We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Real Residencia - Apartamentos Turisticos
Nearby Hotels
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$119
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel(Lisbon)
$190
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$276
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
149
157
40
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
157
40
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal residenciael corte inglesliving roommetro stationdepartment storesao sebastioelectric stoveruns directlykitchen equipmenthuge supermarkethotel streetdining tablelots of storage spacegreat base for exploringsmall kitchenlovely apartmentmini break
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 359 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much.
From the airport, it is very easy to reach: just take the underground metro (red line) all the way to San Sebastiao. From there it is only a 5min walk. Also, this station can be a perfect start to explore all the nice surprises Lisbon will offer you.
We stayed in an apartment that was as big as our apartment at home! It is spacious and has all the basics you need. The furniture was a bit old, but it didn't bother us too much. The aircon worked fine, though we hardly used it. All in all, it was a pleasure to stay in our room!
The service is pretty basic, but for us explorers it did not matter. The questions we had were answered and the cleaning staff did a great job!
Also a big plus: there is a large shopping mall (Corta do Ingles) just around the corner (at the metro station) and the Gulbankian Museum is only a few minutes away!

All in all, I can recommend this hotel to anyone who is willing to explore the beautiful city of Lisbon and needs a warm and relaxing bath after many kilometres of walking :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartenHoukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

The location isn't ideal for a weekend break in Lisbon. It is about 15 mins away by tube to the town centre. Considering Lisbon is not too big a city, if you are just staying for one night, it might be an better idea to stay somewhere a bit closer to town. However this hotel can be a excellent choice for someone who is staying for a few nights and do a bit of cooking, or with kids.

The service was good. check in and check out were quick. The breakfast is a good continental breakfast. It comes in a hamper. The room is clean. The pillow is a bit high.

I think for the price this is a very good hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JessyCManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

On and off stayed for about 5 months in 2010. I found the rooms to be very comfortable and the kitchen was well equiped.
Internet functioned well, its better if you have your own CAT5 cable.
Found the staff to be very friendly bar one.
The location was ideal, a few minutes walk to the metro/Corte Ingles and less to the Praça de España bus terminal.
If you arrive by car there is free parking (on a first come first served basis).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We just returned from a 6 night stay at Real Residencia. Our room was large and comfortable, nicely appointed kitchen. Our room was on the 5th floor on the back of the building. No road noise, yes airplanes fly overhead but this was only a problem when the windows were open. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The location was ideal, easy walking distance to the metro and El Corte Ingles. The breakfast was basic but to be honest with all that Lisbon has to offer starting off the day with a simple breakfast was fine. Perhaps my only complaint was there weren't many places to eat dinner nearby. Most nights we took a taxi or the metro out for dinner but it would have been nice to have a place nearby to grab a quick meal.

The suite was ideal for traveling with a child. Having kitchen facilities to store and warm up food. There was internet access if you asked for the cable at the front desk - not high speed but sufficient for our needs.

The furniture was a little long in the tooth - the couch could use new fabric and the chairs in the living room were short and uncomfortable for long periods of time. But these were minor details considering we didn't spend much time inside.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rallymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

The hotel was around the corner from the metro station in a tranquil spot and just a block from a great shopping mall. Personnel very helpful. The suite was roomy. In the kitchen, a bottle of mineral water was always in the refrigerator. Very clean. Breakfast not extremely assorted but enough and good. Very good buy for your money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fracas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews