We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Roma
Ranked #113 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in with very clean and spacious rooms including living area with sofa, chairs and coffee table. Lots of closet space, spacious bathroom and hardwood floors without smelly carpets. Great breakfast buffet and friendly staff. Huge lobby with lots of comfy seating and proximity to subway, restaurants and shopping!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juandalust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 1,548 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in Hotel Roma for 4nights while visiting friends in Lisbon. I can highly recommend it. 4 adults shared a family room. The hotel and rooms were spotless. Hotel and rooms have been completely refurbished. Booked bed and breakfast through Travelrepublic.co.uk at a bargain price. All staff around the hotel were so friendly and helpful. Room was huge with nice decor and furniture, twin beds at one end of room. with 2 size sofas at other end which converted into full size single beds and very comfortable mattresses. We had a big bathroom, again very clean and 2 big double wardrobes.
Breakfast was a good buffet with a wide variety of breads and pastries. Scrambled eggs and sausages, cold meats and cheeses, fresh fruit and cereals. We also had 2 evening meals in the hotel, they offer a 3 course menu of the day including a drink and coffee for 18 euros. The first evening meal was really good food a delicious meal we all chose something different. But the second evening meal we had was awful, a different chef maybe. We passed our comments on to the waiter at the door. So we found a great Italian restaurant round the corner called LUCCA"s, very good prices for last 2 evenings. Lucca's is really busy so you need to book a table.

The Hotel is 15 mins taxi ride from airport cost 7 euros, on the outskirts of the city centre which is probably why it is cheaper, so you need transport to the historical part and main shopping area There is a Taxi rank outside hotel, drivers were offering a tour around all local sights and costal towns for 19 euros. Metro is right outside. We chose to use tourist Hop on Hop off double decker open top buses which went to all historic areas and shops ( 4 different routes to use ) 18 euros for 48 hr ticket. the hotel reception sells the tickets. The routes pass by at Bull Ring 10 mins easy walk from hotel. Lots of shops and cares nearby hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KKMANX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Is there anybody can inform me near by Hotel Roma could we find any Indian food restaurant.
please send me the link or details about that. we are nearly 80 person going to Lisbon for Rotary convention from Bangladesh.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank excellence_tanbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I've stayed in a few 3-star hotels in Lisbon and to me this is the best one.
Great rooms (family rooms are big & comfy), free wi-fi and good breakfast.
Lobby quite busy at times, but efficent staff.
Taxis, trains and metro/subway right outside of the hotel and approximately 10 min. drive from the airport.
Good restaurants close by (chinese, brazilian "O Chimarrão" and portuguese "Dom Feijão".
Can go wrong!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony, so very convenient for smokers. I
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable beds in a large basically furnished room (my twin room included a sitting area with a sofa and had a balcony). Good bathroom with basic complimentaries, no fridge or kettle. Wifi signal was weak in my room and also at busy times in public areas. Adequate but rather unexciting breakfast, as were other meals. Has a nice bar. Quite close to metro to get to centre of Lisbon.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiptoptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My family had an overnight stay while waiting for our flight next evening. The hotel provided us with excellent service, our full attention, and always a smile without a any hesitation. Our room was a spacious and comfortable family room on fifth floor with everything we needed - a double bed, a single bed and a baby crib was ready for us without us asking for it. The bathroom was very clean, not top modern but up to the three stars of the hotel. Breakfast was a good selection of corn, bread, fruit, coffee, tea, juices and it all looked well prepared and tasted great. Service was also here very good! Hotel it self is centrally placed near the airport, but also only a short taxi trip to The Lisbon Oceanarium and a smaller shopping center - Spacio Mall.

This hotel is place you feel welcome, a recommended place to stay in Lisbon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BereistDunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location. Very close to metro and train station. If you want to go to sintra, dont go to rossio for the train, take it from roma. Very good restaurants near hotel. Comfortable family room. Breakfast could be better. Shop in lobby never seems to be open! Restaurant good and reasonably priced, but not great.

Thank Kunal S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#155 of 255 in Lisbon
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lutecia Smart Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#173 of 255 in Lisbon
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
NH Lisboa Campo Grande
#101 of 255 in Lisbon
980 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma

Address: Av de Roma, 33, Lisbon 1749-074, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: $67 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roma is a modern 3 star hotel. It is strategically located on one of Lisbon main arteries, the Avenida de Roma. It is close to the international airport and to underground and train stations, this way allowing quick access (10 minutes) both to the city’s historical centre and to the most modern Lisbon area (Parque das Nacoes). Its spacious and welcoming lobby invites you to enjoy its services: 2 restaurants, bar, meeting rooms, Internet access point, garage, laundry, souvenir shop and unisex hairdresser. Hotel Roma offers 263 rooms: 182 Standard rooms, 37 Executive rooms, 44 Family rooms. It is the perfect place for those who travel to Lisbon for business or leisure. You will find in Hotel Roma 376 m2 of meeting rooms for the organization of events, meetings, congresses, seminars or exhibitions. We have a team of professionals that will provide you with a tailored and high quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing