We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in the right place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residencial Florescente
Ranked #85 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in the right place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Residencial Florescente is perfectly positioned about two minutes walk from Restaurandores metro which is 40 mins and one chage of train from the airport.
Room was clean and adequate, hot water hot, cold water drinkable. The front desk staff could not be more helpful with local info' and directions. Noise can be a minor snag, at the front you have the street but that does not go on late; to the rear there is a rumbling air con unit from the neighbours
Travel is Lisbon could not be more simple; the travelcard costs 5€ and covers all buses, metros, trams and evevadors. "Sightseeing buses are expensive; just hop on a number 25 or 28 tram until the terminus..then get another all the way back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markpearce584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    733
    168
    41
    26
See reviews for
218
675
90
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel in August 2012. It seemed to us that the hotel has been renovated a few years ago. Our room (307) at the back of the building was not very large but was nicely decorated, with a clean bathroom (large shower) and a comfortable bed. The staff at the reception desk was helpfull and friendly. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Pergola restaurant, offering a large buffetstyle menu. The location of Residencial Florescente is also very convenient, between the metro stations Restauradores and Rossio, near the downtown shopping streets.

Room Tip: As the Pergola restaurant has a terrace in front of the hotel, it is maybe advisable to choose a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The first thing you will realize about this hotel is its perfect location, 400 meters away from Restauradores the closest metro station. the hotel is right in the center of lisbon, close to the shopping street Avenida da Liberdade, and close to Martim Moniz square where you can take the famous tram #28 up to Castello and Alfama, 10 mins away from Marques de Pombal square and 10 mins away from Terreiro do Paço, the streets around are very walking friendly, the hotel itself is overlooking a pedestrians street.
close to the airport, I took a cab and payed 19 euros only.
The room is very comfortable but not fully equipped, and the breakfast is basic.
The staff is ok, one of them needs to learn how to smile.

Room Tip: Ask for street view if its available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bassem_Ainu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our original impression of the hotel when arriving, was pretty much confirmed with our experience. There is a beautiful tile mural in the lobby with the hotel name, but it has two big chunks of tile missing from the mural. To put it briefly, this hotel is a mixture of clean, modern, and efficient, but a little shabby around the edges. All in all, it is in an excellent location and is a great deal, which includes an excellent English breakfast. The staff are very friendly, and almost too efficient in the breakfast room, sweeping plates off your table while you eat.

We booked the hotel from Tripadvisor, and were promised a double room with "a balcony with surrounding views,flat-screen TV, wooden parquet floors", the room we were given had none of those, and there was fungus in the tile grout in the bath, around the edge of the top of the tub, and around the window of the bath. The shower bar had chipped paint and a string cord to a vent was cover with fungus. The bedroom was clean, but in the back of the hotel with a view of nothing but the backs of other buildings. We stayed the night and I shared my feelings with the desk, they said they could change, but perhaps to a smaller room. Later, when riding down the elevator I asked a couple about their room, they said it was very nice, modern, with a view. I told the same desk person and he said he would try to change me to the other room, which he did, and it gave us what was promised. When we had returned from our day out, we had a top floor room with a view of the castle. It was a suite, with a separate room with a sofa. All three of the rooms had double doors that opened to the street, with views of the city, though none with a real balcony that you can walk out on. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was non-smoking, but the smell of smoke sometimes lingered in the lobby and in the halls.

Lisbon is a great place to visit. The people are friendly and there is great food food everywhere at reasonable prices. There are museums galore and historical sights to visit. It is a big city, and a little shabby on the back streets, but you learn to take the bad with the good and we found it to be overall, a very positive experience.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are a little noisier, but offer a view. It may be worth it to book the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonetofrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvine, california
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were so pleased with the Residencial Florescente Hotel. The location of the hotel was perfect, on a pedestrian-only street with many restaurants, shops, and fun street entertainment. The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful! Our room overlooked the street with a little balcony, and was comfortable and a good size. The air conditioning was a blessing at night as Lisbon was extremely hot while we were there. Breakfasts offered a nice variety, though food could have been hotter. We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel for 3 nights in May11.
What was not so good. the small room, but we were here to see the city not the Hotel.
The tiny bathroom and if you want the rooms to the street are not that quiet.
What was good: it was clean. The breakfast is more than enough and good.
The staff is always helpfull and the best is the location.
From here youn start your strolls to city. The busstation for the airport-shuttle is a 2 min. distance as well as the Metrostation.
Also nearby are bars, cafes and restaurants with local food.
Don't stay here if are looking for more.
We weer very satisfied and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INKA97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The room was not very big for 3 persons but sufficiant to relax after city explorations. Excellent location in the centre on a pedestrian street full of restaurants. All major sights in walking distance or with easy access by tramway. Service and facilities corresponding to 3stars category, staff are helpful and professional but communicate only if you ask them. Good choice for breakfast, safety box available in the reception ( no charge ), WIFI worked well ( no charge ) . Recommended for a city break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Rossio Garden Hotel
Rossio Garden Hotel
#72 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#91 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pensao Praca da Figueira
Pensao Praca da Figueira
#66 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown
Brown's Downtown
#58 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#59 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Florescente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Florescente

Property: Residencial Florescente
Address: Rua das Portas de Santo Antao n 99, Lisbon 1150-266, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#52 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Florescente 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residencial Florescente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Florescente Lisbon
Residencial Florescente Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing