We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real Residencia - Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
147
156
40
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
156
40
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal residenciael corte inglesliving roommetro stationdepartment storesao sebastioelectric stoveruns directlykitchen equipmenthuge supermarkethotel streetdining tablelots of storage spacegreat base for exploringsmall kitchenlovely apartmentmini break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 356 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Loved the apartment, full of everything you need for a nice, comfortable stay. Great location for shopping, El Corte Engles (sp) 5 mins walk, with a full Supermarket in the basement. Close within walking distance to a Museum and the Portugese Ambassors Residence and Embassy.

The facade is not that nice, kind of looks like a dive, whole in the wall kind of place, it has a Indian resturant attached to facility with a large Budda in the window. A real turn off for me. I normally do not frequent places with Budda. My personal choice. The hallways are on a motion senser, so it is dark until it senses you. The lift is very tiny, very. Two people,two pieces of luggage, not much more. No clock, but if you look on the ac Monitor the time is listed there, hopefully it will be the correct time. Carpet had stains, when asked to clean, they did attempt to clean some of the stains. Furniture was a bit worn, but it was okay. They did service the rooms daily, came with three cleaning people, they cleaned quickly, one day they didn't make the beds, upon calling, they (all three) came right away and made the beds.
We all really like the apartment, would stay again, just have to overlook the entry way and the budda. oh and the staff was nice & helpful for the most part.

Room Tip: Must ask for what you want, if you want to beds, you have to ask for it. The apartments with the two beds face the back of the Apartments with a view of Apartments. The apartments with One Bed, face the Street.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Real Residencia - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review, especially for your kind comments about the friendliness and helpfulness of our team, which were really appreciated.

We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us!

We would like to mention that the carpets in our rooms are washed regularly and vacuumed daily. Some however have stains, that cannot be removed, although we tried everything and applied different products, but they all are in good hygienic conditions and it is perfectly safe to walk on them barefoot. We understand however that the visual impact is important and keep therefore replacing carpets in the rooms almost constantly.

The budda in the window of the restaurant is a detail of no relevance for a stay as you may have in the Real Residência!

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, to the Real Residência – Tourist Apartments.

Kind regards,
Luís Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

For us, this was the perfect location in Lisbon. 5 minutes stroll to the metro (direct line to the airport) the Gulbenkian (one of the best museums in Europe) and El Cortes Inglese (shopping, shopping!). the rooms are very spatial with lounge, small kitchen and separate bedroom. Lots of storage and hanging space. Admittedly, it all needs a refurb but for the price (€50 a night) and with the wonderful staff, you cannot go wrong. would recommend to anyone and we will be going again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MALCOLM2453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Real Residencia - Apartamentos Turisticos, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest,

It is really gratifying to see how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service and staff.

Thank you so much for having left your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again, hopefully soon, for another perfect stay at the Real Residencia Suites.

Kind regards,
Luís Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Spent 5 nights here in 08/2013, paid around CAD 70 per night (Expedia booking).
Great:
- Large suite, two TVs, full kitchen, built-in air-conditioning.
- Very good free wireless Internet access (a router in the main room).
- Rather quiet except the airplane noise (it probably impacts a large swath of the city), check windows to be completely closed just in case.
- Close to subway and a huge store (“El Corte Inglés” – similar with the old Eatons in Toronto, with a full serve restaurant on the 6th floor).
- Good/nice walk to the historical centre.
- Many English channels on cable TV.
Less great:
- Water pressure sometimes pretty low.
- No forced air vent in the bathroom.
Transportation details:
- Around 400 metres to the subway (Sao Sebastiao - the other end of the red line, starting at the airport) – stairs involved but easy if not with heavy luggage or health issues.
- From the airport to the hotel we booked (Viator) a shared transfer, around EUR 23.
- From the hotel to the airport we got a cab, called by the receptionist - it was from a subsidiary of the company (Real) that owns the hotel chain; it cost us EUR 9.25 to Terminal 1.
Overall very good stay and great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Calin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 7 nights late June.
I won't repeat most comments, shopping, underground etc.
planes were noisy after 6.30 am,
Hardly any noise whatsoever from other residents , except odd one slamming flat door .
The apartment was well worn but clean, with the exception of the bathroom, which needed the usual silicone seals around the sink and bath renewing, urgently. They were totally black in places. Lots of hot water with strong shower. Lots of towels ,soap and shower gel were in dispensers on wall, but i didnt use them so cant say what they were like.Bed was perfectly clean and and very creaky! The whole apartment seemed to be cleaned every day.
Kitchen was all electric with kettle,microwave, two hob hot plate and work top electric oven which worked well and even did good toast. Also fridge freezer.
There were lots cutlery, pots and pans etc.
Hair drier in bathroom was wall mounted with integral flexible pipe . Two large flat screen tv s in lounge and bedroom.
Free wifi worked really well, very strong signal.
To summerise , the place worked very well,mostly quiet, not bothered by any other guests (didn't see any face to face!) and if in Lisbon again, I would stay at the same place. So that must be a recommendation

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davilex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Real Residencia Suite Hotel is on a quiet-ish residential street in central Lisbon. The next street over has lots of little cafes & restaurants and the hotel is a block from a giant department store with a supermarket in the basement for stocking up on supplies (very convenient!). The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and we had two flatscreen TVs; one in the living room and another in the bedroom. The couch pulls out if you need an extra bed. The bathroom was spotless and there was plenty of hot water. The kitchen was well equipped and clean, and everything worked well. The street was very quiet at night so we slept well. My only complaint was that the mattress and pillows on the bed were a bit too firm for my taste (I like them soft).

The hotel is one block from a Metro station and we got from the airport to the hotel on a direct line within about 30 minutes (roughly 12 stops). We intended to use the Metro to get around during the week, particularly to the old city centre, but found Lisbon to be very walkable and the Metro to Baixa (the old downtown) was unnecessary as it's only about a 2km pleasant walk from the hotel, over a hill and through a beautiful park. If you're not a walker, the Metro can get you downtown in less than 10 minutes.

The location was ideal and I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank helenahandbasket2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews