We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Lisboa Liberdade
Ranked #100 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very friendly, helpful staff. Usual good Ibis standard of room, cleanliness and comfort that we've come to expect! Excellent value. Not in the main tourist area, but a 15 minute walk or short metro away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Euro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiberdade, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Bruno Guerreiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

I have just stayed in the ibis with my husband and daughter. Great family room. Really clean and the beds were really comfortable. Excellent breakfast and great value for money. Good and really friendly staff on reception. I would stay there again. Great location too. Good a bit fitter walking up the hill.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiberdade, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014
Google Translation

Agradeço os seus amáveis ​​comentários e elogios. Tenho muito gosto que tenha desfrutado a sua estadia e espero voltar a dar-lhe as boas vindas em breve.
Atenciosamente,
Bruno Guerreiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was very satisfied with the service at the reception. It was very flexible and very pleasant. Also during the breakfast the service was very good with wide offer. I choosed the hotel because we wanted to be at the centre of Lisbon, what we didnt expect was the walk up to the hill. But we managed it.It is convenient, in the walking distance to the centre. I find the hotel on the page of IBIS hotels. It is also not far if you want to take metro for other places in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nadezda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiberdade, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.
See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,
Bruno Guerreiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Good Ibis hotel not far away from Avenida Liberdade. Two metro stations within walking distance. Standard Ibis room, clean, comfortable bed, good sized bathroom. Free Wifi, although you have to (re-)log in all the time which is a bit annoying. Good breakfast (+ €6 extra). Helpfull staff. A good ibis experience as I know it from many places all over the world.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_SIlva_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiberdade, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.
See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,
Bruno Guerreiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here for six nights in Nov 2013, perfect location for seeing Lisbon on foot, 10 mins walk to the City centre and all transport links with a supermarket and ATM within about 300 metres. Plenty of good local restaurants, all very reasonable.
Room was clean and comfortable with a powerful shower. TV only had one English channel (CNN), wifi was good, although you need a new voucher every 24hours. Breakfast was as expected for a buffet in a continental hotel but an adequate start to the day. Reception staff all friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if visiting Lisbon.

Room Tip: Had a room at the back, good view of the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boredinsouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiberdade, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Bruno Guerreiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this Ibis hotel. We travelled by car so the underground parking garage was very convenient. The hotel is located on a slope street but not insurmountable. Our room was a bit worn-down but clean. The receptionists were great! Breakfast was standard, nothing special but ok. The location is probably it's best asset, located just outside the historic centre, in between metro stops. There's a great bar 100 meters away in the Cinemateca.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomson1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisLiberdade, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks for your review.
I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,
Bruno Guerreiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank tanndance
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisLiberdade, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 255 in Lisbon
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#57 of 255 in Lisbon
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lisboa Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lisboa Liberdade

Address: Rua Barata Salgueiro 53, Lisbon 1250-043, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#19 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#32 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#49 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#71 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: $78 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lisboa Liberdade 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lisboa Liberdade hotel is in the Bairro Alto district of the historic centre of Lisbon. Close to Avenida Da Liberdade, Chiado, Rossio and near Praca Do Marques Do Pombal, the hotel is within close proximity to metro, bus and train services.Bookone of the 70 airconditioned rooms in our entirely non smoking hotel and make use of our bar serving snacks 24hrs and private undercover parking, business guests will appreciate WiFi Internet. Close to numerous restaurants, theatres and the cinema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Lisboa Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lisboa Liberdade Hotel Lisbon
Ibis Hotel Lisbon
Ibis Hotel Lisboa Liberdade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing