We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
Ranked #126 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed February 25, 2014

stayed in family room with ante room with sofa -cum-bed. Very comfortable with three adults as our daughter was travelling with us. No noise pollution . The hop on hop off buses were at walking distance. Our two days were utilised fully including the excursion. I had planned the tour online and was as promised.

Room Tip: Family room is very good if more than two are travelling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vramteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 493 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Overall a very good experience at the hotel
+ spacious and quiet rooms
+ very friendly multilingual staff
+ easy access with underground. 15 minutes walk to city centre
+ good value for price.

This is a 3 stars hotel i.e. Hotel does not offer kettle or robe/ sleepers in the room. Breakfast is ok but same everyday.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank fred0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great stuff, nice to stay. Surprise to my birthday was excellent.
Near the metro, the center of Lisbon. Easy to get anywhere. And not far from Red Buses to sightseeing all the places.
Totally recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Kozhemyakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel is pretty outdated, sort of early seventies style, but is very easy to reach by underground, its walking distance from main attractions, staff is friendly, room service efficient and breakfast edible. What else one would need ??

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XsaweryDreptak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I thought this was a great hotel for a quick visit to Lisbon. Location was great, beside the metro so easily accessible to the airport and all the sights. The hotel was simple, clean and the staff were very friendly. I really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning especially the pastel de nata- yummy!!! I couldn't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeirdC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the TripAdvisor travelers review. I read their reviews very carefully. I agreed with them.. Excellent quality/price for this hotel. the staffs were so friendly and helpful. Good quality breakfast and wifi.. Close to metro and hop on and off bus... everything was excellent. I strongly recommend this hotel to my clients..

Room Tip: Room 213 was great.. big and quite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We planned to stay in Lisbon for only two days in the summer (before heading down to the Algarve) and found this hotel which we thought would be fine. It was far more than fine! The staff were so helpful, really went above and beyond to help us out, and our room and breakfasts were great. In an ideal location too (2 min walk to nearest metro, 15 min walk into centre of town). Would thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSmith137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Dom Carlos Liberty Lisboa
#150 of 255 in Lisbon
465 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#94 of 255 in Lisbon
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SANA Reno Hotel
#95 of 255 in Lisbon
725 reviews
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#80 of 255 in Lisbon
721 reviews
SANA Executive Hotel
#107 of 255 in Lisbon
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dom Carlos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dom Carlos Park

Address: Avenida Duque de Loule 121, Lisbon 1050-089, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $90 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dom Carlos Park 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the stunning heart of Lisbon - Marques de Pombal and Avenida da Liberdade - Metro station a few short steps from the door of The Hotel. Each of the 76 rooms equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, direct dial phone, mini bar, hairdryer and digital safety deposit box. The Dom Carlos Park offers buffet breakfast from 07:15 to 11:30 AM. Also available an honesty bar at the lounge counting with National and International press. Full coverage of Wi-Fi net connection with free of charge access. Smoke free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Dom Carlos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Carlos Park Lisbon
Dom Carlos Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing