We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, friendly staff”
Review of Turim Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #140 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel was perfect for a citytrop to Lisbon. It was tidy, the rooms were big, we even had a kitchenette. The breakfast was oké, but it was every morning the same.. But enough for a short stay. The hotel is located in the centre of Lisbon, 200 metres from the metro and bus.
Maybe the hotel isn't a good choice if you stay longer than 5 days, since there is nothing to do in this hotel. Only a small bar and the room, that's all. But overall perfect !!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathalyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 664 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

In the midst of high season we had this hotel for four persons for a very cheap price. And it is still a very good hotel: as new. And good staff, nice breakfast, spatious rooms, adjacent to a rather silent street. Very good!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soldaat1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

All the staff at this hotel were professional and courteous. The room was fine and clean. The hotel is well located near to the underground. The breakfast offered a good selection, both continental and cooked.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clowndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

When you read the reviews here (going back 3 or 4 previous years) you get the sense that the "glory days" for this place are long behind them.
Many of the 2009 reviews, for example, talk of "sumptuous" breakfasts, with big trays of bacon, eggs, etc. and good fruit juices and coffees.
Now fast-forward to 2010 and 2011 and read the breakfast comments: "depressing", "slow", "miserable", "barely adequate", "the low point of our stay".
Do hotels realize that breakfasts, especially at these prices, are important to some of their guests? I guess not, or they would put a little more effort into ensuring a decent experience. Raise the price by a couple of euros, if you have to, but don't let the lingering memories of a lousy breakfast be what's remembered by guests paying over a hundred dollars a night to stay with you. Not to mention the negative comments on these websites that drive customers elsewhere.
One could fault various other areas, such as the poor, intermittent "free" WiFi, but there's not enough space here.
Reviewers here who refer to this Turim as "Fantastic", Absolute Gem", and even "Best Hotel we stayed at in all of Europe" surely must be either very inexperienced or have quite low standards; or they're newly in love and EVERYTHING is wonderful.
I would rate the rooms as B-minus, the location as C, the overall comfort & amenities (like lobby, services, etc) as a C-minus, and the breakfasts no better than a D. The staff probably deserve a B+, though.
This is unacceptable for $131 per night; and the booking.com site actually lists the "regular" price as an astounding $286 per night (but with the "Smart Price" you get 55% off, hence the $131 per night.)
I really hope this hotel will some day get back to how it must have been in 2009 and before, but for now it's pretty sad that management just doesn't care; there's lots of hotels in Lisbon that are MUCH better for the same price or less.

Room Tip: check out Real Palacio, or Real Residencia Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I would have rated this hotel quite well, had it not been for the pathetic breakfast served. Everything looked and tasted cheap - like the economy/saver range of a substandard supermarket.
On a positive note, the hotel was very clean, with very, very lovely and helpful staff. The room was clean, comfortable and airconditioned.
The location was good as it was quite near the city centre and well serviced by local transport. It was also conveniently close to a supermarket, restaurants and shopping complexes.
Could not use my laptop throughout my stay, due to on-going problems with the free internet connection. The hotel tried to resolve this by offering me use of their in-house computer (nice touch).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STORM369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

The Turim is closer to 3 star than the 4 it proclaims but its more than passable as long as you can accept that the area is very quiet. There are little or no bars and pubs in the neighbourhood: just residential and office buildings. There is an underground station a short walk away and a new line was added in 2009 so during the day you can make connections to more interesting parts of the city.
The room was the highpoint: it was clean, comfortable and quiet. The lobby is very pokey: in fact there are little or no public spaces, just a tiny smoking patio beside the breakfast room. The breakfast itself was a modest affair.
We got it at a good price but I'd prefer to stay nearer to Barrio Alto area in the future

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeVisitant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Stayed for almost a week at this hotel and was very happy with the visit.

The hotel is located a bit outside of the inner city, but with the nearby metro it is easy to get into the center of the city.

Overall, I found it to be a great hotel found at a very attractive price.

The price/quality ratio is excellent here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnvoyFromDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 mi away
Turim Saldanha Hotel
Turim Saldanha Hotel
#71 of 255 in Lisbon
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turim Europa Hotel
Turim Europa Hotel
#130 of 255 in Lisbon
898 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turim Iberia Hotel
Turim Iberia Hotel
#145 of 255 in Lisbon
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#128 of 255 in Lisbon
1,332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turim Alameda Hotel
Turim Alameda Hotel
#171 of 255 in Lisbon
651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
Luxe Hotel by Turim Hoteis
#153 of 255 in Lisbon
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Lisboa Hotel

Address: Rua Filipe Folque 20, Lisbon 1050-113, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#104 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $59 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Turim Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turim Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing