We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$83
Hotels.com$83
Mercure$83
eDreams$83
Travelocity$83
travelup.com$113
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
539
821
240
57
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
539
821
240
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool city centre blue line close to the airport minute walk public transport metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2019

It's a good hotel but a bit expensive comparatively but I guess they push up the price in Summer season. Waling distance from shops such as El Corte Ingles. City tour bus stops right in front of the hotel.
Across from the hotel is an excellent value for money Brazilian restaurant that serves all you can eat lunch and dinner buffets for around Eur 8

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gulsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cláudia B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and evaluation. We hope to see you soon!
Cláudia Gomes
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

The surrounds and location were good but the bed was hard on our body and not as plush as we are use to. The service and friendliness of staff was what we are use to. The restaurant and bar service was okay

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank markgC5090TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cláudia B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It’s always a pleasure receive both positive comments and suggestions. I will share your comments with the team so they are aware to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Cláudia Gomes
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cláudia B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Exactly what a 4 star hotel should be and beyond. Great Pool, preference rooms with extra amenities available.
Desk service from Mr. Castro was impeccable, personal, all staff was friendly and hotel is extremely well maintained.
Toiletries were darling and very modern. Lots of nice touches.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cláudia B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing your experience at Mercure Lisboa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and suggestions to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your feedback is very important to us because satisfied clients are our greatest reward.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Lisboa.
Sincerely,
Cláudia Gomes
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

PROS: Close to local transportation, including Red/Grey line tour buses. Excellent sound-proofed windows [no airplane sound penetration to speak of] Nice lobby, reading and relaxing spaces, Bar, etc.
Friendly Staff.

CONS: n/a

OBSERVATIONS: There are no (0) outlets on the bed side of the room. TV has a few lines which distract from perfect viewing situations. Remote Controle doesn't turn TV on/off, but didn't change channels and volume. There's a smoke detector/alarm, but no sprinkler(s) in the room.

The transportation options are nearby [bus, tourist bus, train], but local restaurants are only a few... an approx. 10-minute walk is required to most.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RicoRoccoRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cláudia B, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing your experience at Mercure Lisboa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and suggestions to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your feedback is very important to us because satisfied clients are our greatest reward.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Lisboa.
Sincerely,
Cláudia Gomes
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews