We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$98
Priceline$98
Hotels.com$98
Mercure$98
eDreams$98
travelup.com$120
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
539
821
240
57
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
539
821
240
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool city centre blue line close to the airport minute walk public transport metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019

This was the third time we've stayed here, the first being for the convenience of being near the airport for an early morning flight and the following two because we really like the hotel.
It is well appointed, welcoming and well situated near a Metro station and on the tour bus route, but the reason we keep staying here is because of the staff.
I feel it is unfair to select individual members of staff for praise as you don't see the ones behind the scenes but the reception staff on arrival were excellent. The two young girls were bright, smiling and very helpful not to mention amusing. Whoever interviews, employs and trains the staff deserves a medal as without fail every single one has a personality.

The bar and dining room staff are also in the same category demonstrating and attentiveness that is not intrusive and attention to detail that also demonstrates a love of the job.
We had an early morning departure so breakfast was a bit of a downer as we were sorry to leave Portugal, but the member of staff dealing with us was amusing and lightened the mood even saying he would lock us in so we could stay. Thanks for that.
We will be back and thanks to the hotel manager for yet another memorable stay.
.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank elvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cláudia B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review!
We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let the team know that they made an impact during your stay.
We hope to welcome you back to the Mercure Lisboa soon!
Kind regards,
Cláudia Gomes
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

The location of the hotel is not close to historical center, however the metro station which is 5 minutes away from the hotel makes it comfortable to reach the center within 15-20 minutes.
The facility is good and personnel is very friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a swimming pool on the top floor with the soft drinks.
The room is clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank akosonogov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

It's a good hotel but a bit expensive comparatively but I guess they push up the price in Summer season. Waling distance from shops such as El Corte Ingles. City tour bus stops right in front of the hotel.
Across from the hotel is an excellent value for money Brazilian restaurant that serves all you can eat lunch and dinner buffets for around Eur 8

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gulsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cláudia B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and evaluation. We hope to see you soon!
Cláudia Gomes
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

The surrounds and location were good but the bed was hard on our body and not as plush as we are use to. The service and friendliness of staff was what we are use to. The restaurant and bar service was okay

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank markgC5090TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cláudia B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It’s always a pleasure receive both positive comments and suggestions. I will share your comments with the team so they are aware to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Cláudia Gomes
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cláudia B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews