We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classical, boutique hotel in downtown Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental Lisbon
Ranked #52 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Classical, boutique hotel in downtown Lisbon”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

As part of a 3 night pre-stay before a river cruise, I stayed at this property. The hotel is full of marble throughout and the room was more than spacious with plenty of closet space. Due to the overnight flight arriving at 8:00 am and the ground transfer, the arrival was at 9:15 am. The hotel had the room ready, which was fortunate, as the jet lag had taken a toll on me. The staff was friendly, welcoming and even let me change U.S. dollars to the Euro. This hotel is in downtown, but somewhat on the perimeter, so walking is not a good option to the city center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borntotravel863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,482
    839
    164
    54
    31
See reviews for
395
1,206
110
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was rather disappointed with this hotel. It has no character whatsoever. I would call it a 4* hotel rather than a 5*!
The rooms are absolutely bare, they didn't even give us slippers and a bathrobe! I would expect this from a 5* hotel!
We didn't even get a bottle of water complimentary which all the 5* hotels I have stayed at have done so.
It is also far for the usual touristy places so we caught the metro which is around 6-7 min walk from the hotel.
Staff weren't particularly accommodating, just the standard stuff.
I wouldn't wanna stay here again due to its location and bare characterless rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LittleTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nice, spacious, rooms overall, but no in-room bottled water or coffee. Hotel is a significant walk to the usual tourist attractions.
A Significant negative which would keep me from staying there again: they charged me 23 euros for one local phone call. A borderline SCAM.

Not related to the hotel directly, but the taxis from the airport have a systematic scam (RIGGED METERS) which charges 28 euros instead of the usual 12-15 euros. Ask hotel staff for assistance before settling with the taxi driver.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob4378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel which was near a park (Parque Eduardo VII). Our room had a nice view of the park, which was really refreshing in particular when we woke up in the morning. Whether at the check-in counter or in the restaurant, we found that the staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel was near an underground railway station (about 10-15 minutes' walk) and we could gain access to most tourist spots easily. We will stay in this hotel again if we visit Lisbon next time.

Room Tip: I think higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franschhoek, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a very good hotel. Lots of detail sorted out by very professional staff. The restaurant does exceptional dinner, lunch also very good although breakfast was a bit average. The whole experience feels five star.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were in Portugal in mid-to-late October, and stayed here for our time in Lisbon. Very fancy hotel and if you got it at an affordable rate, it was a great value! Extremely accommodating staff, very friendly... Rooms are clean and well maintained. Great ambiance. However, most add-ons at this hotel are indicative of the'fancy' nature - mini-bar prices (7.5Euro for a soda, 10 euro for a drink), breakfast prices (25Euro). Also, you have to walk up a HUGE hill to get back to this hotel after walking to the more touristy parts. We didn't mind but someone else might.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuriy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

In fact, room & bed are very confortable and big; Inroom dinning service is very good. Staff at reception or restaurant are more than excellent and very welcoming, really want to help. The food variety and quality is not the best but ok. Hotel location is perfect as it is 5 min with taxi to down town, or it could be walked through nice lisbon street. It is 3 min walking distance from the cityrama and Lisbon Hop off Hop On city tour buses. It would be great if they can add a kettle with coffee and tea bags

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#39 of 247 in Lisbon
5,562 reviews
0.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,933 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Lisbon

Property: InterContinental Lisbon
Address: Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#46 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Eduardo VII Park, Marques de Pombal Square and the luxurious Avenida da Liberdade, InterContinental Lisbon sits at the heart of Lisbon society. With discreet refinement, contemporary design and expansive views of the Tagus river, this stylish new addition is the ultimate choice for experiencing Lisbon. Experience Portuguese heritage from the cosmopolitan flavours at L'Appart restaurant to the exemplary service of our concierge team, who will help you bring insider Lisbon to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing