We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the most thoughtful and charming hotels I've visited!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Internacional Design Hotel
Ranked #49 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is a whimsical and thoughtful hotel that is centrally located by some of the most famous Lisbon attractions! It is about a min walk from the metro. The hotel staff is really helpful and the decor is amazing!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Design_Hotel, Gerente geral at Internacional Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words about your stay.

Location and our staff’s friendliness are some of our main assets.

We will be more than happy to have you back. Please contact us if you need any assistance.

Best regards,

Sara Freire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Internacional Design Hotel is perfectly located to discover Lissabon. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and stylish arranged. A highlight is the breakfast with local and international specialities. We had an one week stay and the hotel is great to start your tours also in the surrounding of Lissabon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mschrofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Design_Hotel, Gerente de recepção at Internacional Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave your opinion about the hotel.

I must agree, our location helps when touring around and in Lisbon.

Let us know if you come back, we will be glad to help you with your next reservation.

Best regards,

Diogo Heleno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

my husband and i were delighted to stay here for 3 nights away from the kiddos during our first visit to lisbon. the reception staff was friendly and helpful and gave us an upgrade. they were informative and shared their fave restaurants, which were wonderful recommendations, for instance, walking distance from hotel - delicious: www.cervejariaramiro.pt.
breakfast was a nice spread. the hotel was clean and hip. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meganturnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Design_Hotel, Gerente geral at Internacional Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

I just want to let you know that we were very happy to read you kind review about the hotel and the service we provide.

We thrive with our guest’s remarks and use what we learn from them to keep improving our hospitality.

We hope to welcome you back in Lisbon, let us know if we can be of assistance for your future reservations.

Best regards,

Sara Freire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and chose the hotel based on other reviews. We made the right choice, for sure. The hotel staff are wonderful, friendly and willing to share city information. Hotel is spotless too.The breakfast was a delight and more than enough choice. We cannot fault the hotel at all. We will go back to stay at the hotel as we did not see enough of Lisbon-small child not allowing us to. Now why cant all hotels operate like this one?? You would want to visist and recommend the hotel. Many thanks to the staff and management.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Design_Hotel, Gerente geral at Internacional Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our staff I would like to express our gratitude for such a kind review.

Our staff is here to help you having the best stay possible. We make recommendations suiting each guest’s expectations to maximize your Lisbon experience.

Please tell us if you are coming back to Lisbon. We will take care of your reservation and all necessary arrangements. Babysitting service is also available :-)

Best regards,

Sara Freire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

5 stars - 4 stars for the hotel because you are the last star, at least they make you feel that way.
Pure glamour in the heart of the Outstanding city of light!

Big and comfortable beds, unique room and hotel design with amazing attention to detail.The internal terrace is as simple as perfect for a chill moment.

Bar with amazing Portuguese music and wine, don't miss the white and try some tradicional liqueurs too.

Breakfast is a tasting menu with the best that the Portuguese cuisine has to offer.

Looking forward to come back and try the other floors because they all look and smell different.People are lovely there.

Undoubtedly better then staying in other 4 or 5 stars big hotel chains that look the same.

Room Tip: Suite please!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Design_Hotel, Assistant Front Office Manager at Internacional Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for leaving this great review about our hotel.

We are happy to know you enjoyed good moments here, in our different lounge areas and that they added good value to your stay.

Our breakfast is indeed one of the main moments of our day. We make so that it is also one of your best meals throughout the day.

Let us know when you are coming back. We will make sure you experience one of the other room concepts.

Best regards,

Nuno Matos Lopes
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is the most charming and one of a kind hotel I've stayed at. From the moment you arrive, the kind yet professional treatment by all personnel makes you feel welcome. The location couldn't be better. We walked pretty much everywhere, including the main touristic attractions as well as great restaurants that were recommended by the hotel's staff. Only a few times we took a cab or the metro (also closeby). Every floor has a different concept, including smell, lightning and decor, inspired by a different part of the world - Amazing! Rooms are confortable and spacious with great bedding.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Design_Hotel, Gerente de recepção at Internacional Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for your kind review of your stay here at Internacional Design Hotel.

Our location is stellar for just that. We are close to all attractions and public transports to reach everywhere easily.

We thrive on leaving a good impression with our quirky design features, thought up to add to your unforgettable stay.

Let us know when you come back to Lisbon. We can assist you in making your next reservation.

Best regards,

Diogo Heleno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

A very pleasant stay with everything that you want from a 4 star hotel...design, rooms, functionality, staff, nearby places of interest....well done guys, keep up the good work!!! I am looking forward to come again...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leftes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I_Design_Hotel, Gerente de recepção at Internacional Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us.

We work every day to improve our service and overall quality of our guest’s stay.

We are looking forward to your return. Let us know if we can help with any future reservation.

Best regards,

Diogo Heleno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 255 in Lisbon
1,579 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#36 of 255 in Lisbon
849 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The Beautique Hotels Figueira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#24 of 255 in Lisbon
1,005 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#55 of 255 in Lisbon
1,593 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
LX Boutique Hotel
LX Boutique Hotel
#43 of 255 in Lisbon
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Internacional Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Internacional Design Hotel

Address: Rua da Betesga 3 | Rossio, Lisbon 1100-090, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $129 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Internacional Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying the best possible location in Lisbon, this modern boutique design hotel is born, like a phoenix, from the ancient structures of one of the first luxury hotels in Portugal. The daring use of the colour Lilac in its façade, right on the traditional Rossio Square, denounce to the world the purposes of reinvention and exclusivity offered to a happy few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Internacional Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Design Lisbon
Hotel Internacional Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing