We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed, would stay here again”
Review of Turim Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #142 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
crawley down
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very impressed, would stay here again”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for 2 nights this week, we loved it. Its in a very good location, in between two metro stations, about 2 or 300 hundred metres or so from either Picoas on the yellow line, or Parque on the blue line. Its easier to go to Picoas from the airport, changing just once from the Red line straight from the airport. It probably only took about 25 minutes each way altogether, including the walk and its very cheap. Dont get the bus of taxi, the metro is very quick, comfortable and very easy. We used the Parque station mostly for sightseeing and at only 6 euros each you can use the metro , trams and buses all day long, excellent. The hotel itself is very nice, clean, good sized rooms and as other people have mentioned, very quiet. The only thing i dont like about it is the rooms have laminate floors, easy to keep clean i'm sure, but does lead to some noise from other rooms with people walking in heels etc. But not too much. The breakfast , included is very good, a nice selection of hot food, cereals, fruit, breads, cakes, etc. The only thing i didnt like here was the juice, really not nice at all. The staff were all lovely, very friendly, smiling and helpful. The top man for us though was Hugo, on reception, brilliant, he couldn't be more professional, helpful, friendly, the hotel should give him a very good pay rise to keep him. Excellent. All in all a great stay, in a lovely city, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank johnboycrawleydown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    329
    115
    21
    12
See reviews for
129
293
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Turim Hotel Lisboa for three nights in October, 2013. The taxi ride from the airport took about 20 minutes. We were charged 25 euro which we later found should have been around 14! (Ripped off) Be careful and ask a price before you take a taxi. The staff at the hotel were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. Bed was so comfortable and the bathroom spacious and spotless. Location of hotel is iffy! The area is quite rundown with a lot of graffitti on buildings. An 8 minute walk to the Metro (Parque) which was ok during the day but we decided to take a taxi home each night for safety as there are few people around. There is a wonderful supermarket within 3 minutes walk with everything you could require. The people of Lisbon are very friendly and helpful and most speak English. A negative about the hotel was that the bar closed early (11 p.m.). On our first night it stayed open until after midnight and the barman told us he would stay as long as people were there. The second night when we arrived back early to take up his offer, we were told that the bar closes at 11. A pity as they lost a lot of custom. The breakfast was ok. The hot food was gone very quickly and I don't think it was replaced very often. But there was no shortage in bread and pastries. There was tea making facilities in the room and a mini bar. Also a standard hotel type hairdryer in the bathroom. We enjoyed our trip to Lisbon and while the hotel was good, we would try to find a better locatiion next time.

Room Tip: It's a very quiet area so there is no problem with noise. None of the rooms have a view of anyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JERRYOSULLIVAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Booked Flight+Hotel (5 nights) via British Airways. Took Yellow Bus from the Airport to Picoas (20 minutes). Asked for directions to the Hotel at a local shop and was directed to Europa Turim Hotel. Lots of hotels with Turim in the name in Lisbon, something to bear in mind.
Nice room, spacious and clean. Hotel in quiet location away from main attractions of the city, which is easy to navigate via it's excellent transport system. Breakfast rather bland. Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jez_H619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I spent 6 nights here and enjoyed our stay. We loved the quiet location. Could keep the window open through the night and not hear anything. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great happy hour between 6:00 and 8:00 pm. The rooms are a very good size and nice and clean. We did lots of walking but metro stations are close by.
We only ate breakfast once at the hotel and it was very good. This is a hotel I would recommend. Internet was not always good.

Room Tip: Ask for the back it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyCalgary_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Myself, hubbie and little one (18 months old) stay in Turim Lisboa the first week in July. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff were very friendly and were so helpful in helping us to decide where to go with our little one, giving directions and travel tips. The breakfasts were fab and the room gorgeous with much needed air conditioning. Sheets were changed every single day. There is a pringo (supermarket) round the corner which was very handy for baby supplies and bits n pieces. Really enjoyed our stay in Lisbon, a beautiful place to visit at anytime of the year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MogieONeill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB Canada
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our family stayed here for 3 nights mid-July. We choose this hotel mainly for its central location as it is just a short walk from Edward VII Park and Marques de Pombal Square. It is on a shady quiet street and about 5 minutes from the Metro stations at Picoas (yellow line) and Parque (blue line). A Pingos food store (with virtually everything you might need in a pinch) was just a block away. If you are into walking, it takes about 20-30 minutes to get down to the Rossio Square area where many shops and restaurants are located.

The hotel doesn't wow you when you first pull up to it (see picture). However, all the "good stuff" is on the inside. There is a nice lobby with a quiet bar located off the reception area, a computer area opposite reception and a restaurant down the hall. A very nice breakfast is served here each morning with a good variety of hot and cold items to choose from. Unfortunately, can't comment on lunch or dinner since we had all these meals out.

Service from all staff was excellent, particularly from Hugo at checkin. We were up to our room within minutes but found it to be very musty smelling. Phoned down to Hugo who immediately gave us another room. The room was spacious and clean with very comfortable beds. Bathroom was also spacious and appeared to have been updated recently. My wife termed the room as having "old world charm" (complete with some wood panelling). The only negative was an old TV with few channels (needs upgrading to a flat screen) and very spotty working wifi (seemed to work decently only if you were close to the entrance door).

Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at Turim Lisboa. Would stay there again and recommend same to other travellers.

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter. Views are limited on either side of the hotel. We stayed street side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GregWpgMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when I first visited Portugal, and was really happy with it. Comfortable beds, a balcony at the top rooms, a lovely bathroom and good service at the reception. The only minus is bad internet-connection and wouldn't recommend to have dinner at the hotel (tried this one of the first days). It's a quiet area, but not far from the central city. You can eighter take the subway or a 20 minutes walk. Nice breakfast and the rooms got cleaned every day. Would love to come back one day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ijenssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Turim Europa Hotel
#122 of 251 in Lisbon
857 reviews
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#114 of 251 in Lisbon
1,227 reviews
Turim Iberia Hotel
#129 of 251 in Lisbon
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#69 of 251 in Lisbon
293 reviews
Turim Alameda Hotel
#153 of 251 in Lisbon
609 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Turim Restauradores Hotel
Turim Restauradores Hotel
#120 of 251 in Lisbon
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Lisboa Hotel

Property: Turim Lisboa Hotel
Address: Rua Filipe Folque 20, Lisbon 1050-113, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#104 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turim Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turim Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing