We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay - big hotel, nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Lisbon
Ranked #50 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good stay - big hotel, nice rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent two nights here. It is big hotel with nice rooms. It's right next door to the Four Seasons
on a big park in the North of the city. Thus, it's quicker and cheaper by cab from the airport (which is very close to Lisbon). It's an easy walk downhill to the heart of Lisbon. The subway
stop is nearby and easy to use.
Although we got a price break because of lack of demand in October, it still was pricey.Our flight arrived very early (7 a.m.) and we were lucky that they had empty rooms but we were only able
to get early check in by agreeing to pay half of the rack rate.
The buffet breakfast choices were Continental or full with the prices of 10 euros or 25 euros which seemed very high to us (although the quality was good.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,451
    820
    161
    49
    31
See reviews for
388
1,183
110
375
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Although we did not have a view, our room on the eleventh floor was of generous proportion and well equipped. The bed was particularly comfortable. Located at the top of the main tourist area, allow 20 minutes to walk to the main streets with restaurants, and a further 10 minutes to the water front. Located next to a park, there is plenty of green space on your door step, and the tourist bus stops 2 minutes from the hotel. There is also a taxi rank outside and it costs about 5 euros to get into the heart of the tourist areas.

As for the hotel, the staff are very friendly and attentive, the hotel is immaculately clean and it is everything you would expect of a five-star institution

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelledpartners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldas da Rainha, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a very stylish hotel. Staff excellent. Rooms immaculate with lovely comfotable beds. The breakfast buffet was exceptional, with a great choice. Great views of the city. I would highly recommend this hotel and it lives up to it;s 5 stars and some.
I stayed here in July 2013 with my father. It was his 81st birthday, which l mentioned on booking. On arrival at his room he had a bottle of bubbly and some chocolate cake waiting for him. Also l asked for 2 rooms near to each other, and we were given rooms next to each other. So a great service all around.

Room Tip: The rooms in the corner of the hotel are slightly larger and have stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyannepurvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay in October 2013 at this comfortable, classy & luxurious hotel overlooking the Eduardo VII Park. The concierge was helpful with our questions regarding tours and directions and the staff were business-like, friendly and courteous.

Tiara is located next to the Ritz Hotel. If you arrive by airport bus you will need to walk up a fairly steep hill. If you do not want to walk up the hill with your luggage, which is a challenge on the cobbled-stone sidewalk, your best bet is to take a taxi at the bottom of the hill to the hotel. It is a short taxi ride and we paid about 6-7 euros.

The hotel is large and very inviting. Everything looks new and sparkling. Check-in was quick and efficient. Our bags were brought to the room shortly after check-in. Stayed in room 525 which did not have a great view. Since our stay was only 2 nights and we did not spend much time in the room we were not too concerned. We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel.
Marques de Pombal square is at the bottom of the hill. Great area for photos. The red tour buses leave from that location. You can catch the yellow tour buses blue line - Tagus tour & purple line - Olisipo tour at the bus stop (make left at bottom of hill) . Commuter buses also pass by close to the hotel.

Several buses are available to Praca da Figueira and Praca do Comercio where you can catch yellow tours such as the tram tour and do shopping.

The room and bathroom have well appointed furnishings. Desk and table are provided and the black Tiara pencils look very distinguished. The drapery and bedding felt and looked luxurious. The room was quite large as is expected at that level hotel. The bathroom was amply supplied with toiletries which had the hotel's name and logo on the label. It was a nice touch not to have the generic label. The bathroom had double sinks and towels were nicely laid out. We stayed at 6 different hotels during our trip to Spain & Portugal and this was the only hotel that provided wash rags. We do appreciate the thoughtful gesture. There is a safe in the room which worked well for us. There was apparently one oversight, we never saw/received the promised robe and slippers.

The lighting in room was very good. Free Wi-fi available in room and worked well.
We did not use the restaurant nor did we opt for breakfast. Breakfast was a bit pricey for us at 26 euros/person. Found more affordable breakfast nearby. There is a well-stocked mini-bar, however we did not use.

Check-out was quick and since we had plans to leave very early we took care of business the night before. We requested a wake-up call but we never received. Not sure if there was a misunderstanding with the request. However, we woke up on our own without a problem. The hotel assisted us in getting a taxi quickly to take us to the airport.

Overall we had an excellent stay and we were very happy with our choice of the Tiara. We will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Lisbon and if we return to Lisbon again it will be at the top of our list of hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evonnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very comfortable, pleasant 1st class hotel with friendly staff who were very helpful and great views of Lisbon from our corner room on 6th floor Good location near park and bus/tour center.
Great breakfast buffet and nice restaurants/bar/lounge. Excellent value all the way around.

Room Tip: try to get a corner on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dottic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is quite modern and the staff are friendly. The concierge had many ideas on local restaurants - all great. The location has its advantages being next to the park and tourists busses but is a bit of a distance to the port area and the associated attractions. Our room was on a corner room which is worthwhile to get. Didn't rate the restaurant too highly but as a bar it works well. It easy to find from a GPS perspective and an easy to approach the driveway. Didn't have breakfast there however in hindsight would have been worthwhile as there is not much around that's close.

Room Tip: Get a corner overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a 5 day stay here. Hotel excellent , high standards of cleanliness, staff extremely helpful, restaurant food very good. We ended up eating here most evenings as the special fixed price menu cost was no more expensive than nearby local restaurants of which there are few in the area. In addition the restaurant catered very well for my gluten free diet, adapting where necessary, and couldn't be more accommodating.
Only issue we had is location, about 1 kilometre uphill from Metro - otherwise excellent.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cissy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#22 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#43 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Lisbon

Property: InterContinental Lisbon
Address: Rua Castilho, 149, Lisbon 1099-034, Portugal (Formerly Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#44 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Eduardo VII Park, Marques de Pombal Square and the luxurious Avenida da Liberdade, InterContinental Lisbon sits at the heart of Lisbon society. With discreet refinement, contemporary design and expansive views of the Tagus river, this stylish new addition is the ultimate choice for experiencing Lisbon. Experience Portuguese heritage from the cosmopolitan flavours at L'Appart restaurant to the exemplary service of our concierge team, who will help you bring insider Lisbon to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Tiara Park Atlantic Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing