4.High-speed Internet facilities: there was only one computer and it was out of order. I wonder if it is like that all the time.
5.Torre de Belem nearby: (google map: 9-12 km, 13-16 min) it took us more than an hour by metro and bus.
6.In-room safe: the one in our room was sealed (there was a place for a safe, but the safe was missing).

The positive points are:
1.room and bathroom are clean and spacious
2.located in a quiet area
3.email correspondence very efficient and clear
4.personnel is friendly
5.price is reasonable
6.2 windows make the room very bright
7.big choice of restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfairy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed here with my friend as we were on a budget. It was quite hard to find after getting off the aerobus at Marques de Pombal as it is up some streets which don't look too inviting at night. The location is alright if not spectacular - 30 mins walk to to centre (Rossio & baixa) down Avenida da Liberdade and a little less coming back from Bairro Alto at night. If you are taking the metro it is close to a stop so it would be quicker. The room was alright and we had a good comfortable sleep there. The only thing that bothered me was that sometimes there was no cold water, just hot water. I think the hotel is 2-3 stars, and is perfectly ok for a cheaper stay in Lisbon, if you don't mind not being right in the centre.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameixinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for a week in October and I can't believe some of the reviews on here! If you pay these prices but expect the ritz of course you're going to be dissapointed. Our room was large, clean and with lovely views of the sea, and lots of the sights from our balcony. It's really near to Rato station which makes traveling easy, and is about a 30 min walk to bairo alto etc.

The staff are lovely and the rooms are cleaned daily.

Lovely breakfast and all in all our stay was fantasti!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nobes51015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Spacious rooms, we had a triple-bed room which looked like a suite; excellent breakfast with always fresh pineapple. Location can be seen as somewhat of a disadvantage but taxi fares in Lisbon are not as high as in other European cities, so the location is not a serious problem.
We walked to the city centre a few times, it took us 40 minutes of strolling and we enjoyed it as it was a kind of sightseeing.
The staff are really helpful, particularly if you want to rent a car, they can organize everything for you, you just sign the contract at the reception desk and pick up the car in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mirjana007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
Residencial Horizonte
Residencial Horizonte
#192 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eduardo VII
Hotel Eduardo VII
#233 of 247 in Lisbon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#213 of 247 in Lisbon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
VIP Inn Berna Hotel
#230 of 247 in Lisbon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residencial Lar do Areeiro
Residencial Lar do Areeiro
#212 of 247 in Lisbon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avenida Park Hotel
Avenida Park Hotel
#182 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazonia Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazonia Lisboa Hotel

Property: Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
Address: Travessa Fabrica dos Pentes 12 20, Lisbon 1250-106, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amazonia Lisboa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central yet quiet, the Amazónia Lisboa Hotel is located near important landmarks such as Marques de Pombal Square, the fashionable Avenida da Liberdade, Amoreiras Shopping Center, El Corte Inglês and less than a few miles (2 km) from Bairro Alto, the famous neighborhood well-known for its restaurants and night activity. The subway and buses stations of Marquês Pombal and Largo do Rato, are within easy reach allowing a fast and simple way of travel through the city. The airport is only 15 minutes away. This hotel offers a comfortable and cozy accommodation for guests visiting the charming and historical city of Lisbon in business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Amazonia Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amazonia Lisboa
Amazonia Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing