We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Internacional Design Hotel
Ranked #38 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We loved this hotel. The position is perfect, right in the center and half a minute from the Rossio metro/bus/tram stop. The hotel is just beautiful. Great designed and a various areas to relax. Loved the “themes” (we peeked Zen). The room was gorgeous, clean and wide, with three big windows and free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was incredible.

Room Tip: We stay in the zen room 306. Beautiful room with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giulio998844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    434
    66
    20
    7
See reviews for
152
882
86
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is in a great location - right next to the main square, shopping and the main pedestrian walkway to the water. What was so surprising was how quiet the room was! We never heard anyone. The staff was extremely helpful, they even downloaded locations, phone numbers and gave directions on the map for coin stores and antique tiles. Our son's family with 2 very young children came with us and they had 2 cribs and everyday left little treats for the children in their room. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: As far as I'm aware every room was like mine-didn't hear a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thewrightteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a small hotel located in Lisbon downtown with a incredible view over Rossio square and "Rua Augusta". The restaurant present a nice view over Rossio square. Some of the rooms could be a litle bit noisy. No parcking place. If you arrive by taxi, be prepared because its difficult to stop in the hotel front. The staff is very friendly and polite but the check in and check out is, sometimes, slow. Nice location, good breakfast, and very good price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kratos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Great experience staying 4 nights in this hotel. The staff were amazing, taking care of all the details including restaurant bookings. Room was cleaned daily, breakfast buffet looks really nice and has a good assortment. The location of the hotel allows you to reach all the old city highlights on foot, the metro is 1 min away and will take you anywhere else. Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hogboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is ideally situated in the centre right next to Rossio metro. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Rooms fairly small as would be expected in a city centre location but very stylish with huge tv and lovely bathroom with Rituals products. Would definitely stay here again in Lisbon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aislinnnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Came to Lisboa for the first time in Jul 13 with my boyfriend and we stayed in Internacional Design Hotel for 2 nights, based on the previous reviews we had read on Trip Advisor.

I'm so happy we picked that hotel, everything was absolutely perfect !
The location could not be better, the hotel is on Rossio Square, walking distance from everything, including the sea :)

We had a POP room in the 4th floor, with a separate living room and a balcony overlooking Rossio Square, what else can you ask for ? The bed was so big we could have been 4 people in there, the bathroom had loads of nice touches and the products in the shower were really nice to use.

The staff was super friendly, always smiling and ready to help. They gave us loads of tips (best restaurants, bars, attractions, view points, beaches) during our stay. Staff at the bar were also really nice.

Beautiful stay overall, I would go back without any hesitation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MimiYns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We chosed the hotel because of its proximity to all the important sights and good restaurants in the city. The moment we arrived we instantly felt very welcomed by an incredible staff , Joan , Nuno, Magi, Ivo, Drogo, and Subash , who became our very dear friends and were helpful in advising us how to make the best of our time in lisbon by choosing and reserving in the best resturants also how to plan our day trips outside the city . They added so much to our short stay in this charming city. The hotel is a beautiful, clean, friendly and perfectly located . It was an amazing vacation and the credit goes by all means to the wonderful staff of the hotel international .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Rossio
My Story Hotel Rossio
#12 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#30 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The Beautique Hotels Figueira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Internacional Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Internacional Design Hotel

Property: Internacional Design Hotel
Address: Rua da Betesga 3 | Rossio, Lisbon 1100-090, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#21 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#33 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Internacional Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying the best possible location in Lisbon, this modern boutique design hotel is born, like a phoenix, from the ancient structures of one of the first luxury hotels in Portugal. The daring use of the colour Lilac in its façade, right on the traditional Rossio Square, denounce to the world the purposes of reinvention and exclusivity offered to a happy few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Internacional Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Design Lisbon
Hotel Internacional Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing