We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$271
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$289
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$189
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$318
$309
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
167
347
132
25
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
347
132
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo metro stationsparque metrogulbenkian museumminute walknice hotelpastriestown centrequiet streetedward vii parkdepartment storecold cutsreception deskincluded breakfasthamreception areatop floorbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 683 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our first visit to Lisbon and a great base to stay. A little way from the centre but only 10 mins by metro away from lots of historical sights. Try the tram ride (No 28) to the castle then walk back down through narrow strees and stairways. The modern tram takes you to Belem for lots more attractions. Buses go all over the place. We bought a Via Viagem card each and over 4 days, still had change from 15 euros each. Back to the Turim - in a shady little side street on the bus route from the airport, the hotel was spotlessly clean, provided a ggod range of food for breakfast, with top ups when requested. The room we had on the 6th floor overlooked lots of roofs and the River Tagus in the distance. Staff were very obliging and made us feel very welcome, all speaking English. We would certainly stay again .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Battryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

First impressions are the hotel doesn't look much from the outside. On entering it looks better, the staff are very helpful and booked is in speedily. Then you enter your room which is very spacious, the bed was comfortable. Our room was at the front of the hotel, which was nice looking out on the trees and not noisy at all. Tea and coffee making facilities were in the the room. The bathroom again was a very good size.

Breakfast was a good selection of cold and hot food.

Hotel situated very close to the metro station and the aero bus dropped you 5 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellersHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The Turim was a comfortable, clean hotel with spacious rooms, good firm beds, and very convenient drop down table that made great extra desk space. Tea-making facilities in the room and the maids actually gave us clean cups every day--rare in my experience. While the view out the window wasn't beautiful (the back windows and fire escapes of neighborhood buildings), it offered the sweet song of a canary living on a nearby balcony and the friendly sight of an aging beagle sunning on a porch. It fely like you had a comfortable haven in the midst of a homey neighborhood. Staff was friemdly and helpful (although the restaurant they recommended for Sunday night when several neighborhood options were closed was mediocre at best). The breakfast buffet was varied, generous, and tasty. Good value. Good accommodations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were replaced to this Hotel from the Turim Europa Hotel (we´ve booked parking there, but as it appeared when we came it wasn´t booked for us, so we got no parking place). We got an offer to be replaced absolutely free to the Turim Hotel, which is situated just on the neighbor street and got our parking price (also for free for all the time we were there).
Resume: very big and nice room, no noise, super comfortable bed with a lot of pillows (we had our best rest there, seriously!), big bathroom with everything you need, also we had a mini bar and a kettle with different types of tea/coffee to enjoy (nice detail!). Breakfasts were full of delicious varied stuff. Nice central location (next to the big park, though pretty far from the old city centre - about 20 min walking down, walking up, was, obviously, harder and took more time), but there´s a Metro station close to the Hotel.

Room Tip: perhaps, you could try to ask for a nicer view from the window, as our went to the backyard and it didn´t have a very spectacular view. But, honestly, it doesn´t matter a lot.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadushaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

stayed for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed both the hotel and Lisbon ! Checking in Hugo at reception picked up from my wife's passport that it was her birthday next day and that evening there was an ice bucket and a bottle of champagne - brilliant !!

As for the hotel it is in a quiet area and as everyone reviewing has stated it is extremely easy to get around from there. Being walkers we prefered to take a half hour stroll down to the town through the park and made good use of the day tickets for the public transport at 5 euros which entitles you to trams, metro and feniculars - astonishing value ! Spent a whole day on Tram 28 hopping on and off as it rattled through the streets - great experience if a bit of a crush at times - go to Martim Monez square where it starts to get a seat and if its full wait for the next one, about 5 minutes ! Many fascinating stops and sights and spectacular views en route to its end and back.
The castle is a must - easy 5 minute climb from Largo das Portas ( access tram 28 ) as is strolling through the town and enjoying a coffee and pastry at one of the many cafes in the squares. Well worth taking tram 15 from the sea front to Belem to see the monuments and the parks and monastry.

Took the train to Sintra a world heritage site and bussed up to the fairytale castle, probably the highlight of the whole trip easy to spend the whole day there wandering the parks and gardens.

Back to the hotel review the room was faultless and as described in previous reviews, great selection at breakfast including mouthwatering pastries and the Mitre d' assured us that absolutely everything was made on the premises right down to the jams ! Very helpful staff with excellent English and eager to plot all the sights on a large scale map for you.

We ate at the two restaurants opposite both excellent - Os Campos was around 55 euros for two including wine and the grilled fish was to die for especially watching the masterclass as the waiter did the filleting ! Astonishing value was the Paixad dos Molmos just up the street with a fixed menu for 2 at 41 euros including 5 courses and a bottle of wine.

All in all a brilliant long weekend and very happy memories of both the hotel and the city of Lisbon

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c7hugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews