We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turim Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #132 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

This is a great 4-star hotel. It is conveniently located not far from the Parque metro station – the best way to get to the city centre. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful. The staffs at the front desk were very helpful. If you travel from the airport don’t bother with the Airbus – take bus 44 from the airport – the bus route follows the airbus route but 3 times cheaper. Get off at Picoas metro station – the hotel 3 minutes up the street.
I can’t fault the hotel – excellent choice for a short brake in Lisbon.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — very expensive internet access
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonVadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    308
    105
    15
    11
See reviews for
120
276
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alentejo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2008

Booked for a big weekend with Booking.com for a very nice price. The hotel is close to "Marques" with very nice restaurants near (try the one just in front and, if you like, the one from Nepal), so very central. The room is really big and the breakfast excellent. These two things worth it. The stuff are correct, althought not very nice. The hotel is also rather clean
It`s not very easy to find: go to Marques square, take the "Fontes Pereira de Melo" avenue and you must turn left near "Forum Picoas" (a brown building in your right). If you miss it, no problem: just straight on to saldanha square and turn back,. You won`t miss it again. When you leave "Fontes..." it`s the third main road on your left (but here will be no problem). Please don`t mistake "Turim Lisboa" with "Turim Europa" another hotel of the same company and near.
When coming back to Lisbon, sure I`ll choose Turim Lisboa again.

  • Liked — the room is so large; great breahfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando É
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2008

Fairly nice hotel. Clean. Very quiet street. The entrance is not very visible from down the street because of lots of trees, but sits about midway in the block.

Most rooms overlook the back of the property which looks into a bunch of other apartments. Not scenic. Front desk staff seemed a little abrupt but that is the culture. They were really very helpful with any questions or needs. All front desk staff spoke English and "Nuno" also spoke Spanish.

Ask them for a local map as well as a metro map. The maps we got included information for all public transit - Metro, buses, trolleys, trains, etc.

The elevators are tiny but very close to all rooms. Three people and luggage is a tight fit.

There is a PC in the lobby where you can check daily e-mail, but service is intermittent. You can pay for wifi, but it's quite pricey.

Floors in the rooms are hardwood. No carpet. Bathrooms were clean and ample. Make sure you let the maid know when you need toilet paper or tissues. We had to ask . We also had to ask for larger towels the first day as all the towels in the bathroom were hand towels.

If you are coming from the US, be sure to bring an electrical power converter. Our room had one built in to the hair dryer in the bathroom, but the other couple in our party was not so lucky. You cannot plug US appliances directly into European outlets. There are very few electrical outlets in each room. TV has limited channels. One 24 news channel in English from the UK. But we didn't spend much time in the room. We came to see Lisbon!

Your room key is inserted into a slot after entering the room to turn on electricity for the room and all electricity shuts off when you leave and take your card -- Except for the refrigerator. It stays turned on and cold. It contains some items for purchase, but we bought water and drinks at the Pingo and kept them in there to keep them cold

Breakfast is typical European. Lunch meats, cheeses, pastries, bread and juice. There was a limited selection of cold cereals, granola and milk. As well as some hot scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. And some fruit and fruit cocktail. Enough for a good start each morning. You will be asked to give your room number each morning and they will seat you.

Leave the hotel to the left and around the corner at the next left is the Pingo grocery store and deli, and an ATM. Best currency exchange rates are at an ATM and there are no fees. We didn't even mess with travelers checks or banks for exchange. Farther down that same street is the Picoas Metro stop.

Leave the hotel to the left and proceed to the end of the street, then left 1 1/2 blocks to the Parque Metro station. The Metro is great! As is the rest of the public transit. Definitely buy a "Lisbon Card" for free access on all public transit as well as discounts to many museums. 3 days for 35 euro.

In the Metro stop, if you don't buy a Lisbon card, you will pay 1.35 euro for a round trip metro ride. You are charged .50 euro for the actual ticket, so hang on to the ticket and you can re-load it for the next ride and save yourself .50 euro.

My 11 year old son was with us. He wasn't real thrilled as it was just a basic hotel. No HBO or video game rooms, but for the rate we paid, the accessibility and convenience to the Metro and the quiet location, it was worth the stay.

  • Liked — Fair Price for a clean room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank NedGrimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2008

We did stay in the Turim hotel for four days on a leisure trip. Although located in central Lisbon, the hotel is reasonably quiet. The Turim seems to be quite new hotel. It is well maintained and clean.

Our room was quite spacious. I would have preferred a small table rather than a third bed. Power outlets where missing. We had to unplug the TV to be able to recharge batteries or connect the notebook to electricity.

The breakfast buffet was well stocked. Fresh fruit was a bit underrepresented.

The hotel staff was very professional. The receptionists are knowledgeable about Lisbon's places of interest for a foreigner. There were no problems communicating in English.

Because two metro stations are in walking distance, the hotel is a good base for sightseeing and exploring Lisbon.

The bottom line: Very professional, good rooms, everything works, although not very charming.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kilian_Reich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2008

A nice clean Hotel in a quiet street a short walk to the buses and Metro. Beds are comfortable,breakfast is adequate for even the largest appetite,the staff are helpful. However Lisbon is not a disabled friendly city. The pavements are constructed of 2 to 3inch cobbles,very unevenly laid, with lots of humps and dips and often high drops off to the road.
Avoid the Restaurant CAMPOS opposite the Hotel. Its both a rip-off and poor quality. They try to serve food that has not been ordered like Prawns and Cheese for which they charge the earth. The steak in the window is a come-on. What you get is of very inferior quality.
There is a very good Indian/Italian reastuarant in the next street and a lovely Pasteria even closer just round the corner from the Hotel.
Drinks in the Turim are expensive if ordered before 1800hr at which time they are half price up to 2000hr.
I wont be going back to Lisbon but would use this Hotel again if I did.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank nemesis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2008

This is a great 4-star hotel. It is conveniently located not very far from Saldanha and the Parque metro station. The rooms were large, comfertable and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was good and varied enough. My biggest "star" goes to the staff; the airline lost our bags on the way there, and the staff at the front desk were very helpful and went out of their way to help us. It made an otherwise not-so-fun start of the holidays a lot better!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2008

I really loved this hotel...it was a great place to stay. The staff were very helpful but kind left you alone unless you wnted any help. the hotel itself were very clean adn teh room we had was huge and spotlessly clean..it was really fab..the located was fine too if you dont mind using the metro. there were two stops close to THE hotel and these lead striaight into tHE city centre!the area was quiet at night so for eating out and alll that you would need to get metro into city centre but it only goes til 1.30...taxi not too expensive tho..Coming from eth airport the aerobus stops on strret near thehotel and costs 3euro..the hotel itself was excelIent value for money...i really like the hotel and would higly reccomend it..

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Toto11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 mi away
Turim Europa Hotel
Turim Europa Hotel
#117 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Alameda Hotel
Turim Alameda Hotel
#150 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#112 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#118 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turim Saldanha Hotel
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#70 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Parque
Hotel Real Parque
#99 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Lisboa Hotel

Property: Turim Lisboa Hotel
Address: Rua Filipe Folque 20, Lisbon 1050-113, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#100 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Turim Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turim Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing