We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riso8 - CLOSED

Riso8
Price range: $17 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: This restaurant with an hospitable interior has risotto as its specialty, but it also presents a variety of other dishes. Those include pastas, meat and fish, homemade focaccia and grissini and there are always daily specials at inviting prices. To accompany it all, choose the "Bellini" sangria and famouse Mojitto for aperitif
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This location was off the beaten track but well worth it. Trendy decor, nice waiters (not very good english but manageable). The only thing I disliked was that they brought us bread basket and plate with olive paste, oil, balsamic and butter - We did not want this and told them we were not interested in this and at the end of the night we were charged for all of it. We told the waiter we did not eat this and he took it off the bill! This is something to be aware of as we were taken in at another restaurant by this same tactic and ate a few bits of everything. They bring it - they charge if you eat! Would eat there again! Food was amazing!!!! Very reasonably priced

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LarryMondello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    36
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herlev, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“An average experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Arriving at the empty restaurant at 19.30 meant, that the restaurant was almost empty. The food is very pleasant, however the waiters are are horrible, and forget both water and vegetables. Even though they were reminded, they still forgot.
The interior and prices are vey nice, and portions are bigger than expected.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thofun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Risotto in Lisbon......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I was two times.Risotto mare,risotto funghi.very good service. the best Italian restorant wheare i was........

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Idets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mediocre food, lazy service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant because it was close by and we didn't want to have fish. It looks quite nice when you enter, but the food is nothing special, not even the risotto. The service was not good, you could hardly get contact with them, we had to ask for salt/pepper, ask for Parmesan cheese, ask for...well you name it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexderkeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Rissotto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a really good meal here last week. The only reason I am only giving 4 stars is that they had added pate and cheese on to our bill that we had not even been offered! We just deducted the cost off the tip and scored through them on the bill. The bread was good and the sea bream with prawns and lemon rissotto was superb, as was the steak with wild mushroom rissotto. Desserts in the glasses was a nice touch. Lovely meal just spoiled by being served by several waiters and different times but still a good meal in a very pretty setting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJPAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riso8 also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing