We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIFFICULT TO RECOMMEND”
Review of Turim Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #140 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed May 18, 2013

There were two positives: A very good and well-furnished room; generally efficient staff. Unfortunately, these were outweighed by the negatives: On the first night the heating system has apparently failed? Some staff were tawdry and downright insolent? Breakfast was a trial of searching for crockery and food and coffee. Much was made of a ‘happy hour’, but guess what, this didn’t apply to the more popular drinks and the theme certainly did note emanate from employees!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevoCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 664 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

A good hotel . Room spacious and clean . Tea making facilities replenished every day aswere the toiletries. Buffet breakfast was good but if you want full English breakfast this hotel is not for you . Staff very helpful and friendly and all spoke very good English.

Limited choice of restaurants but the restaurant opposite the hotel gave excellent value for money and had extremely good meal there.

Hotel near the hop on hop off buses which we used and managed to go all four tours in the 48 hour time scale . We went to the beach which was very
enjoyable .

All round good clean quite hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our first visit to Lisbon and a great base to stay. A little way from the centre but only 10 mins by metro away from lots of historical sights. Try the tram ride (No 28) to the castle then walk back down through narrow strees and stairways. The modern tram takes you to Belem for lots more attractions. Buses go all over the place. We bought a Via Viagem card each and over 4 days, still had change from 15 euros each. Back to the Turim - in a shady little side street on the bus route from the airport, the hotel was spotlessly clean, provided a ggod range of food for breakfast, with top ups when requested. The room we had on the 6th floor overlooked lots of roofs and the River Tagus in the distance. Staff were very obliging and made us feel very welcome, all speaking English. We would certainly stay again .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Battryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

First impressions are the hotel doesn't look much from the outside. On entering it looks better, the staff are very helpful and booked is in speedily. Then you enter your room which is very spacious, the bed was comfortable. Our room was at the front of the hotel, which was nice looking out on the trees and not noisy at all. Tea and coffee making facilities were in the the room. The bathroom again was a very good size.

Breakfast was a good selection of cold and hot food.

Hotel situated very close to the metro station and the aero bus dropped you 5 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellersHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The Turim was a comfortable, clean hotel with spacious rooms, good firm beds, and very convenient drop down table that made great extra desk space. Tea-making facilities in the room and the maids actually gave us clean cups every day--rare in my experience. While the view out the window wasn't beautiful (the back windows and fire escapes of neighborhood buildings), it offered the sweet song of a canary living on a nearby balcony and the friendly sight of an aging beagle sunning on a porch. It fely like you had a comfortable haven in the midst of a homey neighborhood. Staff was friemdly and helpful (although the restaurant they recommended for Sunday night when several neighborhood options were closed was mediocre at best). The breakfast buffet was varied, generous, and tasty. Good value. Good accommodations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were replaced to this Hotel from the Turim Europa Hotel (we´ve booked parking there, but as it appeared when we came it wasn´t booked for us, so we got no parking place). We got an offer to be replaced absolutely free to the Turim Hotel, which is situated just on the neighbor street and got our parking price (also for free for all the time we were there).
Resume: very big and nice room, no noise, super comfortable bed with a lot of pillows (we had our best rest there, seriously!), big bathroom with everything you need, also we had a mini bar and a kettle with different types of tea/coffee to enjoy (nice detail!). Breakfasts were full of delicious varied stuff. Nice central location (next to the big park, though pretty far from the old city centre - about 20 min walking down, walking up, was, obviously, harder and took more time), but there´s a Metro station close to the Hotel.

Room Tip: perhaps, you could try to ask for a nicer view from the window, as our went to the backyard and it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadushaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

stayed for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed both the hotel and Lisbon ! Checking in Hugo at reception picked up from my wife's passport that it was her birthday next day and that evening there was an ice bucket and a bottle of champagne - brilliant !!

As for the hotel it is in a quiet area and as everyone reviewing has stated it is extremely easy to get around from there. Being walkers we prefered to take a half hour stroll down to the town through the park and made good use of the day tickets for the public transport at 5 euros which entitles you to trams, metro and feniculars - astonishing value ! Spent a whole day on Tram 28 hopping on and off as it rattled through the streets - great experience if a bit of a crush at times - go to Martim Monez square where it starts to get a seat and if its full wait for the next one, about 5 minutes ! Many fascinating stops and sights and spectacular views en route to its end and back.
The castle is a must - easy 5 minute climb from Largo das Portas ( access tram 28 ) as is strolling through the town and enjoying a coffee and pastry at one of the many cafes in the squares. Well worth taking tram 15 from the sea front to Belem to see the monuments and the parks and monastry.

Took the train to Sintra a world heritage site and bussed up to the fairytale castle, probably the highlight of the whole trip easy to spend the whole day there wandering the parks and gardens.

Back to the hotel review the room was faultless and as described in previous reviews, great selection at breakfast including mouthwatering pastries and the Mitre d' assured us that absolutely everything was made on the premises right down to the jams ! Very helpful staff with excellent English and eager to plot all the sights on a large scale map for you.

We ate at the two restaurants opposite both excellent - Os Campos was around 55 euros for two including wine and the grilled fish was to die for especially watching the masterclass as the waiter did the filleting ! Astonishing value was the Paixad dos Molmos just up the street with a fixed menu for 2 at 41 euros including 5 courses and a bottle of wine.

All in all a brilliant long weekend and very happy memories of both the hotel and the city of Lisbon

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c7hugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
Turim Saldanha Hotel
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#71 of 255 in Lisbon
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turim Europa Hotel
Turim Europa Hotel
#130 of 255 in Lisbon
898 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#145 of 255 in Lisbon
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#128 of 255 in Lisbon
1,332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Alameda Hotel
Turim Alameda Hotel
#171 of 255 in Lisbon
651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
#153 of 255 in Lisbon
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Lisboa Hotel

Address: Rua Filipe Folque 20, Lisbon 1050-113, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#104 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $59 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Turim Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turim Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing