We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice staff!”
Review of Imperador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Imperador Hotel
Ranked #171 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We (2 adults with 2 small children) had a couple of nights in this little hotel. The staff were soo friendly and helpful. Our 3 year old was sick on the bed at night and they immediately brought new linen and took away the dirty one. Yes, the rooms are a little bit dated, or 'vintage', it adds to the charm, the rooms were clean. The beds were all single so we had to join the 2 beds for us all to sleep together but that worked fine. Breakfast was very nice, not a feast but adequate and plenty enough, the bread was fresh and very good. I would stay there again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marebaixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Imperador Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 94 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We got room number 601. It was creepy. Room was very small. There was no minibar (it was in room description and we wanted to store our food there). One of 2 windows was covered by wardrobe so only one small window was in use. There were dirty and old blankets on beds. Dirty bathroom. Room smelled badly, and so air-conditioning. They gave us only two very small and very over-used towels (typical hand-towel size).
As a plus: we stayed there only one night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here as part of a company visit in the year 2010. Yes, I have gotten down to writing this review years later.

Nice place - clean and though a little old. Nice location too - very close to the Metro station. Only bugging thing - breakfast was a drab affair - with the same food everyday!

Room Tip: Get food from outside - breakfast!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motoneevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Even if kind of old, the installations are appropriate for a short stay. It is well located (near Saldanha, on the Airbus line), breakfast included and adequate, fridge in room, staff kept our luggage while we went to fetch a hired car at the airport. Double bed was ok. We had a room at the back, only noise (with window open) was from airplanes. Airco/heater adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touche_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The good:
Excellent service: the staff is very friendly and helpful. Central location, with public transportations nearby.
The not so good:
The rooms are small, and it's visible that the hotel has some years.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosCoutinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Decent enough hotel for a reasonable price. I was only staying one night, so just needed the basics - close to a metro, ensuite double room, good reviews, and the Residencia Imperador provided that. The location seemed very business / office focused, so not much of interest around the hotel. Hotel was quiet, although I could hear some TV noise from my room. Room was sufficient, double bed, wardrobe, desk and chair and mini-bar fridge. Not a huge room but enough for one person. All very clean. Breakfast was pretty basic (I only really had toast), but it was included in the price. If you are looking for somewhere reasonably priced, but still good quality then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldroamer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Location by Saldanha metro is good, although this is more of a business area so many things are closed on weekends. I stayed in 3 different rooms in this hotel. The bathroom smelled funny in each. One room was great. Big bathroom, big room, mini fridge and tv. One room had no fridge and a much worse tv. Value was quite good for the price. Breakfast was very basic: bread, cheese, meat, coffee. There is free, fast wifi but only in the guest lounge, not in the rooms. The tvs are small with basic cable. It's not a bad budget choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariposa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Residencial Canada
Residencial Canada
#198 of 253 in Lisbon
40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fonte Luminosa
Fonte Luminosa
#200 of 253 in Lisbon
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dinya Lisbon Hotel
Dinya Lisbon Hotel
#201 of 253 in Lisbon
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residencia Capital
Residencia Capital
#224 of 253 in Lisbon
53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#164 of 253 in Lisbon
522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
Hotel A. S. Lisboa
#150 of 253 in Lisbon
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperador Hotel

Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 55, Lisbon 1050-048, Portugal (Formerly Residencia Imperador)
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#114 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $70 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Imperador is a 2 star hotel located in the center of Lisbon, close to the Duque de Saldanha Square. At the entrance is a taxi rank and 200 meters away is the metro and several buses, which can take you in a few minutes to the center of Lisbon (old town) or to the more modern eastern area where the Cable car and the oceanarium are located. Its rooms have been recently refurbished and are even more comfortable, with air conditioning, cable TV, free wi-fi, mini bar and complete bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Imperador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencia Imperador Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing