We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great instructor indeed”
Review of Epic Surf School

Epic Surf School
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Epic is mobile surf school in Lisbon,Portugal, based in the city center, aimed at surfers of all levels. From beginners to advanced, we know all surfers appreciate a close relationship with nature and value the adventure of discovering a wide range of surf spots, away from the overcrowded beaches. Epic Surf School provides daily departures from Lisbon's city center (with front door accommodation pick up option) exploring many of the hidden treasures along the Portuguese coastline. Besides transportation within a range of 80km (whenever a better and suitable surf spot is required), we provide full equipment, sport insurance and qualified local surf instructors fluent in english. Come and explore our Epic Surf Spots! We drive you to Epic Surfing Moments!Certifications:School and coaches certified by the Portuguese Surfing Federation; Certification by the Portuguese Tourism Institute;European First Aid Certification (Portuguese Red Cross); Sports Insurances.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great instructor indeed”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Rui is a great instructor. He explains you the minor details of why to do and what to do. Very patient and cool. If you are visiting other places after Lisbon , I would recommend to book this on your first day of stay , so that you can give yourself some time to rest before your travel again.

Go for it if you want to experience this wonderful sport.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kranthi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience :)”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

It was truly great - Rui is a very nice and good teacher. He also took a lot of nice photos which were sent to us free of charge. I can highly recommend it to beginners :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcThiery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome autumn surf”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I took a lesson wuth Rui we had a beautiful day and he found us the perfect quiet beach to learn on. As no one else booked we pretty much had a private lesson wnd he helped us individually the whole time. I stood up a couple of times and learned a lot about steering the board. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Smashing!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My friends and I had a blast. This was our first time surfing but the location, coach and weather made for an extremely enjoyable experience. This has definitely been a gateway surf and I will continue to surf when I return home. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who visits Lisbon and is keen for a wee adventure!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramoje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a perfect day!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We arranged a pickup at our hotel. We picked a beach with nice waves and started the course!
Rui is a very good teacher and nice person (Speaks very good English). We were beginners so he told us step by step how to catch the waves. After some exercises and warmup on the beach we went in the water. We had so much fun. After the lunch at noon we went in again and everybody managed to stay on the board. GREAT DAY!
We hope to come back next year and again do a surfing day with Rui.

Cheers,
Tom, Sebastiaan, Menasse & Sander

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastiaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epic Surf School also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Epic Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing