We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
Ranked #45 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
260 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

From the moment we walked we were made feel genuinely welcome. Marta and Carlos were the best, getting out a map of the city straight away giving us so many ideas on things to see and do we could have spent an entire week there.
Every time we came back from exploring they were there with their friendly smiles and kind words - thank you, you made our stay!
Location was good and safe. Breakfast was lovely, as always at NH. We were given a room on the 9th floor with an amazing view. Yes, the room was a bit old with damaged furniture. And a bath tub at an angle not made for immobile people. But the rest of if made up for that.
Have no hesitation about going back or recommending it.

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the back and high up for amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Blue_Sea_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    625
    99
    25
    12
See reviews for
298
656
55
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I have stayed in an NH Hotel before - in Frankfurt - so my decision to book here was mostly based on my experience there. I had to choose between this location and the one in Campo Grande - in the end, the location of the NH Liberdade swayed my choice. A good choice, as it turned out. While the room rates at the Campo Grande location was lower, the Liberdade proved to be a better value. Again, because of the location. I was upgraded to a room on the 8th floor, with a nice sitting area and a huge terrace. The front desk staff was very helpful, friendly, and efficient - from the time I checked in to the end of my 5-night stay. On my first night feeling a bit lost, A senior staff at the front desk lent me an umbrella and took me to the street behind the hotel for some good restaurants for dinner. (Unfortunately, this hotel only serves buffet breakfast and room service that is not great). On my last day, they accommodated my request for a late check out as my flight was late in the afternoon, affording me more time to explore the neighbourhood. Again, the location is very central, albeit in the middle of one of the most expensive avenues in Lisbon - Almost everything though was within walking distance from the hotel. The area is very safe, even at night. There are no great restaurants on the avenue itself, but I would recommend exploring the side streets where I found really good, inexpensive small restaurants. Shopping is great, but this avenue is known as the "Rodeo Drive" or "Fifth Avenue" of Lisbon -
I would recommend this hotel - clean, well appointed rooms, friendly service, and perfect location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LG1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location and has a metro station right in front of the entrance. The staff is friendly and helpful. Stayed at a room on the top floor which was very quiet and had a balcony. The breakfast is also above average with lovely portugues pastries. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

we stayed here from 26th to 30th of december, the hotel is in a great position for exploring Lisbon and surrounding area there is a metro station just outside which means getting from the airport and navigating around the city is easy, both red and yellow bus tours have stops just outside and the trian station is only 10 mins walk away with regular trains to Sintra.
the hotel itself is very warm and comfortable, we found the bed a little hard but that's personal preferance, the breakfast is adequate and tasty if slightly limited. The real stars of this hotel are the staff they are the happiest, politest and most helpful you will find anywhere, they searched the hotel bar to find a corkscrew to open a botle of wine we bought, they helped us many times with directions and gave us another room when we asked to move, the reason we moved rooms is the first room we had was on the ninth floor, what we didn't know was that the only lifts in the hotel are glass and on the outside of the building not good for someone afriad of hights we were moved to the second floor and could use the stairs, all in all this is a really great hotel but there are just a couple of things that i think people should be aware of when booking firstly is the lifts, secondly is the configuration of the bathroom its very clean and tidy but there is quite a high step into the bath/shower they have provided a small step for you to use but we felt it could be difficult for less able people the shower head can be tricky to position too but it does work if you get it in the right position lastly make sure you don't get a room next to one with an adjoining door families tend to get these rooms and we had to complain on two nights about noisey children late at night the first was children running around screaming in the corridor knocking on all the doors and the second was children with the tv on full blast,screaming at the top of their voices and jumping on the beds having been left in the room by themselves while their parents went out, i have to say that the hotel staff did speak to the people involved and it was stopped but we think you should be aware of it , we hope you have a smuch fun as us figuring out the krypton factor style plug on the kettle in the kitchen area, have a great stay

Room Tip: rooms on lower floors have quieter ac noise and you can use the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at this fine hotel. Very well situated. Great breakfast The rooms were very cleaned and we appreciated that we got them earlier than supposed to due to red eye flight.. I recommend this hotel without hesitation!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole6321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying three nights at this lovely 4 stars hotel, so well located in the heart of the colorful Lisbon. The hotel is very cozy, the staff is extremely helpful and polite (like most of the portuguese people), always ready to attend every request. The rooms are very (VERY!) spacious and comfortable (quiet, dark when needed and clean). The location could't be better, close to many restaurants and in the middle of the fancy shopping area, just 10 minutes walking from the historical area. I would definitely stay again in this hotel, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

really enjoyable stay.good location and great little coffee machine in the room.
Nice sized room, great soap and niceties.
The staff were great and very helpful.
The room was quiet and well equipped!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SirTravelaLot2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#20 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Vincci Liberdade
#21 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Altis Prime
#49 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade

Property: Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade
Address: Avenida da Liberdade 180 B | Old Baixa, Lisbon 1250-146, Portugal (Formerly NH Liberdade)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#30 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#39 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the four-star NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel, ideally situated right in the heart of Lisbon. The NH Lisboa Liberdade hotel is located on one of the most prestigious streets in Lisbon - Avenida da Liberdade - in the historical and commercial heart of the Portuguese capital. to NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade is the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers seeking a bright and modern hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel NH Collection Lisboa Liberdade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Liberdade Lisbon
Nh Hotels Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing