We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Lisboa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marques De Pombal Hotel
Ranked #45 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night for a weekend visit. The staff at reception was very friendly and helpfull, the breakfast is good and the room is very nice. The hotel is located in an avenue good to take a walk. The metro station is very near to.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,751 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff here is very business like and attentive. There seems to be alot of them working at the same time. The room was large for Europe, it was clean and the wifi worked great. There is a metro stop not too far away. But my main reserve about this hotel was the neighborhood. There is not much around- only found one restaurant nearby. the area seems to be more businesses.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank cynful2no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Position: absolutely excellent: on a large avenue, ner a famous square,near to a metro station on the square. Easy to go anywhere, even at the airport by metro, in 25 minutes.
Rooms: I had a double for the same price of a single. The bed is excellent. The room has space. the bathroom is absolutely correct, international standard, right size. Perfect.
A suggestion to the management: in an hotel like this one might expect a bathrobe. Why don't you provide one? Anyway, all the towels, large an a small were there.
Cleanliness: spotless.
Personnel and courtesy: impeccable. It is clear that they fight to stay high in the list. The customer does not feel neglected. Kindness all the time, and attention.
Breakfast: correct. Not unforgettable, but up to the mark. The bearkfast room not large; in my case not many people around so no problem of space, wonder in case of big groups. There is an ideological choice behind: it is self-service, so the personnel is there to keep the room running, not to pamper the customer. They clean the table, but are not there to pay attention to you or to pamper. If the whole breakfast organisation had been a bit more person-oriented, then I would have rated the hotel five points instead of four.
Quality of sleep: very good. My room was at the ninth floor, I liked the view.
Would I come here again? Yes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arzillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Ideal location, 15 min walk to downtown Lissabon.
2 min walk to Hop on / Hop Off terminal.
Very friendly and helpful staffs.
Room is clean and bathroom amenities are provided.

Too bad there was no coffee maker in the room.
Parking ( basement ) could be a bit tricky, but the front desk staff will do it for you, even without being asked.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YSie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed in Marques de Pombal for three nights recently with a large group of friends. It was clean, comfortable and cosy and the staff were courteous and attentive. The rooms were large and well glazed, eliminating all traffic noise. The upstair's bar was comfortable and the snacks were good and reasonably priced. Breakfast consisted of a mix of the usual cereals and hot food and was more than adequate. Restaurants to try out locally which ticked all the boxes were the Sacramento, Largo and La Paparrucha. Transport links are minutes away and there was a taxi rank just outside the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pentonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My partner and I stayed for three nights over Christmas 2012 - arriving on Sunday 23rd December. I simply cannot fault this hotel. The location is perfect - close to the Marques de Pombal metro station and the very reasonably priced valet parking is a huge bonus. Without exception the staff went out of their way to assist. Our room, on the 5th floor, was a good size and tastefully decorated. It was extremely comfortable with little extras such as an Ipod docking station and flat screen TV. The bathroom again was a decent size and very clean. We used the restaurant for the hotel's Christmas eve buffet as most restaurants were closed. The food was excellent and the staff knowledgeable and attentive. The bar is small but very comfortable with reasonably priced wines and spirits. In essence this was the perfect Christmas present to ourselves and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StMawganE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Overall a great hotel. I stay here on business trips and vacation with the family. The rooms are consistently clean and cozy. The staff is very helpful with general questions and those related to the stay. Check on discount tickets, available at the front desk, for family attractions. A 10 euro ride to the airport. The dining in the hotel is great, reasonably priced, and diverse enough to compete with the surrounding restaurants. I would recommend you book and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#39 of 255 in Lisbon
1,439 reviews
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
#48 of 255 in Lisbon
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#124 of 255 in Lisbon
1,314 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#29 of 255 in Lisbon
953 reviews
SANA Lisboa Hotel
#36 of 255 in Lisbon
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marques De Pombal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marques De Pombal Hotel

Address: Avenida da Liberdade 243, Lisbon 1250-143, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#24 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#40 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $112 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marques De Pombal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most prestigious quarter of central Lisbon - Avenida da Liberdade, this brand-new first class hotel boasts of its distinguished and contemporary atmosphere and decoration, while offering a perfect blend of excellent accommodation and service, together with the traditional Portuguese hospitality. All the 123 rooms provide, full soundproofing, individual air conditioning, hairdryer, make-up mirror, satellite TV, ihome, work desk, two direct-dial telephones with voice mail, individual safe box, minibar, Free Wi-Fi, High Speed Internet Access Free, nightly turndown. The accommodation offer is supplemented by our Buffet Breakfast, the BLU All Day Dining Bar with Meals "a la carte" from 12h30 to 00H30, Bar from 10h30 to 01h00 and 24 hour room service. Additionally, we offer 2 meeting rooms, 1 business office, audiovisual equipment, fitness centre with gymnasium, personal trainer, sauna and steam bath, hairdresser, esthetic studio, private garage, valet parking, 24 hour concierge, rent-a-car, laundry and dry cleaning service, ironing service, wake-up call and daily newspapers. Metro station - Marques de Pombal - at 20 m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marques De Pombal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marques De Pombal Lisbon
Hotel Marques De Pombal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing